Username Post: Best Tote for Crops        (Topic#1594383)
sarahbeth46
New Kid On the Block
sarahbeth46

Hi everyone!

I'm fairly new to scrapbooking and so far I have attended one crop. I took about a bajillion tote bags to it. I'm looking to invest in a rolling tote to take my stuff to day crops.

Does anyone have a favorite rolling tote? I looked on Amazon and there seem to be a lot of choices.

cindy312
Diva
cindy312
In response to sarahbeth46

I don't use a tote, but I'd recommend searching here and reading the reviews. I usually find them very helpful. Good luck!

Frau_Cooney
Idol
Frau_Cooney
In response to cindy312

I have the Crop In Style XXL. It is big, sturdy, rolls well. The inside is spacious positionable dividers so you can customize to your needs. The outside pockets have lots of small pockets for things like punches, stamps, or other small things you want to bring.

I'm trying to link to it below, but in case that doesn't work, check the Totes section of the Superstore.

Colorbok - Crop In Style - XXL Tote - Black

jaxxan
jaxxan 
Mayor
jaxxan
In response to Frau_Cooney

Crop in Style and Cropper Hopper were the original tote makers, then others started to do it too. What I liked about these two companies was the quality of their products. Mine have lasted for over 10 years. Think about how much wear and tear they take getting in and out the car, crop space or just during the crop.

That said, We R Memories just came out with a line that I thought has some innovative ideas so I think they are worth a look. I base that on their reputation for making quality, innovative tools.

Keep in mind the totes can be really heavy once loaded with punches, paper, trimmers etc. I would pay attention to what they say about their wheels and the frame construction. It might be worth that extra few dollars to get one that won't fall apart so easily.

I second the suggestion to start with the super store here since their products are geared for the scrapper.