Username Post: One Hour!        (Topic#1591599)
bonprof
Diva
bonprof

I came home from work yesterday completely overwhelmed and stressed out(I am a special education teacher, high school). I got out some paper and photos, started to play and put together a page. Within one hour, I was calm, my blood pressure dropped and I was back "in the momenet". This is an amazing, life saving hobby!!

Edited by bonprof on 10-16-13 01:00 PM. Reason for edit: No reason given.

olleharr
Mayor
olleharr
In response to bonprof

LOL! I believe it! My scraproom is my sanctuary. I don't think about anything in there but scrapping. It's great therapy.

Henri Jean
Queen
Henri Jean
In response to olleharr

That is great. I can use scrapbooking to calm down - unless I'm mad at my husband. Then nothing calms me down - that hurt or anger is a little harder for me to get under control. Then I can't focus on scrapbooking.

cescrapper
Expert
cescrapper
In response to Henri Jean

it truly is. i'm in a gray funk not blue but gray and i'm hoping by making a few cards it will get back to normal...whatever that is

dsouza
dsouza 
Resident
dsouza
In response to cescrapper

I've had (and am having) a very stressful few weeks and my weekends have been packed with other committments. I have already decided that this coming weekend is going to be all about me and I am going to ignore the household chores and focus on scrapbooking! I think it will be the very best thing I can do for my stress level. I see an endocronologist for Type II diabetes and he told me just this week that stress is the number one contributor to obesity. So, let us do with that piece of information what we will!

Henri Jean
Queen
Henri Jean
In response to dsouza

That makes sense because when I'm stressed I eat. When we go on vacation, especially cruises I loose weight.

bonprof
Diva
bonprof
In response to dsouza