Username Post: How Do You Get Better?        (Topic#1594877)
Crafting Marfa
Veteran
Crafting Marfa

How do you grow in your craft? I don't have any friends nearby with whom I can craft. So I guess that I can call myself a solitary crafter ROFL So when I started crafting I was lost. There was so much to learn! So some of the things that I do to learn and grow are to take some paid classes and watch tutorials on YouTube. I love to take the free Prima classes and every couple of months I buy a product that I've never tried before. So now I want to know what you do, what you recommend from your tried and true experience.

meezerpleaser
Idol
meezerpleaser
In response to Crafting Marfa

I scan the Gallery all the time, looking for things that catch my eye that I'd like to try. I join Challenges, when I can, because I find that doing that expands my horizons. And I check out youtube lots and lots. Learning new techniques is easy and fun there!

CrimsonMama
Mayor
CrimsonMama

There are techniques I would like to learn that I have not taken the time to learn but I when I do want to try something I look at artist blogs, google for videos, and Ive even ask scrapers here how they did something. People here are very helpful.

scrapchica
Guru
scrapchica
In response to CrimsonMama

I am picking up so much from Pinterest too!

idlewoman
Veteran
idlewoman
In response to scrapchica

I have watched hours of youtube, studied pics of LOs in the gallery, and met with friends who scrap. Each one has helped me greatly. And, I look forward to learning more!

olleharr
Mayor
olleharr
In response to idlewoman

Scrapbook.com is my main inspiration. I don't have friends to scrap with either so I find all my scrapbook friends here.

NMscrapper
Mayor
NMscrapper
In response to olleharr