Username Post: Baby layouts        (Topic#1596869)
New Kid On the Block

Like I mentioned in another post, I am very new to this. I am currently working on an album for my son who is 8 months old. I have completed a few pages but I am having difficulty figuring out what to put for the first few pages. I have ultrasound pics and basic first pics in the hospital. I was wondering if anyone has some unique and clever ideas.

Thanks so much for helping

bonprof
Diva
bonprof
In response to Rebeccamaynard2012

I did a baby album for my daughter. I put a photo of her 9 months pregnant along side the sonogram photo and a photo of my grandson. It turned out really cute.

NMlady
NMlady 
Governor
NMlady
In response to bonprof

Search in the gallery using the terms sonogram, ultrasound, birth, delivery, pregnancy. Things like that and you should find some layouts to inspire you.

J-M
J-M 
Idol
J-M
  • J-M on 06-19-14 04:43 PM
In response to NMlady

Maybe make a page about what was popular around the time of his birth? What the newspaper headlines were, the weather on the day he was born, the price of gas and bread, the top movies/songs/tv shows, etc. I also wrote a letter to my son when he was born, talking about my pregnancy, my hopes and dreams for him.

vawm
vawm 
Governor
vawm
  • vawm on 06-20-14 08:53 AM
In response to J-M

If you had a birth announcement, you could begin with that!

justowen
Governor
justowen
In response to vawm

Perhaps a page about how you selected his name. Photos of people you considered naming him after, reasons why you considered names or "threw out" names.

jaxxan
jaxxan 
Mayor
jaxxan
In response to justowen

Suggestions:

When did you find out your were pregnant

How did you tell everyone?

Food you craved in pregnancy. (my kids each have a favorite fruit and food that directly relates to what I was craving when I was pregnant with them)

A page to record his measurements, the ones from the doctors office is good. (head,height weight)