Page 1 of 2 
Username Post: Storage for projects in progress        (Topic#1589349)
New Kid On the Block

Hi! I'm still fairly new to scrapbooking and haven't really sorted out the best way to do things. I have been trying to figure out how to store (and carry) projects that I'm working on. I am planning on going to crops in my neighborhood, so I'm staging pages but I don't know what to put them in. I've looked at a few of the products being sold for this like Crop In Style Paper Taker Organizer Tote, Smead Retrospect Expanding File, 26 Pockets with Handle, 12 X 12 Inches, and
Darice 60124 Spectrafile 12-by-12-Inch 13-Pocket Expanding File to name a few. I would appreciate and input and suggestions!!! Thank you!

~Jennifer

MisasMom
Resident
MisasMom
In response to jenjuneh

Welcome! When I first started scrapping I tried several different ways of storing projects in progress until I found what worked for me.

Now, my favorite way is using 12x12 Iris boxes. They hold a lot and are not too expensive. I also keep an extra one just to put pages in for drying of paint or Stickles. Everything I do must be cat proof, so these are perfect.

I can make up kits (pre-plan pages) and store them in page protectors and stack them in the boxes for crops. If I am flying with supplies I also put a note on top for TSA that says: Original Art Work, Please Open Carefully! I have not had any problems with that.

I just searched the store and apparently, they are not sold here but I found a similar box by Art Bin. I have some of these too in smaller sizes and store other items in them, but have never traveled with one.

Products Referenced in This Post:

KatieJo
Governor
KatieJo
In response to jenjuneh

I second the plastic suitcase style. I do use the Art Bin Super Satchels for both storing them at home (when I don't want the stuff out) and transporting them to crops.

bonprof
Governor
bonprof
In response to KatieJo