Username Post: New Here        (Topic#1590395)
New Kid On the Block

Hi there,

I just signed up for sb.com and wondering if anyone has any tips on how to get started. I have been scrapbooking for ten years but have not been a member of a forum for a very long time. Any tips?

Veronica J

cescrapper
Expert
cescrapper
In response to veronicajamieson

first of all WELCOME! you'll like it here.

it has been my experience that when i place an order i use USPS shipping. your order will get to you in at least two days. that's ,of course, if you're like me and can't wait to get my goodies.

otherwise have fun and again welcome

BJscrapsalot
Governor
BJscrapsalot
In response to cescrapper

hello there and welcome!!

Henri Jean
Queen
Henri Jean
In response to BJscrapsalot

Welcome. Glad to have you here!

The main tip I can give you is not to go out and try to buy out the local scrapbook store the first day.

If you want to try stamping, buy one stamp and ink pad and see if you are actually going to enjoy and use stamps. Same for journaling pens, glitter, Copics, punches, and everything else. Go easy on buttons, embellies, stickers and other supplies. When you find which items you will use a lot, then build up a bit of a stash.

Look at the gallery for ideas You won't know your style until you actually start making pages. I love some of the really pretty fancy pages but no matter how much I love them, that is not my style and I don't enjoy trying to make them. My style is clean and simple.

Don't buy supplies just because they are on sale. You will end up with a lot of things you will never use and will end up in a garage sale. I'd rather buy one punch or item at full price that I will use and enjoy rather than several sale items that just sit on the shelf and take up space.

My criteria is "Do I love it enough that I would buy it if it were not on sale?"