Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Terri In MD's Reviews

  • Review: American Crafts - Studio Calico - Mister Huey's Color Mist - 1 Ounce Bottle - Piglet

    I recommend this product

    Not Piglet Pink (01 January 2012)

    This is a nice rose color but not at all what I would expect of "piglet" pink.



  • Review: American Crafts - Modern Album - Customizable 8.5x11 D-Ring - Green

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Matches Basic Grey Lemonade Collection (01 November 2009)

    This album is a perfect match to the green in Basic Grey's Lemonade Collection pattern paper. I used this album and the pattern paper for a BPS class and it came out perfect.



  • Review: Bazzill - 8.5 x 11 Cardstock - Canvas Texture - Vanilla

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Matches Basic Grey Lemonade Collection (01 November 2009)

    I used this in an album with the Basic Grey Lemonade Collection pattern paper. The background of the pattern paper isn't white or cream, it's very close to this vanilla cardstock.



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - 8.5 x 11 Cardstock - Canvas Texture - Juneberry

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Matches Basic Grey Lemonade Collection (01 November 2009)

    I used this cardstock as the background for an album along with the Basic Grey Lemonade Collection pattern paper. It really makes the colors in the patter paper pop.



  • Review: Herma Vario Tab Dispenser

    I don't recommend this product

    Adhesive Doesn't Hold (01 November 2009)

    I've had this tab dispenser for years. It used to be my go-to adhesive until I discovered Kokuyo. When my Kokuyo tape runner ran out and I realized they were discontinued, I went back to this dispenser in an emergency. And a few days later my layouts (that weren't in page protectors) started falling apart.

    I've had this problem with some of my older layouts too. Though keeping them in the page protectors probably kept some of them intact. So although this used to be my favorite adhesive, I felt compelled to get on and write a review. I just can't recommend an adhesive that can't keep my pictures attached to the cardstock.



  • Review: Therm O Web - Memory Tape Runner XL - Dispenser - Permanent

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Mixed Feelings (01 November 2009)

    I have been trying to find a replacement for my Kokuyo Tape Runner so I ordered a bunch of options including The Therm O Web Memory Tape Runner. So far, i'm not very impressed. First, I find the unit incredibly awkward. I don't like the cover that flips to the side and the prongs that hold the tape on the front feel wierd when you press down. It feels flimsy, yet if you don't press hard enough it doesn't work. It just doesn't feel comfortable. Also, for some reason I repeatedly pick the unit up upside down and end up marking up putting indentations in my photos with the prongs. Second, the adhesive doesn't feel as strong as I would like. I haven't had anything fall apart yet, but it just doesn't feel super strong. Maybe i'm spoiled by the super-strong Kokuyo adhesive but I think this runner probably won't be my replacement.



  • Review: Adhesive Technologies - Glue Runner - Permanent Bond - 8.75 yards

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Strong but Messy (01 November 2009)

    I am looking for a replacement for my Kokuyo Tape Runner so I ordered a bunch of options including the Ad Tech Glue Runner. On the plus side this adhesive is pretty strong, maybe not quite as strong as the Kokuyo, but still very good. On the down side it's messy and even if you press down firmly you still get skips and sticky glue strings. I also find it hard to place it correctly. If I start on the edge or in the corner, it doesn't lay down immediately. This isn't the worst option I tried (at least things stayed stuck) and I will probably use it up but I won't be buying any more.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Lemonade Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    BasicGrey - Lemonade (22 September 2009)

    I bought this set for a BPS album project. I love the colors. I used the Bazzil color-matching tool on their website to choose cardstock that will match (Sweetheart, Juneberry, Sour Apple, Hong Kong, Lagoon).



  • Review: Bazzill Swatch Book II

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Saves Me Money (24 January 2009)

    When Recollections opened my LSS closed. Then Recollections went out of business and suddenly I had a hard time finding Bazzill cardstock locally. I buy a lot of stuff online but buying cardstock was a challenge. I always ended up buying two or three shades when I only needed one because I was never sure of the exact shade. Now that I have all the swatch books, I save a lot of money.



  • Review: American Crafts - Cloth Album - 12x12 D-Ring Album - Chestnut

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Inexpensive Option (05 November 2008)

    I am partial to leather albums. But I needed an album for Cathy Zielske's Design Your Life workshop at BPS. This was a cute but inexpensive option.



  • Review: American Crafts - Precision Pen - All Black - 5 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My Favorite Pens (05 November 2008)

    I never used to use pens but now i've been handwriting a lot more and these AC pens are definitely my favorite. I actually used up the last one and ordered this whole pack.



  • Review: Bazzill - Bulk Cardstock Pack - Orange Peel Texture - 25 Sheets - 8.5x11 White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Texture (28 October 2008)

    I really like the texture on this cardstock.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - 12x12 Fancy Gated Album - Pink and White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Album (10 September 2008)

    This is a beautiful album. I'm using it for Stacy Julian's Have More Fun class and we have combined 6x12 and 12x12 page protectors to make a really interactive presentation. The album is larger than I expected but really gorgeous. And you can purchase coordinating digital papers and elements at ScrapArtist.com.



  • Review: Bazzill Swatch Book - Monochromatic

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Save Time and Money (20 July 2008)

    Recollections put my LSS out of business and now Recollections is gone. I have no local source of Bazzill cardstock that's less than an hour away. When i'm ordering cardstock online I always end up ordering way more than I need to just to insure that I get the right color. These swatch books will save me time and money, so that I can select just the right color and only order what I need. The cost of the book will pay for itself in no time.



  • Review: American Crafts - Precision Pen - Size 05 Point - 5 Pack

    I recommend this product

    Love These Pens (09 June 2008)

    I love AC's Precision Pens so I put these colored ones on my wish list and got them for my birthday. When they arrived there were two problems -- the pink pen was red and the purple was dried out. So I emailed the company and the next day they immediately responded and shipped out two new pens. I guess I hadn't told her which size I had because she sent me the two colors in the 03 and 05 size.

    Great customer service and I still love these pens!