Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

B2Hearts's Reviews

  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Valentine - Double Craft Punch - Large - Filigree Heart, BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Truly Beautiful Punch (11 January 2011)

    I got to hand it to Martha Stewart - she sure does an excellent job at punches. I find my scrapping space being invaded by them - and I love them all. This beautiful punch looks very intricate. It's not too big or small. I saw this and had to have it right away! My only complaint is that I have so many I need a better way to store them.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Easy - Stitch Piercer Attachment Head - Cross

    I recommend this product

    Really Impressed with this! (10 January 2011)

    My bestest buddy in the world got me this and the handle as part of my Christmas Present. I wanted this soooo bad after I saw it on Scrapbook.com. The card it's mounted on is really heavy and since I'll be saving it to remember the different stitching patterns - I appreciate that. Also I was a little concerned about how the head fits on the handle. But We R Memory Keepers came through again. The head only fits on one way and stays put. It is important that you use the cusion mat underneath. I tried this out on several thicknesses of paper/card stock and it rocked! I see several more of these heads on my wish list!!!



  • Review: Spellbinders - Nestabilities Collection - Die Cutting and Embossing Templates - Large Classic Scalloped Circles

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lots of Bang for your $$$ (01 May 2010)

    I have these and love them, they were only slightly more than those scalloped circle clever lever punches and you get way more sizes!!!!

    I first saw these at a CK Convention and met the designer/owner! She's a fantastic lady and all these dies were designed by her and engineered by her hubby! She holds the patent on dies that cut, emboss and stencil.

    So along with cutting, you can emboss and stencil with these fabulous dies!

    My collection of spellbinders is growing!!!!



  • Review: Provo Craft - Gypsy - Handheld Design Studio for Cricut

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A Gameboy for Scrappers! (02 December 2009)

    That's how I describe my Gypsy to those wanting to know "what is it?" It's like the Design Studio Software only without the computer. I love the car charger - although the battery gives you 4 hours of charge time. It's light and very user friendly and beats taking a book to read when you have time to kill waiting for the kids or traveling in the car. I absolutely love it. One really cool feature is that you can see every single image a cartridge offers - every cartridge that's been made.

    The bad thing is - the only instructions included in the box is how to turn it on. You have to go to cricut.com and view the message boards for instructions. You can download a copy of the user manuel but it's like 30 pages to print. Basically, you register your gypsy; download the gypsy sync software, download the trial version of the design studio (if you don't already own it) and using an usb cord (which is not included in the box) and hook your computer up to your cricut to download the latest firmware. You can only link a cartridge to one gypsy but you can still use them on any cricut. If you need to get a replacement Gypsy, return it to provo craft, they can reinsert cartridge codes with your replacement, otherwise you've lost the use of all your cartridges in the replacement gypsy. The message boards are quite helpful. I don't consider myself a "techie" but was able to wade through this fairly easily - which was not the case for many people who bought this gem at the World Launch.

    All in all, set up took a bit, (mainly because a gazillion people were all trying to figure it out at once) but I love, love love it now and everyone I show it too (true scrappers) drool!



  • Review: K and Company - Actopus to Zelephant Collection - 12 x 12 Alphabet Page Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Oh my goodness - This is a great product (12 July 2009)

    Now I usually don't get that excited about reveiwing paper pads but this is really cool. There is a page of nothing but descriptive stickers words, A first page for an Album saying it was made for ... and then each page has an animal on it but in the back there are die cuts for each animal so you can layer them for a dimensional look. I was wondering how I was going to use it and once I opened up the pad and saw just how easy it's going to be - well, let's just say that I'm one happy camper. A great way to display those onesie and twosies pics with a few already provided supplies in one package. Just add stickles - lol



  • Review: Cropper Hopper - Ribbon Cards - Large - 10 pack - Four by Six Inch - 4x6

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fabulous Product (21 June 2009)

    I love these so much I've ordered them twice now! I don't have any problem with creases, I don't wind them very tight. These fit nicely in sterilite containers and accomade thin and wide ribbons. I can also wind similar colors together on one card so I'm not pulling out 4 blues to find the right one that matches. I do use a bit of double side tape on the ends to keep them in place.



