Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Andrea Steed's Reviews

  • Review: Silhouette America - SD Digital Cutting System Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome (20 November 2010)

    Considering when i started scrapbooking, all of my lettering was painstakingly hand-cut with an exacto knife, this machine is unbelievable! I'm not a huge fan of all the cartridges, shapes, and gizmos that go along with some of the other machines. My biggest interest was cutting fonts in various sizes, and this machine does it perfectly. I still need to try out all the different media (like vinyl, transfer paper, etc), but for cardstock and regular paper, it's a dream.

    It's low-profile, lightweight, the software is fairly self-explanatory, and I love that it doesn't require a bunch of space to use. So far so good... (1 week of heavy use)...



  • Review: Tsukineko - Dew Drop VersaMagic Chalk Ink - Pretty Pastel Colors Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great shape, good color, perfect size (16 July 2010)

    The colors were perfect for my project, and I love the shape of these ink pads. Makes it so easy to ink into little crevices. I wish all my ink pads were this size & shape.



  • Review: Pioneer - Carde Sewn Photo Album - 208 4x6 Inch Photo Pockets - Black - 2 Up Album

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great size, good quality, classy design (16 July 2010)

    I love the black background pages in this photo album and the name plate on the front. It's a faux leather cover and seems very heavy duty. It's a great hold-in-one-hand size.



  • Review: McGill - Punches - Round Tab - Mini

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect tab punch! (16 July 2010)

    Love how this tab punch creates round tabs. I used it on a baby album with pre-printed labels on my computer. Turned out so cute!



  • Review: Maya Road - Canvas Collection - Canvas Album - Frayed Edge Triangle Banner

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fabulous! (06 April 2010)

    I love this canvas banner! I used it to make a double-sided birthday banner for my son, who conveniently has 6 letters in his name. I painted, mod-podged, added stickers & glue dots, and everything took perfectly! I used ribbon to connect the banners together.



  • Review: Crate Paper - Brook Collection Kit, BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful! (25 March 2010)

    Love this paper line. Modern designs, fun color scheme and the texture of the paper is wonderful!



  • Review: Deja Views - C-Thru - Little Yellow Bicycle - Baby Safari Boy Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Plaid

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    versatile pattern (27 October 2009)

    Love this paper collection! Very versatile, not just for baby boys by ANY means! I used it to die cut a frame to journal in and loved using both sides of the paper: http://www.scrapbook.com/galleries/112024/view/2385751/-1/0/1.html



  • Review: 3-D Dots - Adhesive Foam Squares - White - 1/8" Thick

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    perfect 3D adhesive (12 September 2009)

    Love these adhesive squares. They give great dimension and are perfectly sticky. Love that there are several sizes of squares in the package.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Chunky Charms Collection - Chipboard Stickers - Circles and Arrows - Licorice, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    self-adhesive! (07 July 2009)

    Self-adhesive, circles are perfect for frames and they sand down to a white core. Love 'em!



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Calypso Collection - 12 x 12 Cardstock Stickers - Calypso Combo, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Wonderful (07 July 2009)

    Love the swirlies on this sticker set. Simple, but elegant and a perfect addition to any style of page.



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Winsome - Captivating Collection - Petals, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    self-adhesive, looks handmade (02 April 2009)

    Love these. They look handmade, but all you do is stick 'em down. Great texture and dimension without too much bulk.



  • Review: Fiskars - Border Punch - Threading Water

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Yay! (18 February 2009)

    Love being able to make my own scalloped border papers and embellishments. The punch is easy to use and very versatile.



  • Review: Signo - White Uni-ball Impact Pen

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    best (18 February 2009)

    Best white pen out there. I'm on my second pen...and I reach for it constantly to use in my layouts!



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - Bulk Cardstock Pack - 25 Sheets - 12x12 - Brown

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    staple (18 February 2009)

    Brown textured cardstock is a staple in my stash. Love this rich shade of brown.



  • Review: Imaginisce - Twitterpated Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Gloss Embossed Paper - Critter Chatter

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    so cute (18 February 2009)

    Love these papers by Imaginisce. I thought they were so cute I designed my little girl's new "big girl bedroom" using the designs in this line.



