Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Jennifer Priest's Reviews

  • Review: Smooch - Spritz - Pearlized Accent Ink Spray - Vanilla Shimmer

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    This Spritz is a HIT! (09 February 2011)

    Love Smooch Spritz! It goes on nice and Opaque with TONS of sparkle. And it doesn't warp the paper like some other mists on the market that are made from mostly water. The trick to it is to make sure you shake it really really well before spraying. Love the look of these!!



  • Review: Epiphany Crafts - Button Studio - Custom Button Making Tool - Round 20

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this! (25 January 2011)

    This tool is super easy to use and compact for easy storage. I love that I never have to look for another button to match my projects again!! Just use the Button Tool with the paper I am using on my layout and perfect match, every time.



  • Review: Better Homes and Gardens - Scrapbooks etc. Page Planner - Sketches and Tips for Easy Scrapping, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Love it! (15 September 2008)

    I recently bought this and love it. There is such a range of styles included and the variety of interpretations on each sketch is very inspirational. It has something for every kind of scrapbooker.



  • Review: Autumn Leaves - Mod - Primary Collection - Patterned Paper - Die Cut Daisy, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Fun to Use (15 September 2008)

    I love this paper because it is so bright and cheery. It can be used whole on a layout, cut in half or you can even fold it in half and make a mini book with it.



  • Review: Zutter - Bind-It-All - Binding System

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Can't Say Enough (11 September 2008)

    I love my Bind-It-All and can't say enough good stuff about it. I use it in classes all the time because it is a dependable and durable tool. It works every time with as much maintenance as a hole punch--just empty the punched holes. It is portable, not too heavy, punches through multiple pages and various materials. Probably 90% of the mini books I have made since I bought the BAL have been bound with it. And don't even get me started on all the OTHER projects you can do with it--home decor, binding school reports, making notepads and gifts...it is wonderful. I never go to Kinko's for binding jobs anymore.



  • Review: Scenic Route Paper - Parker Alphabet - Red, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Easy to Distress, Good Value (11 September 2008)

    These stickers are a great value because so many letters come in the one package, including lower case. These letters are easy to use and distress very easily--you can use your fingernail to distress them if you want. They also take ink easily too so if the color is not a perfect match, add a little ink to make it work.



  • Review: 3L Scrapbook Adhesives - 3D Regular and Small Foam Squares - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    All In One (11 September 2008)

    I love that 3L has combined both the small and large foam squares in one package. These squares stick very well, even for altered projects. The black squares are practically invisible on layouts and projects as well. They are also easy to peel from the sheets since the "negative" part of the package has been removed and only the squares remain. These rival glue dots as a go-to adhesive in my stash.



  • Review: 3L Scrapbook Adhesives - Photo Corners - Classic Style - Kraft - 126 Per Bag

    I recommend this product

    So Versatile (11 September 2008)

    I love these photos corners. They pretty much match any layout because they are kraft colored. Also, you can glimmer mist them to make them darker or more antique and sparkly at the same time. These also stick very very well.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Double Dot - Chipboard - Wild Berry

    I recommend this product

    Perfect! (07 September 2008)

    These chipboard shapes and letters stick perfectly tot he page every time. I have never had to use extra glue or reattach them to a layout. I also love the number of shapes in the set--lots to play with and enough to use on several different projects. Perfect in every way!



  • Review: Fiskars - 12 inch Portable Rotary Paper Trimmer - Blade Style F

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    All Time Favorite (07 September 2008)

    Of all the trimmers I have owned, this one is my all time favorite for the following reasons. The blades are easy to change--pop them in, pop them out, and they even have blades that cut various decorative edges. I love the swing arm and how to measurements are easy to read. I also like that the blade bar can lift up but there is a second plastic bar that goes across the paper so that I can line my paper up perfectly and then lower the blade bar down and cut my paper--I never make mistakes with this trimmer.



  • Review: Fiskars - Desktop Rotary Pinking Blade - Blade Style F

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Easy to use and better than decorative scissors (07 September 2008)

    I love using these decorative edge blades from Fiskars! They are easy to load and unload into the trimmer and I have never cut myself on them. Also, if you peel the plastic clamshell from the cardboard package there is a hole at the top--I slip all of my blade packages onto a jump ring and have that in my crop bag for easy access. The best part about these blades is that you can run them back and forth across the paper and the pattern is perfectly cut--not like decorative scissors where you have to worry about lining up the pattern to make your next cut. So easy to use!



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - 6x6 Acrylic Stamps - Journals A la Mode, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Separate pieces (20 September 2007)

    The stamps and journal boxes in this set are actually separate pieces, meaning you can use the flourish bar on the top without the lined circle int he middle. Or you can turn it vertically and then stamp the lined circle inside so you can journal. I love that you can use each piece of this set individually or together as you like!



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - True Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Sincere, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    It "goes with" everything! (20 September 2007)

    I recently used this paper to design a book a friend and I are teaching as a class. First we chose some Heidi Grace paper as our main paper selection for the project and this Fancy Pants patterned paper complemented that well. Then we changed our main paper selection to Basic Grey "Mellow" and this paper STILL matches There are so many colors in this stripe that, depending on what you pair it with, it can look completely different yet complementary to your design. And the diagonal stripe provides alot of visual interest.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Floral Chic - My Sweetie, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Fun floral! (20 September 2007)

    This paper works well for girl or boy layouts. The distressed look and varied colors make it easy to match a wide variety of cardstock colors to it. And it is double sided (there is a subtle pattern on the back that you can't really see online but it is very pretty).



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - 12x12 Acrylic Stamps - In My Words, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous! (20 September 2007)

    I love these stamps. They are a great deal for the price--you are basically getting 3-4 sets of stamps ion one lot.I love layering the different flourishes and the variety of stamps in one set is perfect for any project. And they stamp nice clean images every time. I have used these in classes and everyone loves them.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Adirondack Acrylic Paint Dabber - Brights - Pool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    No more brushes!! (08 September 2007)

    I love these daubers! At first I just did dots with them but then I realized, you can use the dauber end as if it were a foam brush! This is great for crops or when you don't want to clean up a bunch of brushes. I have use these in several classes and they are great because there is no mess. They don't leak either! They are easy to hold and to use. And they come in a great variety of colors. The paint is thick and goes on opaque too. I recommend it!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Adirondack Alcohol Ink Applicator

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    The Best Inking Tool Ever (08 September 2007)

    I bought this tool after I went to a class with an instructor who had taken a class with Tim Holtz. She took this applicator and ripped off the foam pad, put a couple of glue dots where the foam used to be and attached a square of cut n dry foam. Then she dabbed this in Tim Holtz distressing ink. She laid her project on the Nonstick Craft Mat from Ranger and started inking away in a circular motion. This produced the most uniform, blended, gorgeous inking technique I have ever seen!! SO if not for the alcohol inks, buy this tool to make your own inking tool, just like Tim Holtz did.



  • Review: Making Memories - 12x12 Paper Trimmer

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Trimmer! (08 September 2007)

    I teach classes so I need a trimmer that is durable, can cut multiple sheets, is accurate, and portable. Thie trimmer is all of those tings and more. My favorite feature is the magnetic ruler--you can attach it to the trimmer at say 4". Then you butt your paper right up against the ruler and you'll get perfect 4" cuts every time. I love this for making multiple of something like mats or cards.