Username Post: Scrapbooking Method Crisis        (Topic#1592379)
bkford
bkford 
New Kid On the Block
bkford

I have been scrapbooking for 10 years and would consider myself a traditional scrapbooker. For each of those years, I have filled 2-3 Creative Memories 12x12 albums. I moved from stickers to creating my own embellishments/art. Now that CM albums are no longer available, I am realizing I'm not "married" to strap-hinge albums and am open to new methods of scrapbooking. I just watched a lot of Becky Higgins' class online yesterday, and I just don't think I'm ready to move to that style. But I would like to know if there are other "ways" out there, that would maybe be a variation on my traditional style (post-bound albums I think????--not sure?--but not just album-type, but style?). But since I am at a point of transition (away from CM), I would like to know what all I should consider. I have heard the word "snap" but have not clue what that is. Any help or direction would be much appreciated. (PS-I tried digital and did an entire album that way, but that is definitely not me.)

RedSquirrel
Idol
RedSquirrel
In response to bkford

I use albums with the snapload system, which is still plastic strap hinges, but not attached in the same way as CM. (Or so I believe - I haven't actually seen any CM albums.)

I think they are about the best compromise: they are easier to manage than posts, the page protectors sit right next to each other so that double pages have no space between them (unlike 3/D-rings), and the albums don't take up as much space on the shelf as the 3/D-rings.

I've attached the conversion kits but you can get albums as well, just not in this store. Try searching on the net for "snapload". Good luck!
Products Referenced in This Post:

GwynnAsbury
Veteran
GwynnAsbury
In response to RedSquirrel

I started with post bound and only use 3 ring binders now, primairly because I scrap out of order and store them in order..........