Username Post: Learning digi!        (Topic#1591693)
Henri Jean
Queen
Henri Jean

I am not planning to give up paper and trimmer scrapbooking - I can't - too much invested in supplies, tools and machines. Plus, I really enjoy it!

But... as much as we travel and as much time as I spend in hotel rooms - it would be awesome to be able to get some pages done. And I love learning new things on the computer so it will be fun.

When we leave for a trip it is often for 2-3 or even 4 months at a time and we have to pack clothes for different seasons which leaves no room for any scrapbook supplies. I do take a carry on which holds papers I buy as well as any momentos of the trip along the way.

I found a private tutor and I'm excited to meet her and start learning! Here is here email to me:

Hello Henri,
It would be my pleasure to work with you to learn Photoshop for your scrapbooking projects.

I'm a professional digital scrapbooking instructor and Photoshop coach. I've worked with some of the best names in the digital scrapbooking business for many years, including DigiShopTalk, Digital Scrapper, E-Scape and Scrap, Scrap Girls; in addition to working for Photoshop guru Scott Kelby as Managing Editor for Photoshop Elements Techniques magazine.

I have created print and video tutorials on a wide variety of digital scrapbooking and image enhancement techniques. I'm also a digital designer as well.

I can help you accomplish anything you would like to do with your scrapbooking using Photoshop or Photoshop Elements.

I'd love to hear more about what you would want to learn, and to share some links to some of my work. Please contact me at your convenience and let's talk more about specifics. My rates are negotiable and we can get started anytime you're ready!

I hope to hear from you soon, and look forward to helping you achieve your Photoshop and scrapbooking goals!