Page 1 of 2 
Username Post: Trimmers        (Topic#1590131)
Jeminileft
New Kid On the Block
Jeminileft

I am a newbie I am having trouble selecting a trimmer. I have a guillotine. And an old 12" trimmer. I need a good trimmer. I have narrowed it down to these specs.
Rotary
ACCURATE.
Ability to trim thin strips
Ability to see exactly where the cut is
Blade selections for scoring and decorative edges

Suggestions?.. Tks!

crichards1
Veteran
crichards1
In response to Jeminileft

That's basically what I want, too. I had decided to get the Creative Memories trimmer until they filed bankruptcy. Now I'm afraid I wouldn't be able to get replacement blades. I'm thinking now that I'll get the Fiskars. I'll be interested in what other people use and what their opinions are.

Edited by crichards1 on 08-16-13 02:42 AM. Reason for edit: No reason given.

Henri Jean
Queen
Henri Jean
In response to crichards1

Love love love my Fiskars rotary! Never a crooked cut although I have to be careful to put the paper firmly against the side.

Easy to change the blades although I almost never have too - maybe once a year or every-other year and mine is used all the time.

I love it so much I bought a second one which stays in my scrap wagon to go to crops.

Will cut up to 4 pieces of cardstock at a time - the way it is marked I can do very thin or very wide mats with no measuring!

Thin strips are no problem - I do it all the time.

crichards1
Veteran
crichards1
In response to Henri Jean

Henri Jean, which Fiskars rotary trimmer do you have? Scrapbook.com has five styles, and I wasn't sure which one I should be looking at. Thanks.

mrsrogers52513
Pro
mrsrogers52513

I also have a Fiskars and I love it. I'm not sure which style it is, I believe I got it from Hobby Lobby. It looks sort of like the one referenced above.

crichards1
Veteran
crichards1
In response to mrsrogers52513

Thanks Amanda Emily. I'll look at Hobby Lobby.

bethannf
New Kid On the Block
bethannf