  • Review: Cutter Bee Scissors

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    so sharp (26 January 2009)

    fabulous scissors, very sharp. I like that they come with a protective sleeve.



  • Review: Bazzill - 12 x 12 Cardstock - Canvas Texture - Brown

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    wonderful (05 January 2009)

    Wonderful texture, great rich deep chocolate color.



  • Review: Teresa Collins - Journal-It Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Ledger Time

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great (24 October 2008)

    Really enjoyed the ledger side of the paper for journaling lines in the background of the layout, but I had originally planned to use the calendar and didn't end up using it. Might have to buy another piece!



  • Review: Teresa Collins - Journal-It Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Tags and Diamonds

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect (24 October 2008)

    I've been using the journaling tags side of this paper, but you could easily make tags for gifts or album labels with these since they already have a pattern printed on the back.



  • Review: Teresa Collins - Journal-It Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Document, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    very cool (24 October 2008)

    Love the thick cardstock-weight of this paper. I used the bracketed side and included lots of journaling and several mini-photos within the brackets. Made a great page!



  • Review: American Crafts - Remarks - Stickers Book - Journaling 2 - Color Sets 1 and 3

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect for journaling Spots (17 September 2008)

    Perfect for using as little journaling blocks. The colors are versatile and match all kinds of papers. Fun doodley designs.



  • Review: Glitz Design - Frosting Collection - Self-Adhesive Rhinestones - 12" Round Strips - Orange, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this! (17 September 2008)

    So easy to use, can form any shape, sticks great and adds a perfect bit of bling!



  • Review: Staz On Ink Pads - Jet Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My Go-To Ink (03 September 2008)

    If I'm inking, this is probably the ink I'm using. I love that it "sticks" to everything and has a dark rich color. Stazon is definitely my first choice in ink--I always know it'll work and look great!



  • Review: Sakura Pen Set - Micron 6 piece Black ink set - Six Different Point Sizes

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Must Have! (03 September 2008)

    I use these pens on nearly every layout. The variety of widths is perfect for all different uses, doodling, journaling, tiny labels, etc. They write smoothly and look great.



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - 12x12 Black Cardstock Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Can't go wrong! (03 September 2008)

    Can't go wrong with lots of black cardstock. I like to keep it on hand all the time for backgrounds and borders.



  • Review: Autumn Leaves - Clear Stamps by Katie Pertiet - Journaling Stamps

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect for journaling Spots (03 September 2008)

    Love how these make a perfect little journaling block instantly. They look great printed on cardstock and patterned paper, and can be used over and over and over again. A very sound purchase.



  • Review: Scenic Route Paper - Rub Ons - Travel Mini Words

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great variety (03 September 2008)

    I love that this sheet includes a huge variety of words and phrases that work for all kind of traveling trips...not all just beach or summer-ish vacations. The rub-ons go on really well, and I find myself going back to these little words all the time!



  • Review: Carolee's Creations - Conversation Tray and Nine Cubes - Kraft

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fabulous! (29 August 2008)

    I created a puzzle project with this kit and have gotten all sorts of comments from friends and family about how neat it is. They all think I made the boxes and tray. But that was already done for me with this kit. So nice. It was easy to put together and the quality is great. I'm not worried about it at all, even though I know it'll be handled often.



  • Review: Scenic Route Paper - Sumner Collection - Die Cuts - Journaling Sumner, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Excellent! (29 August 2008)

    These are the perfect little journaling spot for any page. I use them on all different kinds of pages, and not always with other Scenic Route papers. They are a versatile color scheme so they work with all kinds of products.



  • Review: Scenic Route Paper - Die Cuts - Arrows Background, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love them! (29 August 2008)

    I find myself reaching for these on every layout. They're a great neutral color and a perfect way to add a little bit of journaling to a design element on the page.



