Username Post: tape runners/adhesive        (Topic#1587705)
bonprof
Guru
bonprof

Please let me know about your favorite tape runner adhesive. I've been using CM tape runners for 6 years, but lately I am not happy. Any suggestions would be helpful.Thanks.

rebeccakeppel
Guru
rebeccakeppel
In response to bonprof

I use this Therm O Web refillable tape runner. Never jams or gets gummed up. To replace you pop out the old cartridge and pop in a new one. Very easy

Kim222
Kim222 
Mayor
Kim222
In response to bonprof

I use different adhesives for different things, but for a paper to paper adhesive runner, I love 3L, and even more now that they've made them refillable!

I know I'm in the minority since a lot of people love their Scotch ATG's, but I find them too big for me to use comfortably.

Good luck with whichever you decide to go with. Might take some experimenting on your part.

MrsAnnieS
Mayor
MrsAnnieS
In response to Kim222

Not gonna lie, I use plain old double sided scotch tape. It is acid free, photo safe and it is really sticky. I had some pages from 2010 that I wanted to take apart and rework. All but destroyed the paper trying to get the photo mats unstuck from the page.

But for a runner I definitely prefer the 3L brand and include it whenever I give an album as a gift.

I have heard good things from everyone I know who owns an ATG, drawback for me is it is pretty big.

justLyn
Governor
justLyn
In response to Kim222

I thought the ATG would be too big to use comfortably, too, and then I tried it. LOVE it now. Mostly because I don't have to refill in constantly like I did with the smaller adhesives. Now that I'm used to it, the little ones are uncomfortable to me.

crichards1
Veteran
crichards1
In response to justLyn

I love my ATG. I have used several different tape runners, including the CM one. I got really tired of them jamming up and went for the ATG. I got use to it in a matter of hours and am really glad I bought it.