Janeelizabeth's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Very Nice! (26 January 2011)

    These are GREAT stickers! Beautiful and very detailed. Good quality cardstock. A perfect addition to any "snowy" page!



  • Verified Buyer

    Snow Perfect! (25 January 2011)

    This is such great paper...perfect for any snow scene you have to scrap...it can be soft and dreamy or fun and snappy! The paper itself is so inspirational!



  • Verified Buyer

    Wow! (17 January 2010)

    This is some really intense color! Lots of great color variations in here which offers fantastic LO options and potential!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great drama (17 January 2010)

    I was a little nervous about getting this onto the page in the right place, the right way, and without any wrinkles, but it wasn't too bad. They have little "bridges" built in in strategic places so it pretty much stays together. Adds a perfect amount of drama to a page!



  • Verified Buyer

    Another winner! (17 January 2010)

    It's Basic Grey! Of course it's wonderful! I got some of this for my 15 yo niece and she loves it, too! Great colors!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great book! (22 December 2009)

    This is good quality chipboard and the chocolate color is absolutely perfect. The "charms" dangling from the chain are such a great embellishment and finishing touch. This comes packaged very well, right down to the chain having its own little slot that it's snapped in to. Each page is a different shape making this a really fun book to make!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great WOW factor! (22 December 2009)

    These butterflies are sooo pretty! They're made out of plastic actually (I wasn't sure when I bought them.) They are quite substantial, and make quite an impact on a page or project. These do have a mold release residue or something on them, so getting anything to stick on them (such as Dots) can be frustrating and difficult. I recommend wiping the back of them with some rubbing alcohol to clean off the residue. This will help your adhesive stick better.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful! (22 December 2009)

    These birds are sooo pretty! They're made out of plastic actually (I wasn't sure when I bought them.) Their addition to a page or project can be as subtle or as dramatic as you make it. These do have a mold release residue or something on them, so getting anything to stick on them (such as Dots) can be frustrating and difficult. I recommend wiping the back of them with some rubbing alcohol to clean off the residue. This will help your adhesive stick better.



  • Verified Buyer

    Wow! (22 December 2009)

    I've been through a lot of white pens trying desperately to find one that works on everything, and that works all the time. I've finally found the perfect one!! This pen is fantastic!! I recently used a leaf off of a silk flower as a tag on a page, and I used this pen to write on it. The results were amazing! And no running or bleeding! Thank you!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Very Versatile (18 August 2008)

    This collection comes with two sets of letters, one orange and one beige, in almost a script style font. Very thin and graceful. The coordinating stickers are alot of fun to work with, too. Lots of swirls and leaves in all sizes and shades. I think what I like most about this collection is that it has very bright and cheery, but then the darker and more dramatic as well. With such a broad spectrum, and the embellishments, you can get as tone-on-tone or as dramatic as you'd like. The versatility makes it that much more fun!



  • Verified Buyer

    Good for Straight Cutting (06 August 2008)

    I was excited when I saw this, and I watched the on-line video and thought it would be fantastic. My first use for it was to cut out the paper for the word "Love" for a mini book. It was difficult to do with this cutter. I ended up using my Xacto with a swivel blade. If you're cutting straight lines or cutting a free-hand design, it work's great. If you're used to using an Xacto and holding it much like a pen, then you might find this difficult to adapt to.



  • Verified Buyer

    Be Scrappy! (06 August 2008)

    This is just fun! It's a really pretty lavender color. While you see a lot of these types of bracelets, you don't see lavender too often, so it really draws attention. (Although my kids think I've completely gone off the deep end now with the whole scrapbooking thing! Kinda like that part!) Stong, durable...haven't taken it off yet and it show no ill affects from the shower, the pond water, the pool...It's just fun!



  • It's a Penguin! (15 July 2008)

    A nice little stamp, giving you some fun options for coloring in his pants and popsicle. My little guy will have fun stamping with him and creating all kinds of penguin adventures!



  • Verified Buyer

    It's BasicGrey! (15 July 2008)

    Enough said! This is an absolutely deliciously wonderful assortment of many, many different flavors of Basic Grey...from oh! baby girl/boy, to Color Me Silly to Periphery and Vagabon and so many more! 48 pc. pack for $20 is a tremendous deal in my book!



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect (08 July 2008)

    I love the cardstock weight of these. It's makes them easier to work with, and helps add some dimension to your page. They're great to work with.



  • Verified Buyer

    #1 (08 July 2008)

    It's BasicGrey, my #1 favorite paper of all time. Enough said.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great idea (08 July 2008)

    I love to embellish and these are a great way to do just that. They're a good size and great to hang things from, too. I got 2 or 3 different sets; they're a great way to add some perfect little spunk to your page!



  • Verified Buyer

    Fun! (08 July 2008)

    These are a lot of fun. I've used them mostly on my flower and gardening pages, and they match nicely with the colors of a lot of flowers! They're kind of whimsical, yet elegant.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice change (08 July 2008)

    I love the squares. These primary colors are great to use on pages of my younger son. I'm a brad fanatic, and squares are a nice change from round all the time...of course, a combination of both is always fun, too!



  • Verified Buyer

    Texture! (08 July 2008)

    I love, love, love this stuff! Easy to cut with scissors, and you can attach it to your page with Zots quite easily. You can leave it flat, bend it, twist it, shift it so it goes crooked... there's a lot you can do with it.



  • Verified Buyer

    Top 5 (08 July 2008)

    Scenic Route Paper is in my Top 5 favorite papers. Only thing I don't like about it is that it's printed on both sides; I hate having to flip a coin to see which one is going to get used. I feel like I'm losing out. But great paper!



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect (08 July 2008)

    I've got two firemen in the house, and this is one of the most perfect firefighter embellishments I have come across yet! It's quite a substantial piece.



  • Verified Buyer

    Top 5 (08 July 2008)

    Crate Paper is definitely in my top 5 of favorite papers. Great designs and coordinations. The paper is a good weight, too. Very nice to work with.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great (08 July 2008)

    Perfect for all those Little Boy pages I have. They go on easy without any issues.



  • Verified Buyer

    It's ok (08 July 2008)

    It's an OK book, but it's not the "be-all-to-end-all" scrapbook, and while I see where they were trying to go with it, it just didn't quite make it.