Username Post: how do I make it look... PROFFESIONAL?        (Topic#1595025)
mindygail
Expert
mindygail

ok, I have been scrapping since 2000 (first child)
and I still look ameature!!!WHY???
I made these super cute easter baskets out of chipboard and easter egg cards and little gifts (door hangers) all the paper matches and it is great I got the idea off the gallery here but they were all different ideas so I combined them all as a gift for relatives from me and my two kids!!! I go to ask my hubby/ bf what he thinks and he says respectualy nice but messy not pro looking !!!! I see what he means no clean lines used a craft knife to cut the chipboard so it does look like a teen made them!!! how on earth do I make it look pro ???? INPUTE NEEDED!!!
mg

aubrieannie
Veteran
aubrieannie
In response to mindygail

Mindy, I don't see anything in your gallery, so I can't really give you any feedback. Post some pics so we can see things.

Cindyckj
Pro
Cindyckj
In response to aubrieannie

Maybe cover those edges that you say aren't clean with some other paper or lace? Just an idea even though I haven't seen them either. Hugs

andrea m
Diva
andrea m
In response to Cindyckj

I always sand my chip board edges this will help with that unclean look you are talking about. Just a light sand does a lot. Inking the edges of papers really helps to. I also suggest painting the edges of your chipboard. Hope this helps.

CrimsonMama
Mayor
CrimsonMama
In response to andrea m

that is what I do too. sand and ink where necessary. But, it you want to post some picks to review we would do that....

I don't have this entire distress too kit just the tool with the handle that has the metal smoother.
Products Referenced in This Post:

Frau_Cooney
Guru
Frau_Cooney
In response to CrimsonMama