Page 1 of 11 
Username Post: United Kingdom        (Topic#998943)
Kels
Kels 
Marketing Goddess
Kels
  • Kels on 03-31-05 02:15 PM

Welcome to the United Kingdom!

Rosani
Rosani 
Veteran
Rosani
In response to Kels

Any other Brits around?

Not that I'm one - I'm just a UK resident - but would be nice to meet others!

AlisonR
Tenant
AlisonR
In response to Rosani

Hiya there are a few Brits on here they maybe just haven't found this forum yet!

Rraine
Rraine 
Veteran
Rraine
In response to AlisonR

I'm a Canadian - I live in Ontario - but with Scottish descent - and would love to talk with other Scotts - where are you from Alison?

Baby Bear
Veteran
Baby Bear
In response to Rraine

Hi there, I'm Lorraine, new to scrapping by just a few months, new to scrapbook.com as of today

I live just outside Belfast, Northern Ireland. I am the only person I know that scraps!!!!!!! I have got the phone number of a lady that has got a little group together and meet once a month, so I'm going to try and join that.

Rraine
Rraine 
Veteran
Rraine
In response to Baby Bear

Hi Lorraine,
That's my name too - but I just shortened it to "Rraine" and it stuck - so I use it as a screen name. How did you hear about scrapping if you are the only person you know who does it? This is a great site and you'll get lots of ideas and helpful suggestions. Welcome!

Baby Bear
Veteran
Baby Bear
In response to Rraine

I've been a member (now admin) of an american based Mommas board since 2003 and was always interested when the other girls taked about the scrapping.

I started making cards towards the end of last year, always believing I'd never get into scrapping but after buying a couple of paper craft magazines, I had lots of ideas swirling round my head and decided to give it ago.

I found it easy to use my card emblishments, stickers, rub ons for scrapping as well and just had to get card stock and a scrapbook to start!