Username Post: Deciding on topics to scrap        (Topic#1588709)
New Kid On the Block

So, I consider myself an average scrapbook person. I have been scrapping for about 18 years. I have great luck coming up with themes for single books. BUT, I want to create a series for my kids (17 and 22) and the family. Seems silly, but I can't figure out how to do them. I have baby books, no problem. The problems start when I try to do more. How do I combine them? Do I use school years? Do I use chronological and put both kids into all of the books. Anyone have any suggestions?

nanof8 
Resident
In response to froggielady

I decided to do an album for my son for his 21st it ended up 2 large albums I started at birth and went through until his 21st birthday. So why don't' you do an album each for your children and start it from where their baby books end.

dabnat
dabnat 
Expert
dabnat
In response to nanof8

I have books for each of my children. I make sure when they graduate high school they are all caught up for the open house 2 done 2 to go. I simply went in chronological order of their lives. I made separate books for our larger vacations, and my daughter danced for many years so those are in their own books as well. As far as the family book - I haven't made it that far but I did print and save my favorite pic from each event so far and it is in it's own folder to scrap later. Hope this helps.

Sunnydi
Queen
Sunnydi

My 'kids' are 30 and 37 now and I'm sorting pics to do books for them. What I'm going to do is do a two page spread of birthdays, followed by pics in the photo keeper pages, then a two page spread of our summer camping trips followed by pics..and on...Easters, Christmas', Halloweens.. I can't possibly 'scrap' all the pics taken nor do I want to but I think the combo I'm planning will work out good.

dorichatelain
Resident
dorichatelain
In response to Sunnydi

The best thing about scrapping is you can do it which ever way you want.