Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Trish Dykes's Reviews

  • Review: Hero Arts - Poly Clear - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Huge Hugs, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Hooray! (23 March 2010)

    Thank you SB.com for bringing them to us. Hero Arts has long been one of my favorite stamp companies. Their designs never disappoint :)



  • Review: Imaginisce - Live Loud Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper with Glossy Accents - Be Kind Rewind, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Sweet! (23 March 2010)

    These cassette tapes bring back so many memories for me. Such a great idea for a themed collection.



  • Review: Imaginisce - I-Top Brad Maker

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great new tool (23 March 2010)

    This new tool is so much fun to use. It does take a bit of effort at first, but once you get the hang of it, it's easy. What a great way to add your personal touch to your layouts/projects.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - Frosted Collection - Christmas - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Striped Scarf

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful papers (23 March 2010)

    This collection is so beautiful, I love all of them.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Eskimo Kisses Collection - Christmas - Buttons, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Who's got the button? (23 March 2010)

    You will once you see how many are in this collection. Tons of sizes and perfect for any of your projects.



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Winsome - Captivating Collection - Cardstock Alphabet Stickers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love them (23 March 2010)

    I love alphabet stickers and these are some of my favorites. The color and font are perfect and the size is not overwhelming on an 8.5x11 layout.



  • Review: Making Memories - Vintage Findings Collection - Tickets

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect little embellishments (23 March 2010)

    If you like the antique look, than you must have these. They are perfect for adding the name or date to your layout/project.



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Cupid Collection - Clear Stickers - Borderlines

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love, love these! (23 March 2010)

    Wow, I am so impressed! Not only are the designs beautiful but the quality of these stickers is top-notch. Great job Pink Paislee!



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Cupid Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Love Potion

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lovely (23 March 2010)

    This paper has such a beautiful design on both the front and back. It could easily be incorporated into any layout.



  • Review: Smooch - Pearlized Accent Ink - Silver Fox

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Seriously yummy... (23 March 2010)

    This stuff is so easy and fun to use. It adds the perfect amount of bling/sparkle to chipboard or flowers.



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Art Warehouse by Danelle Johnson - Noel Collection - Christmas - 12 x 12 Flocked Transparency - Santa

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So vibrant and fun! (23 March 2010)

    This was the perfect addition to my Christmas album. It is more of a maroony red than a true red.



  • Review: Three Bugs In a Rug - Let It Snow Collection - Christmas - Cardstock Stickers, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So Cute! (23 March 2010)

    I really love the muted shades of the colors and the adorable designs.



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Loopy Lou Alphabet Cardstock Stickers - Cupcake

    I recommend this product

    Great font (01 October 2009)

    In my opinion, Doodlebug has some of the best fonts when it comes to alphabet stickers. The playfulness of this font works for so many themes. I am glad that they offer Loopy Lou in so many different colors.



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Girl Friday Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Monday

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Into my favorites pile (01 October 2009)

    I really like this paper. One side gives you a fun alphabet that looks very homemade when cut apart and reassembled to spell a word. The other side is a pink notebook paper, great for journaling or school themed layouts.



  • Review: Making Memories - Just Chillin Girl Collection - Puffy Alphabet Stickers , BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great alphabet collection (01 October 2009)

    I love these alphabet stickers. The colors and mixed sizes are a perfect blend. I was able to peel a few letters off with little effort when I needed to realign them. You will not be disappointed with this product.



  • Review: Prima - Pebbles Collection - Self Adhesive Pebbles - Mommy and Me

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great designs & colors (01 October 2009)

    These little pebbles are such a cute embellishment for a layout or project. They are self adhesive but are about 1/2" thick so they can be a little lumpy, bumpy for a layout.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Precision File Set - 6 Precision Files

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Finally, a pack made just for us :) (22 June 2009)

    After scouring the local hardware store for a file small enough for the inside of those chipboard letters, I was thrilled to have found these at SB.com. I keep them handy at all times. Thank you to Basic Grey for filling a need, these are perfect!



  • Review: ColorBox Fluid Chalk Ink - Cat's Eye Stylus Set - Antiquing

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love these! (22 June 2009)

    These inks are great for swiping across the edges of your cardstock and papers. The various colors represented in this pack are my favorites. I use the chestnut roan (brown) color the most.



  • Review: KI Memories - Sheer Delights - 12 x 12 Die Cut Plastic - Polka 1, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun product for layouts or mini albums (22 June 2009)

    I love these sheer plastic pages. They are strong enough to be the foundation for a layout, but still easy to cut with scissors if you just want to use part of it. You could punch these with a crop-a-dile tool if you were going to make a mini album, but they are too heavy-weight for use with regular punches.



