Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

PiNKSuGaRzKiTTy's Reviews

  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Edge Punch - Traditional Scallop

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    one of my current favs.... (01 May 2010)

    I really like this punch alot! It is sweet without being too girly... easy to use. it adds just a little something different to any paper edge...



  • Review: Advantus - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Word Keys

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    It's The Little Things! (02 May 2009)

    Sometimes it's just the little things on a page that really make it... WOW! These are such a sweet little touch that make a huge statement on a LO or to the cover of a mini-album. Very sturdy and heavy. I like the different metalic tones too. Fabulous!!!



  • Review: Clear Scraps - Clear Album - All Mixed Up, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My New Favorite (07 April 2009)

    As soon as I opened it, this became my new favorite mini album. I love the shapes, and i love that they ended it with a larger simple shape. This was so much fun to put together! And, as with other Clear Scraps albums I have reviewed, I love the lighter weight material they use, and the fact that when completed the album doesn't weigh a ton. Love this album!!!



  • Review: Clear Scraps - Clear Album - Flower Tab

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A Lovely Product (07 April 2009)

    Although I agree with Nancy...it is still a little on the pricey side, I do love this album! It is so cute when put together. I love the material of this line. It is a little lighter than some of the other acrylic albums so it doesn't end up weighing the ton. If I had one small issue with it it was that once you put it together it doesn't really match up so that it keeps the flower look. To help with this I punched a hole across from the 2 binding ring holes and strung ribbon through it to tie together. It was an easy fix and just made me love the album more!



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Blackboard Album - Jack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I Just Can't Get Enough Of This Line!!! (13 November 2008)

    I think I have ordered almost every blackboard book, and I love each of them! They are so easy to use, easy to embellish, versatile, and they look so great! I have used White pencil right on them, covered them with the Magic Core pps, painted, Stickled. I can't wait to try techniques on them. They are so much fun!!!



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Blackboard Album - Gracie's Album

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    One Of My Favorite Min-Albums For Sure!!! (13 November 2008)

    I think I have ordered almost every blackboard mini-album, and I love each of them, but this one is my favorite!!! They are so easy to use, easy to embellish, versatile, and they look so great! I have used White pencil right on them, covered them with the Magic Core pps, painted, Stickled. I can't wait to try techniques on them. They are so much fun!!!



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Blackboard Album - Kate, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I Just Can't Get Enough Of This Line! (13 November 2008)

    I think I have ordered almost every blackboard book, and I love each of them! They are so easy to use, easy to embellish, versatile, and they look so great! I have used White pencil right on them, covered them with the Magic Core pps, painted, Stickled. I can't wait to try techniques on them. They are so much fun!!!



  • Review: Core'dinations - Black Magic - Color Core Cardstock - Hocus Pocus

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Just Like magic!!! (13 November 2008)

    I am so excited about these papers! They are so much fun, and they are perfect for Halloween, or everyday use for that matter. They remind me of the art we would do in school around Halloween time where you color a picture and then wash over it with black watercolor. So much fun! It goes great with the Cosmo Cricket Blackboard line too! Sand the edges, tear it, sand it all over, it is so versatile! You really have to try it for yourself!!!



  • Review: Core'dinations - Black Magic - Color Core Cardstock - Cauldron

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Abracadabra! This really works like magic!!! (13 November 2008)

    I am so excited about these papers! They are so much fun, and they are perfect for Halloween, or everyday use for that matter. They remind me of the art we would do in school around Halloween time where you color a picture and then wash over it with black watercolor. So much fun! It goes great with the Cosmo Cricket Blackboard line too! You really have to try it for yourself!!!



  • Review: Dritz - Fray Check - A Liquid Seam Sealant For Ribbons

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    One Of My Must Haves... (28 October 2008)

    I didn't realize how addicted to this stuff I am until I ran out. I use ALOT of ribbon, and the majority of it frays and unwraps so easily, so this product is my lifesaver! It is so easy to use, dries pretty quick, and on most ribbons you can barely see it.



  • Review: Clear Scraps - Clear Album - Scalloped Square

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Another Winner From Clear Scraps! (28 October 2008)

    I just adore all of their products, and this album is no exception. I have tried other clear albums, but these are my favorites. They are lighter and thinner than other products which was perfect for my project since I combined it with a Clear Scraps scalloped chipboard album. I love how easily they embellish as well!



