Username Post: Scrapbook wont close        (Topic#1590979)
New Kid On the Block

Hi I am new to scrapbooking and have been making one for my mums 50th birthday but when I came to put the pages ive done so far in the book it wont close/sit right. I cant really take any out and I still have lots more to do. Ive tried the papermania and grace books and both do the same. The grace book I really like has plastic like cable tidy things and these pop open. Please Help

dsouza
dsouza 
Resident
dsouza
In response to beccy.clifton.87

I'm assuming that you are using what is called a post album. If your pages have bulky/thick embellishments it is often hard to make these albums work. You can buy post extenders that will help. or, you could just be trying to put too many pages in the album. Post albums really are meant to hold about 20 single layouts. I use a lot of flowers and other embellishments on my pages and I have gone to 3 ring albums almost exclusively. They are just kinder on the pages! If you didn't invest a ton of money in the album you have, I would recommend getting a 3 ring album. Here is one that I like, but there are many other brands. 3 Rings come in all different sizes as well.
Products Referenced in This Post:

New Kid On the Block
In response to dsouza

Hi thanks for the quick reply. Yes its post album. At the minute I have 10 inserts / 20 pages. Do you no where I could get post extenders from because if this will work id prefer it as I have a really nice book my mum would love. I am wanting to put about 15 more pages in. Im very new to all this and maybe pushing my luck. If all else fails I will try your idea

dsouza
dsouza 
Resident
dsouza