  • Review: A Scrapbooker's Guide: Scrapbook Planning and Cover Designs (E-Book)

    I recommend this product

    Inspiring (09 January 2008)

    I’ve been scrapbooking for years. I’ve bought tons of supplies, used all the tools, and tried all the techniques. I even work in the industry teaching other people how to scrapbook. Needless to say, I was more than a little surprised that an e-book about plan­ning and designing albums and their covers could have such a drastic effect on the way I scrapbook and give me a renewed passion and excitement for creating.

    When Jill gave me a peek at her projects for this e-book, I was hit with a wave of artistic inspiration and enlightening “aha” mo­ments, all rolled into one. She showed me how with just a little forethought, you can capture the essence of what is important to you and your family in themed scrapbook albums. Beyond putting pictures into albums and following chronological events, her albums focus on stories, traditions, and beliefs that have shaped her family.

    Jill suggests a concept of scrapbooking that is very inviting: be­gin with a theme or a story to tell and design the album with that theme in mind. She uses the entire album from cover-to-cover as a canvas to fully express and convey the theme. I spent just one evening browsing through her albums and I emerged with a list of ideas 1700 miles long. I literally spent my entire plane ride home jotting down album ideas, sketch designs, and plans for new projects.

    Inspiring? Absolutely, but she’s practical too. In this e-book Jill addresses how to choose album themes that are right for you, the steps towards organizing and planning an album, and offers tips and ideas for designing album covers that are theme-cen­tered and artistically enticing.

    This book will leave you inspired and motivated to tell the stories you’re meant to tell in a fabulous way!



  • Review: Prima - Stencils Mask Set - Mini Motifs - Mix 1

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    fun (20 November 2010)

    I like these for cards, journaling boxes and embellishments on layouts. They work great with glimmer sprays, chalks, and even pens and stamp pads.



  • Review: Prima - Holiday Lights Collection - Glitter Sprays - Jewel

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very Pretty (20 November 2010)

    For some reason I thought this was a red pearlized spray (like Glimmer Spray), not a jeweled flower. Once I realized my mistake (it was mine, not the product's), I put it right to use on a layout and it looked great! Very elegant-looking and easy to bend and manipulate to whatever shape you need.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - Little Sprout Collection - 12 x 12 Paper Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So cute - slightly more girly (16 July 2010)

    Such a cute baby-themed set, but could be used for all kinds of themes. I'm a sucker for the animals, and the transparency pages.



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Summertime Collection - Cardstock Stickers - Fancy Frills

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great stickers (16 July 2010)

    Love the trim styles on this set of stickers. Great colors, thick cardstock weight stickers, and cute design!



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Classic Leather - 8.5x11 - Three Ring Albums - Baby Blue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Sturdy (05 March 2010)

    Beautiful albums, sturdy and I love the details of the book plate label on the side and the metal corners. I wish the 3-ring was a locking 3-ring, just to ensure that the rings don't come apart, though I haven't yet had any problems with that happening.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Classic Leather - 8.5x11 - Three Ring Albums - Pretty Pink

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Sturdy! (05 March 2010)

    Beautiful albums, sturdy and I love the details of the book plate label on the side and the metal corners. I wish the 3-ring was a locking 3-ring, just to ensure that the rings don't come apart, though I haven't yet had any problems with that happening.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - Frosted Collection - Christmas - 12 x 12 Paper Kit, BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    different twist on winter (05 February 2010)

    Love the twist on the winter color scheme here. It's so fresh, playful and crisp. The stickers & cut-out papers were my favorites.



  • Review: Tombow - Mono Adhesive (Permanent) Refill - New Style - The 6 Pack Bargain Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great! (05 February 2010)

    Simple to use, easy to refill, strong adhesive, very convenient.



  • Review: Deja Views - C-Thru - Little Yellow Bicycle - Baby Safari Boy Collection - Photo Mats - Decorative Edge, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    perfect for photo mats or journaling (27 October 2009)

    I really liked using these as both photo mats & journaling blocks. Sometimes I did both, putting a photo on half the mat and then using the pre-printed lines for journaling next to the photo. http://www.scrapbook.com/myplace/index.php?mod=galleries&u=112024&m=view&id=2385753&page=1



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12 x 12 Doodling Templates - Orchid

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great design (27 October 2009)

    Love being able to use this template to create my own "die cut" papers and dotted borders. Since the bracketed flourish is so popular these days, it means I can use it on any layout with any products!



