Username Post: Project Life for vacation????        (Topic#1588827)
Sneezy1956
Guru
Sneezy1956

I'm taking my granddaughters with their parents to WDW in the fall and wondering if anyone here has used project life like set up for a vacation.

I have the paper picked out I'm using Carta Bella Well Traveled. But I think I would like to do a combination of regular 12 x 12 and some PL pages?

What is your opinion?

Edited by Sneezy1956 on 06-18-13 04:22 PM. Reason for edit: No reason given.

Vae
Vae 
Diva
Vae
  • Vae on 06-18-13 05:16 PM
In response to Sneezy1956

I've seen some people do this as I've been flipping through the gallery. Sounds like a good idea to me

I LOVE LOVE LOVE that paper line!

Capucine
Idol
Capucine
In response to Vae

It's a great way to include a lot of pics quickly.

OlesyaK.
Diva
OlesyaK.
In response to Capucine

I'm just beginning a similar project for our vacation getaway - chose a 7*9 journal/smash type binder, with regular pages, page protectors, pockets etc. hope it will be quick and easy) we'll see.

fknapoleon
Pro
fknapoleon
In response to OlesyaK.

For my scrapbooks, I do a combination of project life pages and regular pages. For my twins' first year album I did monthly pages. So I made one nice page and then put in the We R Memory Keepers page with photos. It's an easy way to scrap and get all the photos in one place without the album spilling into a second one for one year.

Sneezy1956
Guru
Sneezy1956
In response to fknapoleon

Kendra using We R album and page protectors so I hope I can turn out something cute

fknapoleon
Pro
fknapoleon

I've seen your work. You definitely won't have a problem making cute pages!!

KVRLVN
KVRLVN 
Mayor
KVRLVN

I did that for our Alaska Cruise album. I had over 900 photos. I used traditional 12 x 12 layouts and then several of the We R Memory Keepers page protectors with various sizes of pockets. In the end, I did not like the way it turned out and I wouldn't do it again.