Page 1 of 2 
Username Post: My big project! Tips wanted!        (Topic#1590115)
Alisa89
Tenant
Alisa89

Hi everyone!

I am a beginner and have made only two books so far: one of my trip to NYC and the other of my best friend’s wedding. I am now planning my "real" book that I want to be really nice. It is going to be of my boyfriend and I. He is deploying overseas in October and wanted to work on the book while he is gone. He lives in Arizona and I am in California so I was going to put together a book of all our trips we have taken together and each time we have seen each other (being long distant you can count each time spent together). I have so many ideas and I am beginning to feel a little over whelmed. I have purchased stickers, have my memories saved such as tickets, brouchures and soveneers of places that I want in the book, organized pictures on my computer in folders and have some paper. What are your helpful hints on where to begin on a large project? I was going to do the first few pages of just us and our hometown that we both share, the next set will be our trips and the last will be his "welcome home" and little bit of his life in the military.

Thanks so much for your help!

Alisa

Edited by Alisa89 on 08-14-13 11:41 AM. Reason for edit: No reason given.

mrsrogers52513
Pro
mrsrogers52513
In response to Alisa89

You don't have to necessarily scrap in the order the book is going to be in. What I do when I'm working on a bigger project is just scrap whatever I feel like or am inspired to do at that time, and I put all the pages in order when I'm done by what makes sense.

Henri Jean
Queen
Henri Jean
In response to mrsrogers52513

I am a chronological scrapper and I like lots of journaling to tell the story. They say a picture is worth 1,000 words but its not necessarily the correct 1,000 words.