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - It's My Party Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - It's My Party Surprise

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great for birthday layouts & cards (07 July 2009)

    I cut the red side into strips and used it to make lots of birthday cards in a snap! Wonderful!



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Candy Shoppe Collection - Alphabet Cardstock Stickers - Lily White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    lots of letters (07 July 2009)

    love the size of these letters (great for subtitles) and that they have several of each letter...goes a long way.



  • Review: Fiskars - Border Punch - Scallop Sentiment

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great! (10 June 2009)

    easy to use, easy to line up, makes any paper scalloped, great for adding a little detail.



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Jack's World Collection - Paper Crafting Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very cute (18 February 2009)

    Very cute set of papers. I'm using it for my baby boy's 1st year album pages. I love the little critter stickers and journaling tags that come with it.



  • Review: Therm O Web - 12 x 12 Calendar - Blank 13 Month Do It Yourself

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    fantastic (18 February 2009)

    This calendar works great with my 365 Special Days Album system. I'm using this one for my new My only wish is for a perforated edge to take the calendar pages out easily and slide them right into a 12 x 12 album page protector.



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Fleuriste Collection - Paper Crafting Kit - Fleuriste

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    beautiful (26 January 2009)

    beautiful papers, wonderful color scheme. Perfect for the heritage album I'm working on.



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Get Happy Collection - Blackboard Alphabet - Tank Mix

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Excellent! (29 December 2008)

    Great font, thick letters, love the black chipboard look.



  • Review: Glitz Design - Roller Doodles Collection - Roller Stamps - Circles

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun! (17 September 2008)

    I like that you can use this stamp in any design...it doesn't have to be a straight line. I used it to outline a circle and it was really easy. Just remember to re-ink often!



  • Review: Teresa Collins - Travelogue - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Destination, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great! (17 September 2008)

    Love the designs on this paper. My only problem was choosing which side to use! :) I should have bought two sheets. I ended up cutting the circle out of the center and using the border to frame a collage of photos. Turned out great!



  • Review: Therm O Web - Memory Tape Runner XL - Refill - Permanent - 6 Pack Bargain Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Horrible Dispenser (revised....MUCH better with second dispenser I tried) (29 August 2008)

    If they can get the dispenser to properly feed, this would be a great adhesive. But the dispenser constantly gets wound incorrectly, and you have to use a screwdriver to rewind it properly. It wastes all kinds of time, when you should be reaching for a time-saver.

    (edited 12/08)
    I tried a new dispenser, and so far it seems to be working really well...so maybe I had a defective one the first time around. I'm changing my "1 star" rating to "4 stars"....because the adhesive really is very effective and easy to use when it works!



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Mother Nature Collection - Cute Cuts - 12 x 12 Cardstock Die Cuts

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    cute! tough to punch out (16 July 2010)

    Such cute die cuts, love the designs, good heavy-duty cardstock quality. I did find it a little hard to punch out the tree because it took a little bit of force and I didn't want to rip the branches.



  • Review: Fiskars - Retractable Fingertip Craft Knife

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    sufficient (05 February 2010)

    I like the grip and the retractable blade feature on this. However, I was using it to cut through cardboard and the tip of the blade broke off almost immediately. :( Though it still cuts well, that was a bummer! Wish the blades were a little stronger.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Classic Leather - 8.5x11 - Three Ring Albums - Buttercup

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice (12 September 2009)

    It's not *actually* leather...it's a faux leather. Just know that. Otherwise, the album is very nice. I wish the 3-ring had a locking feature. I do love the label on the spine and the color is beautiful. I used this as a Baby's First Year gift album for my SIL.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Petite Paper Piercer

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    too small (18 February 2009)

    I suppose I should have understood "petite" means it's tiny! I used to have a longer paper piercer and it was a little easier to use than this one. This works well, it's just easy to lose track of and sort of hard to hold.