  • Review: Clear Scraps - Clear Album - Dog Bone, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    An Album Fit For A Prince! (30 August 2008)

    This is just such an outstanding album! I was worried that it would be hard to fit many pictures on each page but there is more than enough room. I love the novelty shape and it is just the right album for our special puppy! I had a blast using it, and I love the versatility of this product! I painted it, covered it with paper, mesh, rub-ons, brads. The only thing I was unable to do was staple it. I tried to using a standard stapler, but it wouldn't go through. i tried several times, but to no avail. Still love this little album tho!



  • Review: Sakura - Souffle 3D Opaque Puffy Ink - 10 Color Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    These Pens Are Amazing!!! (29 August 2008)

    I would have loved these pens anyway, but when I discovered how well they worked on acryllic albums I was hooked!!! They go on so smothly, almost a tiny bit runny, but they dry pretty quick. I also love the vibrant colors!



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Hey Sugar Collection - Valentine's Day - Ready Set Chipboard - Victoria

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Wonderful! Wonderful! (28 August 2008)

    I adore these letters from Cosmo Cricket! The shape is so classy, and the color is soft & sweet! I used a little of the stickles on the swirl pattern just to set it off a bit more. The possibilities are endless with these!



  • Review: Sassafras Lass - Robotics Collection - 12x13 Double Sided Paper - Back to the Future

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So Hard To Find Really Good Boy Papers!!! (25 August 2008)

    So Hard To Find Really Good Boy Papers!!! Usually they are either to plain, or too washed out, or just too dark! I absolutely adore these papers! They are fun, colorful, energetic, and still very much "boy" papers. I also love all the products that go with them. The papers work as well for "big" boys as they do for little ones!



  • Review: Autumn Leaves - French Twist Collection by Rhonna Farrer - Ribbons, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Who Doesn't Love These Ribbons?!?!?! (04 June 2008)

    My theory is you can never have too many ribbons. These are some of my favorites! Love Love the bright colors and how well they go with not only the Autumn Leaves French Twist papers, but with all kinds of papers and projects. Get them, you won't be disappointed!



  • Review: Autumn Leaves - Mod Techno Pop Collection - Ribbon , CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Well Used!!! (01 June 2008)

    I am on my 3rd set of these ribbons, and I use them all! Love the fun bright colors, they cut cleanly and evenly, and they are nice and sturdy! Very fresh, very fun, very "Mod"!!!



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Pretty Kitty Cat Collection - 12x12 Essentials Kit - Pretty Kitty

    I recommend this product

    Such A Fun Kit... (30 May 2008)

    I always love the Doodlebug kits. This one is so much fun! I put together a couple pages licketty-split with this kit. It is so easy with all the coording pieces...buttons, ric-rac, brads, papers, stickers...they all match perfectly! And they are so adorable to boot!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Diamond

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    The Right Amount of Zing.... (28 May 2008)

    I adorae this stuff! And I know I use way too much of it...but it is just so fabulous! It is just the right amount of zing to border pictures, outline shapes, and I even use it over the top of stamped images to add some sparkle. This is my favorite color of the Stickles!



  • Review: SEI - Dill Blossom Collection - Assortment Pack

    I recommend this product

    Love This Line.... (26 May 2008)

    I adore the colors, patterns, prints, and solids in this line! Being s.e.i. it is, of course, fabulous quality on top of being adorable! The colors all match so well, and the little extras do as well. Makes it easy to make mini-albums or just great 2-page LOs.



  • Review: Scrapworks - Exposed Albums - 8x8 Acrylic Album - Tabbed, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    A Great Clear Album (24 May 2008)

    I have done one other clear album and love them. Love this one! It is so much fun to use, and it is great heavy duty material! Crystal clear, easy to embellish, and just the perfect size!



