Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Jane Anne's Reviews

  • Review: BasicGrey - Ambrosia Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Wedding Invitations (13 October 2010)

    My daughter's wedding invitations are going to be made from these papers! They are the perfect compliment to her color scheme and we are so happy to have found them!



  • Review: Prima - Fairytale Roses Collection - Miniature Mulberry Flower Embellishments - French White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fairytale Roses - a dream come true! (01 October 2010)

    Oh my! Get these white fairytale roses right now! They are the perfect size and can be altered in any way at all to match anything!



  • Review: Prima - E Line - Say It In Crystals Collection - Self Adhesive Jewel Art - Bling - Fountain Flurry

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Elegant Bling (01 October 2010)

    No wedding layout can be complete without some Prima Crystals Bling somewhere in the album............seriously! They are so easy to adhere too. If you roll it a bit off the end at a time and adhere it to the page and keep pulling the back off as you go, it attaches like a dream!!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Max and Whiskers Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Most versatile collection yet! (02 September 2010)

    I'm pretty sure I own every Basic Grey collection and I have the most pages done with this collection! No kidding! It has worked with so many themes that I was constantly surprised when they turned out to be my Go-To papers. You will not be disappointed in this collection!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Max and Whiskers Collection - Brads, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Brads ~ can you ever have too many? (02 September 2010)

    Well, sometimes you CAN have too many because when you need the right one, they don't always match. Do yourself a favor and add these to the cart when you buy the Max and Whiskers collection. They match perfectly and are just the right size!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Max and Whiskers Collection - Stitched Brads, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Stitched brads (15 August 2010)

    I love the added texture and extra punch of sweetness that these stitched brads give to a layout. This particular collection has many uses aside from the darling pets that are featured.



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Summertime Collection - Cute Cuts - 12 x 12 Cardstock Die Cuts

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Versatile whimsical and Fun (15 August 2010)

    These journaling tags have added just the right touch of whimsy to my sparse style of journaling. I used almost the whole lineup on the side of one of my pages to journaling favorite eating spots on our vacation.
    Have fun with these!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Max and Whiskers Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Simon, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Attention Quilters! (02 July 2010)

    Not only is this paper adorable for the Pets theme, but the patterns are similar to many quilting blocks and would be perfect for those special quilt related pages!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Max and Whiskers Collection - Adhesive Chipboard - Shapes, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    BOW WOW! (02 July 2010)

    The images are beyond cute and the chipboard is, as usual, thick and sturdy. It coordinates beautifully with the Max and Whiskers paper!



  • Review: Sassafras Lass - Monstrosity Collection - 12 x 12 Cardstock Stickers - Monograms, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    RED letters = awesome (01 June 2010)

    Red is a color I use often on my pages, so I was thrilled with these letters.
    They are also the perfect size, not too small, not too large!
    The monsters in the center of the letters are an added bonus of cuteness!



  • Review: Sassafras Lass - Monstrosity Collection - Cardstock Stickers - Sweet Treats

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Wild and Crazy Montsers (01 June 2010)

    These stickers have many uses. Not only are there wild and crazy monsters to showcase a corner of your page, but the stars and hearts and clouds will work with many different themes!
    Love these stickers!



  • Review: Sassafras Lass - Monstrosity Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Super Stack , CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Monster Lineup (01 June 2010)

    While the side of this paper that is featured is nice and colorful, it is the other side that I truly LOVE! The Lineup of MOnsters standing on each other's heads is delightful. To the left of them is lined paper for journaling, or you can cut off the Lineup and use it as a border, which is what I did.
    These monsters are cute!!



  • Review: Sassafras Lass - Paper Whimsies - Mini Playing Cards - Hooligan Countdown

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Hooligan Countdown Cards (02 April 2010)

    I love these cards. You can use the numbered ones to journal the ages of your children in years or even months, like I did. My favorite one is the two monsters that were perfect for a 1+1=2 photo of my husband and our grandson.



  • Review: Sassafras Lass - Self Adhesive Felties - Silly Monster

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Monster Felties (02 April 2010)

    While I adore these darling monster felties and have used the long legged blue one and the red and white hat one, the other ones seem more like Halloween to me. I also had to use additional glue dots on the legs of the blue one so that they would stay put when I slipped the page into the album!
    EDITED TO ADD: I ended up using the "halloween" ones on a mother's day page layout and they worked perfectly!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Sugar Rush Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Mouth wateringly good! (04 March 2010)

    How do you resist a paper collection with names like jelly beans, pulled taffy, gum drops, candy hearts, lollipop, peanut brittle, gummy bears, jawbreakers, and licorice, just to name a few. My mouth is watering just typing the names!

