Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Jellyziva's Reviews

  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Inkpads - Beautiful Basics

    I recommend this product

    Crisp and Clear (09 July 2009)

    I got these inks at a TT class.. and they are just wonderful. This is a hybrid ink (pigment/dye), and it gives a VERY crisp and clear image. I highly recommend this ink for stamps with very intricate images. This ink will bring out all the details in your stamp!



  • Review: SEI - Clear Acrylic Album - Scrolls

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Acrylic Album (05 May 2009)

    I discovered this album at a SEI class at CKC. I am so glad I did! This is a beautiful album, and the white scrolls are beautiful and elegant. The acrylic is of good quality... The white scrolls make it so easy to embellish the pages too.

    I believe the album is about 6x6, so it's the perfect size as a gift album. I am in love with clear albums and I see myself getting a number of these in the future!



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Background and Image - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Under The Sea

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Stampsets that's whale of fun (02 May 2009)

    Wonderful set of stamps! It is great for summer theme, theme park (Seaworld), aquarium visits ... again the quality of TT stamps are just superb. The images are crisp and clear, the acrylic is sturdy. The designs are fun too!



  • Review: Making Memories - Noteworthy Collection - Spiral Journaling Book

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    You can't go wrong with these! (01 February 2009)

    I love this Noteworthy Spiral Bound Notebook. The designs are versatile and there are many different colours in the Notebook to complement different colours and styles of layouts.

    I love the journaling notebooks in general. You can use them as journaling blocks or even as embellishments and layer them. The possibilities are endless!



  • Review: Clear Scraps - Clear Album - Scalloped Square

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Clearly a winner! (18 November 2008)

    I love clear scrap's albums. The acrylic is light weight yet sturdy. I love the different shapes available .... I especially love this scallop album because it is almost 7 x 7, which is good for more pics and more embellies. The scallop edges are great for inking or embellishing. It is a great album!



  • Review: All My Memories - Tote-Ally Cool Tote 3 - Shoulder Bag - Pink Polka Dot

    I recommend this product

    A well designed tote! (07 November 2008)

    I got this bag (in blue) for my birthday! I immediately test drove it and took it to a crop. The bag has many pockets and pen holders. It is also very roomy, you can fit a lot of page kits in there. I love the details and the design of the bag. It is very sturdy and stays upright even if it's empty. I love the beautiful design of the bag as well. This is definitely THE tote I'll bring to any crops.



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Clear Stamps - Start Me Up - Getting Started With Clear Stamps Kit - Main Street

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great set - not just for beginners (24 June 2008)

    I love the quality of Technique Tuesday stamps. I have many letter sets, but they are larger in size, so sometimes it's hard to put together a long title using them. The stamps that come in this start up set is great for doing subtitles or on LOs that have a lot of elements/pictures on them. As for the font, Main Street is a wonderfully versatile one. It is very elegant, yet modern looking. This font works well in various LO styles.

    By the way, this set is a wonderful value. You get a set of upper AND lower case medium size stamps and matching image and border stamps, an acrylic block, an ink pad and a sheet of fabric squares (they make great embellies) and a TT stamp guide. Great value!



  • Review: Queen and Company - Self Adhesive Felt Fusion Ribbon - 2.7 Inches - Fall Leaves - Green

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    More than Felt... (03 May 2008)

    I love the Q&Co felt ribbons, and now that they come with adhesive, it's even better. I can save some Xyron cartridges that way. :)

    I love the intricate designs of these ribbons, making them wonderful to use whether as a whole strip, or cut out as individual shapes. I've cut them up, glitter them up, and painted them.. so they are very versatile. I like these leaves since they are not just good for Autumn LOs, but even to accent flowers on Spring LOs. These are also great for masculine LOs.

    The only tip I have is not to peel the whole backing off if you're using a whole strip. Take off the corner and position the ribbon on the paper first, then slowly peel the adhesive backings off section by section. That way, they won't stick to unwanted places... usually my scrap table or my tools that are lying around! :)



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Clear Stamps - Provence - Lowercase Letters - Extra Large, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Set; Comes with matching flourishes (23 October 2007)

    I love this beautiful set of stamps. There are so many things you can do with them: use them in a title, or make a monogram embellishment. The flourish pattern is very intrigue and detailed. The matching flourishes that come with the set help make great monograms (stamp on chipboard or TT technique tiles).

    This set is great for embossing, and I've seen the Idea book where the letter is inked in one colour and outlined in another with a contrasting colour. The result is stunning.

    I've used it in a monogram, I inked the letter in one colour, and stamped the flourish in a different colour. I traced the letter with a glitter pen. The result is great even for an amateur like me! You just can't go wrong with them.

    I believe the flourishes come with the Extra Large set. Not sure they come with the other sizes.



  • Review: Making Memories - 12x12 Paper Trimmer

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A Great Trimmer (11 September 2007)

    This trimmer came highly recommended by many users I've talked with. And they are correct! It is easy to use, trims well, and can cut multiple sheets. I also like the fact that there's no replacement blades to worry about. I use it almost all the times, except for going to crops. The size and weight of the trimmer means that it is not that portable, which is fine for me since I have a lighter one for traveling.



  • Review: Making Memories Scrapbook Paint Colors Kit - Sherbet

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    The Best Scrapbooking Acrylic Paint (22 July 2007)

    Love MM's acrylic paint. It is never too watery, nor too thick, and it works with foam stamps very easily. I just tried painting chipboards with it and the result is great! I would highly recommend these paints!

    Sherbet is a great set of colours. If you buy other sets or individual paints, be sure to check for the colour carefully because the same colour is named differently in different sets.



  • Review: Kokuyo - Dot n Roller Adhesive - Permanent

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Product! (12 July 2007)

    I have tried other similar roller adhesives and the Kokuyo dot roller is the best amongst them. It rolls on smoothly, does not tear or gum up like others do. The only con is the price. However, if you buy the refills in multi-pack, it brings the price down. I've learnt to use as little as possible in order to stretch it out.. it works because the adhesive is strong enough such that little dabs are enough to hold a cardstock down.