  • Review: Zutter - Round-It-All - Heavy Duty Corner Rounder

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Don't hesitate for a second (22 June 2009)

    This tool is awesome for rounding lightweight to heavyweight chipboard and more. I borrowed this one time from a friend and immediately purchased one for myself. Great spend :)



  • Review: Xyron - 900 Refill Cartridge - Permanent Adhesive for the 9 Inch Creative Machine - 40 feet

    I recommend this product

    Love the 900! (22 June 2009)

    This has become one of my favorite adhesives for chipboard mini albums and such. It works perfect for any shape and always has a smooth consistant adhesion. A+



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Crop-A-Dile - Eyelet and Snap Punch Tool

    I recommend this product

    Great tool (22 June 2009)

    There hasn't been a tool that has impressed me as much as this one. The first time I used it, I knew I had made a great purchase.



  • Review: Scenic Route Paper - Chipboard Shapes - Plain Butterfly

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great chipboards, great price! (03 April 2009)

    Your imagination will soar when you get your hands on these butterflies. They are perfectly sized for layouts, cards or mini album accents. You can paint them, cover them with paper, stamp on them, sprinkle them with glitter or beads. Whatever you do to them, they will be a great accent to your project.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Stardust

    I recommend this product

    Beautiful accent (03 April 2009)

    Stickles glitter glues are the perfect little addition to any layout or project. They add a little bit of sparkle and dry clear so they don't cover any of the design behind them.
    Use them to accent Christmas cards/layouts, princess pages, or to give a little bling to just about anything.



  • Review: Autumn Leaves - Bag O Buttons - Clear - 6 ounces, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Nice, but thick (03 April 2009)

    It's hard to know exactly how much 6 ounces of buttons are until you actually see this bag. There are a variety of sizes and shapes that can be stamped, painted, backed with patterned paper, etc.

    I gave them a rating of three because I found that most of them seemed a bit to thick for layouts. If you are the kind of scrapbooker who likes flat pages in your album, these are definitely not for you.



  • Review: Maya Road - Sheer Coaster Album - Crown, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this! (03 April 2009)

    I was surprised that the crown was actually a little larger than I had expected. The opaque plastic is semi-flexible and was simple to work with. I didn't have any problem getting paper or embellishments to stay attached to the album.



  • Review: American Crafts - Spring and Summer Collection - Boxed Ribbon - Dragonfly

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful ribbons (03 April 2009)

    Adding these quality ribbons to your next project will make you smile. They are so colorful and the patterns compliment each other well. There is plenty of ribbon for multiple projects and layouts.



  • Review: Staz On Ink Pads - Timber Brown

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A must have item (03 April 2009)

    These StazOn inks are the best and will stamp on just about anything you are creating. This is one of my favorite colors.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Clear Stamps - Remember

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice quality image (11 January 2009)

    Unmounted/Acrylic stamp. It is deeply etched for a nice clean stamped image. Rubber cleans nicely after use and stores easily in a CD case or binder. A great addition to any page or album.



  • Review: Making Memories - 5th Avenue Collection - Spiral Journaling Book - 5th Avenue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great album (11 January 2009)

    Use the album as assembled, or tear pages out to add to a layout. The six different edge styles make this very fun and unique. Lots of space for photos/journaling.



  • Review: Jenni Bowlin Studio - Mini Bingo Cards - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So stinkin' cute! (11 January 2009)

    These are a must have embellishment! They are the perfect addition to any layout, card or mini album. Or attach a photo to the back and give to Grandma for Valentines Day. The uses are endless---you will love these :)



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Mr Campy Collection - Paper Crafting Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A+ (11 January 2009)

    For a family like mine that camps each summer, this paper is perfect! The colors/patterns are well coordinated and the pack has plenty of paper to create a dozen layouts or more.



  • Review: Making Memories - 5th Avenue Collection - Blossoms and Buttons Box - Sophia, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Flower fancy (11 January 2009)

    I was surprised at how many flowers and buttons were in this little box. The flowers come in an assortment of paper and felt shapes. There are plenty of sizes of buttons from small to jumbo though some of them seem rather thick to be used on a layout.



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Blackboard Album - Gracie's Album

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love these (11 January 2009)

    I love these little blackboard albums. They are very sturdy and fun. The black chipboard is a great alternative to the gray chipboard.



  • Review: Teresa Collins - Tis the Season Christmas Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Gift Tags

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So cute (07 December 2008)

    These are the cutest little tags and add a nice touch to a card or package. They are perfectly sized to accommodate writing. The back is actually a little polka dot pattern. This is a paper sheet, so you do have to cut them out yourself.



  • Review: Sakura Pen Set - Micron 6 piece Black ink set - Six Different Point Sizes

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A+++++ (07 December 2008)

    My favorite journaling pens on the market. They are smooth, long-lasting and comfortable to write with. You will love the variety of point sizes for all your projects.



  • Review: Teresa Collins - Cling Mounted Rubber Stamps - This Is The Best, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Thumbs Up! (04 October 2008)

    A great stamp for cards or layouts. The sentiment is so versatile that it can be used with almost any occasion.