    Basic Grey’s new Sugar Rush collection with the candy names and romantic love themed papers is perfect for engagement, valentine type pages and even little girl layouts. I think this is my favorite Basic Grey collection and I can say that because, I own them all!



  • Review: Prima - Say It In Crystals Collection - Self Adhesive Jewel Art - Bling - Corner - Clear, BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Prima Bling (01 February 2010)

    I would highly recommend ANY prima self adhesive crystals bling!
    Seriously, they add SO MUCH to a page and are beyond EASY to adhere!
    Love, love, love them, and it's about time I wrote a review to say so!!



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Chemistry Collection - Valentines - Paper Crafting Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    LOVE the Chemistry! (01 February 2010)

    THese papers just say LOVE. I used them for wedding photos and they were perfect. The diectus are especially fun as are all the great sayings that come with the kit.



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Everyday Gourmet Collection by Christine Adolph - Metal Silverware Brads

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Real looking silverware (01 December 2009)

    Loved the cute factor they added to my cookbook pages. I had to add a glue dot to the bottom to keep them from swinging as the brad is at the top.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Indian Summer Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    I recommend this product

    Fall Elegance (02 November 2009)

    OH! The beauty of this fall collection! If you look forward to the autumn of the year and the glorious color of leaves, look to this collection to enhance those fall pages. Just gorgeous color that will adapt itself to many types of layouts.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Nook and Pantry Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Kitchen/Food Theme (02 November 2009)

    This new collection from Basic Grey is perfect for making a cookbook. The charming papers have a nostalgic feel to them. I love this unique collection and its classic designs!



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Everyday Gourmet Collection by Christine Adolph - 12 x 12 Cardstock Stickers - Everyday Gourmet

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Unique designs and colors (01 October 2009)

    These stickers have unique designs and colors for a not so typical cookbook. I love the swirls and earthy down home cooking color combos for a one of a kind cookbook. The category stickers are perfect for identifying the dividers in a themed cookbook.



  • Review: BasicGrey - June Bug Collection - Cardstock Stickers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Shape and Color Unique (01 September 2009)

    I DO love these cardstock stickers and they look awesome on my page, but it was quite tricky getting that large floral stem off the page and placed just right. The big flower is actually in pieces so you have to reassemble it to look like the photo. It was worth it tho' albeit a bit frustrating!



  • Review: BasicGrey - June Bug Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Quilters who Scrapbook! (01 September 2009)

    Quilters who Scrapbook, like me, will LOVE this collection. These papers will fit many of my photos as gifts I give for special occasions are quilts! My new favorite Basic Grey papers! I'd love to see them in fabric now!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Lime Rickey Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Sarsaparilla, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Sarsaparilla Paper (02 August 2009)

    An all around [no pun intended] perfect paper when you need color and a non distracting pattern. Basic Grey seems to get it right just about every time and this paper has become one of my favorites!



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Grease Monkey Collection - 12 x 12 Supersized Cardstock Stickers - Grease Monkey Alphabet, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Grease Monkey Alphabet (02 August 2009)

    Sometimes you need some large funky alphabet stickers for a title or maybe just the first letter of a title, like I did in my Kite layout. If you do, look no further than these fun stickers from Bo Bunny. They were just the thing for my page and they went perfectly with another manufacturer's paper.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Lime Rickey Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lime Rickey Rules! (30 June 2009)

    I LOVE these colorful papers!
    I was able to use them on a fun family vacation page as well as on one a bit more subdued and reflective. Don't believe me? Well, check out my gallery. Lime Rickey Rules!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Lime Rickey Collection - Adhesive Chipboard - Shapes, BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Colorful and Crazy Cool shapes! (30 June 2009)

    RUN and Click on these in the superstore right now!
    You NEED these fun colorful, crazy COOL shapes.
    They punch out perfectly from the background paper so you can lay them on your layout to see where they go before releasing the adhesive. I LOVE that!!
    The crazy gooney bird with the rolling eyes was the first chipboard I used from that collection as it fit my Family Photo layout perfectly!!



  • Review: Imaginisce - Twitterpated Collection - Rub Ons - Twitter Talk, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    No Bumble here! (01 May 2009)

    You will Twirl, Flitter, Bloom, Blossom, Grow and tell all your Twitter friends about these rub-ons, because the absolute must in a rubon is that it will come off the paper cleanly and evenly with gentle rubs and this one does! I loved how easily it adhered to my photo and all the delicate detail showed through.