  • Review: Maya Road - Sheer Coaster Album - 5 Ring Tab, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love This Sheer Album So Much!!! (03 May 2008)

    I have been on a sheer/clear album click lately, and this one is one of my favs by far!!! It has a bit of a texture to it so it is not completely see through. I like this! Almost a frosted look, and the texture helps to adhere items to it better. I also loved the number of rings it has...5!!! Alot for such a small album, but it really helps to hold it all together nicely and neatly. The tabs are also a great added feature as well. This is a great mini-album to give as a gift too!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Sugared Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    I recommend this product

    Sugar Sweet.... (04 April 2008)

    Sweet as Sugar is the best way to describe these creamy & dreamy papers! Subtle, soft, rich and dreamy! Love these papers! They are both fun and sophisticated. Rich browns, creamy pinks, mossy greens, golden yellows, soft whites. Very versatile prints and solids.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Sultry Collection - Buttons, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Buttons, Buttons Everywhere!!! (04 April 2008)

    One of my favorite things about the recent BG collections is always the buttons! I adore buttons, and the colors in this collection just make me love these even more! The pinks are gorgeous, the greens pop, and I love the addition of the bright white ones as well as the rich chocolate ones as well. Great colors, great selection of sizes. Love them all!!!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Sultry Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Spring Has Arrived!!! (04 April 2008)

    Spring has arrived in the form of BG's Sultry collection! How can you not love these vibrant Pinks, Spring Greens, lovely deep and rich Choclate Browns! I absolutely love BG papers, but I admit I am so delighted when they bring back the bright colors! These papers do not dissapoint! Very feminine, hip, energetic, vibrant...I could go on and on, but you really have to see them to appreciate them!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Sultry Collection - Rub-On Book - Olio, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    A Must Have... (04 April 2008)

    If you have or are getting the papers in the BG sultry collection, these are a "must have" to go with them! I loved the sort of generic floral and swirl rub-ons. I have had a bit of trouble in the past with BG rub-ons. They are thinner than some other rub-ons, and have a tendency to move a tiny bit while you are adhering them. Not so with these so far. They went down easily and adhered well. The colors are so vibrant and the designs are very feminine. I loved them so much I bought 2 packs!



  • Review: Crafter's Pick - The Ultimate!

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    WOW!!! This stuff really is "The Ultimate"!!! (04 April 2008)

    I loved this product the moment I first used it, and I just found a reason to love it even more. I had a little bit of trouble with my bottle. I am not sure whether it had sat at my LSS or what, but it got thick fast. But fear not...since it is water based I added a few drops of water to the bottle and "voila". It is perfect once again! And boy, does this stuff hold!!! I am working on some acryllic projects and I don't know what I would do without this stuff! Metal, acryllic, wood, paper. It does it all!



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Bare Elements - Album - Brook - Peek-a-Book - Peek-oh-Book

    I recommend this product

    Love Love Love This Album!!! (03 April 2008)

    This is one of the best mini-albums I have ever used!!! It was so much fun to put together, and I was so amazed at the number of pictures it would hold! I especially loved the little hidden pull-out pockets. They are perfect for those "not-so-perfect" pictures that you just have to put in the album, but you don't necessarily want front and center (slightly blurry? out of focus? no problem!). I want so badly to rate this 5 stars. There are however a few very minor things I wanted to point out. The book is constructed very tightly out of the package. What this means is as soon as you begin to add pictures, paper, embellies, etc., it no longer closes. Not only does the book not really close, but the area where the front pull out is ends up bowing a little. It would have been nice if the pages were constructed to leave a little room in between to decorate. Okay, having said that, it is still a fabulous album, and I HIGHLY recommend it! Perfect for a special occasion or for a tribute to a special person (or pet)!



  • Review: Your Pictured Memories - Pull-Ez Ribbon Purse

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A MUST Have!!! (09 October 2007)

    I LOVE ribbon...love to buy, love to use, love to collect, but storing has ALWAYS been a huge problem for me. I have tried a number of other products, but was unhappy with all of them. Then I saw this bag. I ordered it immediately. When I got it in the mail and opened the box I looked at it and thought "okay this isn't what I pictured, but oh well". First tip I can give you is to use a hair dryer on a medium heat to get the folds out of the clear plastic and smooth out the sides. Works great!!! After I did that I began filling in the bottom holes with ribbons. I can truly say it was like Christmas. I didn't know I had so many ribbons. They were everywhere in my scrappy bins. Now they are very nicely organized, I can see them all. And the next thing I did after all my ribbons were organized...went out and bought more ribbons! I organize mine kind of by color/holidays. There is room in the bag for ALOT of ribbon, I am hoping to have it full by next month.



