Username Post: Best Paper Cutter?        (Topic#1598159)
New Kid On the Block

I have been using a basic Fiskars paper cutter for several years. Had to upgrade since they stopped making the blades for the one I had. So I bought the Fiskars rotary cutter (basic one) and I hated it. I simply could not accurately place the cutter where I wanted to cut. My cousin says her favorite is the Cutterpede, but as far as I can tell, it is no longer made. So I would love to hear what cutter you experts like the best. I don't want to spend a ton of money (I've seen some for $100!). I now have another basic Fiskars cutter but I am not totally happy with the quality.

southern lady
Mayor
southern lady
In response to suebee749

Fiskars paper cutter i have this to. but i found at one of my scrapbook store they still have blades there. i would like to know what kind of cutter is good incase i have to buy a new one

rubymillerand
Guru
rubymillerand
In response to southern lady

I used the cricut trimmer for several years and I absolutely hated it. The blades become dull very quickly and would catch and tear the paper. The "arm" piece that held the blade in place would never hold the paper in place properly. The extra rule that would stretch out to measure the full 12 inches never lined up straight and no matter how many times I adjusted it, all my papers came out crooked.

http://store.scrapbook.com/nm-290297.html

This link should show what the trimmer looks like.

Resident
In response to suebee749

I have a Carl DC212 trimmer, which I love....have had it for years, never changed the blade, always cuts straight..did I mention that I love it !!!! Yes, they are quite expensive, but to me it has been worth every cent.
I have tried to use friends cutters over the years, mainly fiskars, and just could not get the hang of them....
I will always be a Carl girl

stick
stick 
Mayor
stick
  • stick on 08-21-14 05:47 PM
In response to christiscraps61