Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Scrapchica's Reviews

  • Review: EK Success - Disney Collection - Mickey Family - Adhesive Chipboard with Epoxy Accents - Titles

    I recommend this product

    Nice but large (15 February 2014)

    These are layered and nice because they're different. However the large size and use of many colors was distracting from photos.



  • Review: EK Success Disney - 3D Stickers - Mickey Mouse

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice embellishment (15 February 2014)

    It's great because the Mickey is layered paper like a die cut. The mickeys are epoxy. Only thing is the Mickey is on the large side.



  • Review: Fiskars - 12 inch Portable Rotary Paper Trimmer - Blade Style F

    I don't recommend this product

    Didn't cut well (15 February 2014)

    Out of the box it didn't cut square. I tried several sheets or varying thickness, being very careful to aline the paper with the grid marks; I only got a square cut 25% of the time. Also, even the thinner paper did not cut easily. I understood that some pressure needed to be applied to push the blade through, however, again only 25% of the cuts made were clean without the "fuzz". I took it back the next day and got the other style blade from Fiskars and have had no trouble.



  • Review: Fiskars - 12 Inch Premium Cut-Line Portable Trimmer - Blade Style I

    I recommend this product

    Surprised me in a good way (15 February 2014)

    I bought this after not being happy with the Fiskars rotary style blade. The small blade cuts much better than I expected. It also cuts square. The whole unit is much sturdier than the picture looks. The blades are readily available. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 is because a few of the thicker cardstocks did have a little "fuzz" left on the line where it didn't cut cleanly.



  • Review: Imaginisce - I-Magicut - Ribbon Cutter

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Pretty edges (27 January 2014)

    LOVE this! It's so nice to have nice clean edges instead of that small thread that unravels easily and doesn't glue down well.



  • Review: American Crafts - Cutup - 12 Inch Portable Paper Trimmer

    I don't recommend this product

    Just ok (27 January 2014)

    I bought this at a Black Friday sale. I regret spending the money on it. I've used it roughly 100 times. It cuts great on paper, but thicker cardstock does not cut cleanly. It leaves little nubs and kind of folds the edge down a little bit. Also, some fuzz stay behind in the blade crack which rips the next piece paper when the blade catches it. I have yet to find new blades for it either. I'm already looking for a new trimmer.



  • Review: Queen and Company - Magic Collection - Trendy Tape - Magic Stars

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice tape (27 June 2013)

    Unfortunately the colors are not as vibrant as the picture.



  • Review: EK Success - Disney - 3 Dimensional Stickers - Fireworks Mickey

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    As pictured (27 June 2013)

    Looks just like pictured but the mice are more 3D than expected.



  • Review: EK Success - Disney - Mickey Mouse Collection - 3 Dimensional Sticker Value Pack - Mickey

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great accents (27 June 2013)

    Good sizes and quality. Blend well with color family.



  • Review: EK Success - Disney Collection - Mickey Family - 12 x 12 Paper with Glitter and Varnish Accents - Mickey Mouse

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Just ok (27 June 2013)

    There are glitter stars all over the red that you don't see here. The glitter got everywhere. Otherwise sturdy cardstock.



  • Review: Queen and Company - Magic Collection - Trendy Tape - Magic Dots

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fine tape (27 June 2013)

    The tape is fine but unfortunately the colors are not as vibrant as the picture shows.



  • Review: Reminisce - Magical Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Magical Hat

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good quality (27 June 2013)

    Sturdy paper. Had a small border of stars on the UPC edge as a bonus.



  • Review: Reminisce - Real Magic - Disney - 12x12 Paper - Magic Dots

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Decent paper (27 June 2013)

    Sturdy paper that will mix well with others from the same color family.



  • Review: Scrapbook Customs - United States Collection - Florida - 12 x 12 Paper - Mouse Balloon

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Ok paper (27 June 2013)

    The paper is a little thin and kind of glossy.



  • Review: Queen and Company - Magic Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Magic Stripes

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Decent paper (27 June 2013)

    Sturdy paper that will mix well with others from the same color family.



  • Review: Leaky Shed Studio - Chipboard Shapes - Mouse Frames

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Nice idea but thin (27 June 2013)

    I like the idea with this for framing photos, but the line isn't very wide. Will be harder to emboss/stamp. Also the shapes are a little more oval than they appear in the photo. But, the big oval is perfect for framing a face.



  • Review: Reminisce - Real Magic Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Dream Stripe

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good quality (27 June 2013)

    Sturdy paper that will mix well with others from the same color family.



  • Review: Scrapbook Customs - 12 x 12 Paper - Character 1

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Decent paper (27 June 2013)

    It has a glossy sheen to it and is thinner than cardstock.



  • Review: Scrapbook Customs - 12 x 12 Paper - Character 2

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Decent paper (27 June 2013)

    It has a glossy sheen to it and is thinner than cardstock.



  • Review: Reminisce - Passports Collection - Cardstock Stickers - Norway

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    As pictured (27 June 2013)

    Stickers are good sturdy quality.



  • Review: Scrapbook Customs - 12 x 12 Paper - Magical Stars

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good quality (27 June 2013)

    Sturdy paper that will mix well with others from the same color family.