  • Review: Queen and Company - Bold Sequins - Basic Brown - 100 pieces, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Big Is Beautiful!!! (15 July 2007)

    These were among my favorite embellies from the first time I saw them! I love the shapes and sizes of these sequins. There isn't a bad shape in the whole package, and they are big enough to add a bit of flair to any LO. My only complaint would be this. I have bought almost every color of these, and 2 of the pink ones. Out of 8 packages, 3 of them had bent up scrolls. The scrolls are my favorite item in the pack, but for some reason some of them get bent up in the packaging process. Now I could have sent them back, but it wasn't worth it. Just a bit inconvenient is all. Other than that, I can't say enough good things about these. I do however, wish that they would come out with a yellow set. Also I think it is worth noting that you can't tell in the picture, but in the brown set the scroll & the arrow are both completely clear.



  • Review: Queen and Company - Bold Sequins - Think Pink - 100 pieces, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Big Is Beautiful!!! (15 July 2007)

    These were among my favorite embellies from the first time I saw them! First of all, anything pink is a good thing! Second, I love the shapes and sizes of these sequins. There isn't a bad shape in the whole package, and they are big enough to add a bit of flair to any LO. My only complaint would be this. I have bought almost every color of these, and 2 of the pink ones. Out of 8 packages, 3 of them had bent up scrolls. The scrolls are my favorite item in the pack, but for some reason some of them get bent up in the packaging process. Now I could have sent them back, but it wasn't worth it. Just a bit inconvenient is all. Other than that, I can't say enough good things about these. I do however, wish that they would come out with a yellow set.



  • Review: Doodlebug Designs - Paper Frills - Swimming Pool, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Great Product! (13 July 2007)

    I am so loving these paper frills! First the downside though. They are a little tricky to adhere down. You have to use a glue pen or I used some glue dots I bought for something else, but it wasn't the strongest hold. You could probably use staples or brads for a very cute look too. Some of the shapes / sizes are so thin that a regular glue stick just doesn't work. Even having said all that, I think these are marvelous! I absolutely love the 2 colors per pack (I got 4 different color packs), and the various shapes and sizes make them very versatile. They are great for layering different shapes and colors together. Since they are Doodlebug, and Doodlebug is so great about color coordination, they go with all my beloved Doodlebug embellies, like the new jewels, and all their wonderful papers and brads. And in my oppinion you can never have enough Doodlebug embellishments!



  • Review: Honey Bee Scissors

    I recommend this product

    If You Only Buy 1 Pair Of Scissors... (13 July 2007)

    If you are only going to buy 1 pair of scissors, these HAVE to be the ones! I absolutely adore mine, and would be utterly lost without them! They are super thin bladed, great for small paper piecing, fine cutting, and very small areas. But they are equally good for cutting larger areas as well. They truly are non-stick, which is great for cutting adhesives, stickers, anything sticky, and they clean off like a dream. The handle has a cushioned grip, which makes them very comfortable, even for longer projects. i have had mine for several years, and they are as razor sharp now as the day I bought them. I have 3 pairs of Cutter0Bee scissors, but these are still my favorites! And the blade cover makes it easy to store, and easy to take with you.



  • Review: EK Success - Cutter Bee - Utility Tool - Cutterfly , CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Swiss Army for Girls..... (13 July 2007)

    I really like this product. It appealed to me at fist because it reminded me of a Swiss Army Knife made for girls. But once I started using it I realized it is more. The cutters are great! They have super thin blades to get in really close and fine. There is also a rotary blade, which works pretty good, pliers, which are okay, but the metal "spring" type thing on mine was bent, so it catches when I try to close it. There is a tiny file, a sharp setter tool that I use to strart a spot for brads or eyelets, tweezers (just okay rating on the tweezers), and a tape measureer ( I may be forgetting a tool...there are alot on this little thing). The best feature of this item is it's portability. It encompasses alot of tools in a small space. The drawbacks are that some of the items aren't the best for everyday use, but good in a pinch, and the other draw back is that it is a little hard to open and close (I cut myself on the rotor blade and the sharp setter tool twice while I was getting used to opening them up). At any rate, I do use mine alot, and would definitely reccommend it.



