Username Post: I feel dumb        (Topic#1591391)
New Kid On the Block

I have been scrapping for 5 years and I just found out what the spacers are supposed to be used for. I have thrown mine away because I didn't realize what they were :(. My question-- should I go back and add spacers to all my albums( I have 20) or just leave them? I just thought the fanning out was normal! Now I am shaking my head at myself.

Henri Jean
Queen
Henri Jean
In response to happyrdr

Depends how much your pages fan out. You can make more with chipboard and a hold puncher.

Veteran
In response to Henri Jean

LOL. Sounds like some of the things I do!

RedSquirrel UK
Diva
RedSquirrel UK

LOL, you and me both, but most of my pages aren't that fat so they don't really fan out. And I haven't thrown mine away because I never throw anything away - I have loads! I might add some between the few pages that do have more bulky embellishments on. Thanks!

dsouza
dsouza 
Resident
dsouza
In response to happyrdr

I married young the first time (18 years old). I don't know what I was thinking. One day early in my marriage the clothes dryer just stopped getting the clothes dry. I was mystified! I called a repairman (which we could ill afford at the time!) and he came out to fix my dryer. Turns out nothing was wrong with my dryer. I had never cleaned out the lint tray! In fact, I didn't know that was lint in there. I thought it was some kind of a filter and had been carefully keeping the layers of lint in place! Talk about feeling dumb!!!

So, don't feel dumb! At least you didn't have to pay a repairman to come fix a perfectly fine dryer!

mindygail
Expert
mindygail
In response to dsouza

I think I am dumb too... what are spacers???

Henri Jean
Queen
Henri Jean
In response to mindygail