  • Review: Jenni Bowlin Studio - Vintage Collection - 12 x 12 Patterned Paper - Black Bird

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Coloring Page Fun! (01 May 2009)

    I loved being able to color this paper for my layout!
    I didn't love the thinness of the paper however. I had to mount it onto a sturdier cardstock to be able to slip it easily into my scrapbook.



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Winsome - Fascinating Collection - Chipboard Alphabet Stickers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun Font (01 May 2009)

    While I LOVE these Alphas, I was a bit frustrated punching them out with the backing intact. I like to place my letters on my page before I secure them in their final place and without the backing coming along with the letter it is difficult to do this. With some careful punching I was able to do it, but felt that the letters needed to be punched more thoroughly.



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Winsome - Fascinating Collection - Self Adhesive Chipboard Elements

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Sturdy Chipboard (01 April 2009)

    I adore self adhesive chipboard and this collection is fabulous. The colors and images fit so many of my layout designs that I was able to use them on an engagement layout and a baby layout! The only issue I had was that the large swirl was bent but it didn't appear too bad on my page after all!



  • Review: Jenni Bowlin Studio - Chipboard Buttons - Reader, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Anything Jane for me! (01 April 2009)

    Dick and Jane were a huge part of my childhood and I was thrilled to find these chipboard buttons. I used the image of the house on a page about my son and his fiance and it was just the perfect touch for the collage of their lives together.



  • Review: Imaginisce - Twitterpated Collection - Chipboard Stickers - Foxy and Friends

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Adorable designs (02 February 2009)

    These chipboard pieces have sticky backs and the most darling designs for my children's pages. Especially love the SO tweet bird and still waiting for that perfect page to use that adorable baby fox!



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Jack's World Collection - Adhesive Die Cuts

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Adorable, Fun loving images! (02 February 2009)

    These stickers are so great for boy pages. I used them for my grandson's first year album and they worked great from birth pages to that first birthday.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Designer Gromlets - Frenzy, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Best embellishment! (04 January 2009)

    These beautiful large gromlets are perfect for so many pages. I've used them on summer pages and winter pages and birthday pages! They add just the right touch for a collage arrangement!



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Jack's World Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Animal Friends

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Such cute critters! (04 January 2009)

    I absolutely love all the cute critters running across the pages of Jack's World Collection. I used the entire collection to make a first year album for my newest grandson with blank pages for his momma to fill in!



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Grungeboard - Large Alphabet - Dots

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    "Go-To" product (04 December 2008)

    These grungeboard letters are the perfect addition to my pages as I can ink, paint, chalk, or whatever, to make them match my pages. I love the different size choices of each letter per page, especially the large size. This material has a slight smell to it, that I enjoy, but might be irritating to some.



  • Review: K and Company - Rough and Tumble Collection - 12x12 Patterned Cardstock Double Sided Paper Pad - Rough and Tumble

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect Paper for BOYS! (04 December 2008)

    I have turned to this pad of paper repeatedly for use on my grandson's pages. The bright colors and patterns offer the exact mood I am looking for pages of these active, fun-loving little boys!



  • Review: American Crafts - Flair - Everyday - 8 Adhesive Badges - Smile

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    FLAIR! (01 November 2008)

    These tiny "pin-like" FLAIR are a fun addition to any page. It helps to emphasize the them for your page in a fun yet unobtusive way. Just a darling little touch to any corner that needs a voice.



  • Review: Glitz Design - Eye Candy Collection - Chipboard Stickers with Rhinestones - Eye Candy Party, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Eye Candy at its best! (01 November 2008)

    Eye Candy is such an appropriate title for these glittery and fun chipboard stickers with rhinestones. I just love the spice they add to a page! Totally LOVE that they are self-adhesive and the paper backing comes off so easily!!
    You won't be sorry!



  • Review: Glitz Design - Eye Candy Collection - Chipboard Stickers with Rhinestones - Eye Candy Flowers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Eye Candy (02 October 2008)

    I love the term 'eye candy' and these colorful 'bling' flowers are delicious!! They are thick with self adhesive backs and add so much to a page. You. Will. Love. Them.
    ~jane swanson



  • Review: Glitz Design - Sublime Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Sublime Doodly Floral

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    This paper is 'sublime' (02 October 2008)

    I love bright happy colors for my pages and this paper by Glitz Design totally fits my criteria. Careful cutting around these dancing flowers allows them to lay happily over photos that are placed in the bright blue sky! So many delightful ways to use this paper! Have fun!
    ~jane swanson