  • Review: Making Memories - Shimmer Brads - In Bloom, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Add a little WOW!!! (13 July 2007)

    These brads are quickly becoming my favorites! If you are looking to add a little WOW & pizzaz to a layout, these are the way to go. Of course, being Memory Makers they are top notch quality, but they are also cute as all get out! They come in 2 sizes, and alot of different colors & "themes". They have micro-fine glitter all over them (and I mean ALL over, even the prongs are covered in glitter). The red ones, I have to say, are my favorites! They remind me of Dorothy's Ruby Slippers! In my opinion, anything that glitters is good, and these really sparkle!



  • Review: Signo - White Uni-ball Impact Pen

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    It's A Miracle!!! (13 July 2007)

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE this pen! It does everything a white pen should. It writes on dark paper, it writes on cardstock, it writes on velum, it writes on photos...it does it all!!! It not only writes on all these surfaces, but it does it cleanly, smoothly, and without the hesitation of other, lesser white pens. You never have to go back over what you just wrote because the pen dried up in mid-letter. And enough of the ink comes out as you are writing that you don't have to retrace what you wrote either. It really is the best white pen i have EVER used, and one of the tools in my scrap arsenal that I would be truly lost without!!!



  • Review: Bazzill Basics Album Collection - 8x8 Postbound - Hot Pink

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love These Albums.... (12 July 2007)

    I just love these albums! I did an "About Me' album using this Pink Bazzill 8x8 album and it turned out great. I love how easy it was to embellish the front, and how easily I was able to add more pages/page protectors without it changing how adorable the album looks. I also really like the size. 8x8 is the perfect size for just a single picture to highlight it, or a few resized pictures. The window in the front is great for eithera picture or a little title or whatever you would like. And the color of pink is very vivid!



  • Review: Bazzill Album Collection - 8 x 8 White, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Wedding Album.... (12 July 2007)

    I love these 8x8 Bazzill albums! I bought one and am in the process of putting a wedding album together for my brother and his new wife. The white was just perfect. I like the 8x8 size because it highlights just one page, without alot of empty space. I already have to add page protectors to it, but it is so easy, and the expanded album still looks "picture perfect". I am a little concerned about it staying "white", so I may look into a good protective spray that is archival safe. I also love how easily you could, if you wanted to, embellish the cover. I am leaving it plain for now. I did an album using the Pink Bazzill 8x8 and did embellish that one. It turned out great!



  • Review: 3-D Dots - Adhesive Foam Discs - White - 1/16" Thick

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect Size.... (12 July 2007)

    I really liked how thin these foam dots are. They add just enough dimension to a project, but still lay low enough not to cause the page protectors to bow too much. I like the 3-D look of using these under pictures, die-cuts, titles, or just about any embellishment to give it a little something extra. They stick well, and can easily be cut down if the item is a little smaller than the dot. There are multiple sizes in the pack, but for a few items I had to cut the smallest size down. It worked great!



  • Review: Duck Brand Adhesive - by Henkel - Clear

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love This Product!!! (12 July 2007)

    I just received my second batch of this adhesive and I couldn't be happier! I ran out of it and used a different roller tape adhesive. I will never do that again! The Duck brand roller tape is super clean, rolls out easily, has a tiny bit of a pink tint, which helps immensely to see where it is going. It is very strong, but I have found that when I first apply it I can carefully pull pics or whatever i am adhering down up to repostion it, if need be. I like to buy the value pack because i go through it quickly, and don't ever want to run out. In fact, maybe I should go order some more....



  • Review: Duck Brand Adhesive - by Henkel - Clear - 6 Pack Bargain Value Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love This Adhesive!!! (12 July 2007)

    I just received my second batch of this adhesive and I couldn't be happier! I ran out of it and used a different roller tape adhesive. I will never do that again! The Duck brand roller tape is super clean, rolls out easily, has a tiny bit of a pink tint, which helps immensely to see where it is going. It is very strong, but I have found that when I first apply it I can carefully pull pics or whatever i am adhering down up to repostion it, if need be. I like to buy the value pack because i go through it quickly, and don't ever want to run out. In fact, maybe I should go order some more....