  • Review: EK Success - Paper Shapers - Edger Punch - Dotted Wave

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Not my favorite punch (21 June 2009)

    I like the EK Success brand punches, I have bought several but this one is very hard to line up for a continuous border. It looks good on cards but I don't think I'll be using it on any lo's. The wave is very subtle and I thought it needed to be inked to really show up well.

    I have several fiskars border punches and I like them as well, but I do like the ability to lock them closed for storage.



  • Review: EK Success - Paper Shapers - Edger Punches - Parisian, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Looks great! (21 June 2009)

    I have several of these punches and I think this is my favorite! I thought it might be a little busy but it really makes a nice border. I used it on a Fathers Day card but I can see several instances where I will use it on lo's. Very easy to line up for a continuous border.



  • Review: Bazzill - Dotted Swiss - 8.5 x 11 Cardstock Pack - 15 Sheets - Deep Blue Trio

    I recommend this product

    Great textured paper (21 June 2009)

    I bought this to make some cards in fact I made Fathers Day Cards with it. Love the colors, they look good together. Really love the texture. I took a class using this paper and just fell in love with it and had to have it. I read the previous review and was puzzled, I didn't have any trouble with fingerprints at all. It was a dream to work with!!



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - In Stitch'z Collection - Stitching Template - Flourishes

    I recommend this product

    Sewing on Paper is soooo much easier! (10 February 2009)

    First, let me say, I am an experienced quilter and seamstress but sewing on paper is quite different. These little templates make it so easy. Having prepunched the holes make all the difference in the world. I tried sewing without holes once - never again! Bazzill makes several designs and these were the first ones I purchased because they are so versatile. I love being able to flip them over to accomadate the swirly onto my page perfectly, or even just part of the swirly.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Magnetic Precision Mat Kit

    I recommend this product

    I've been scrapping a long time - never knew this was such a great tool! (23 September 2008)

    I'm cheap!!!! I didn't even know how much I would love this product. I decided to buy it with a coupon and a gift certificate, otherwise I don't think I would have bought it. There is another brand that I looked at but this one is the perfect size. I save the GC for things I wouldn't normally buy. Enough - this is such a great mat to scrap on. Usually my lo's are "eye balled" to keep things even - I have rulers (several actually) but this is so much more precise. Losing the little magnets (they are small) worried me but I've been using this for about 2 months and it hasn't been a problem. I would definetly recommend this to a new scrapper as well as a seasoned one.



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Narratives by Karen Russell - Scalloped Paper - Cream Line - Notebook

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect for Journaling!!! (05 June 2008)

    I loved this paper the moment I saw it! Versatile enough to go with just about any other pp. My handwriting is big and this was just the right size for journaling. I only used a portion of this on my layout and plan on using bits and pieces of this to several more layouts.

    If you like to journal and want a little pizazz, this is for you. With the scallops and punched holes - a little ink to match your color scheme - perfect! The paper has a nice stiff weight to it.

    I should have bought more than 2 sheets!



  • Review: Rusty Pickle - Lucky Collection - St. Patrick's Day - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Kitty O'Shea's

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Paper (05 June 2008)

    I ordered this paper because I liked the design. I loved it so much when I got it that I put my precious Grandson's picture on it. He was born in March so I wanted an Irish theme to it. This did the job without being too over the top for a baby page. The Paper is has a nice weight to it - not too heavy and seems to have so many shades of blue and green on it. It was very easy to find complimentary cardstock for the title.



  • Review: Crate Paper - Katlin Collection - Collection Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this kit!!!! (20 April 2008)

    Nothing aggravates me more than getting a kit and only having 1 piece of a really pretty paper - So when I bought this kit -additional pieces were available too- I purchased 2 patterned papers also (The pink flower and the circle pattern). I didn't really pay attention to what was listed on the packaging - silly me. I had just come from a class on Bazzill and Basic Grey and went to the booth because I liked the class. Until I opened up the paper to play, I acutally thought I had bought a BasicGrey kit. Boy was I surprised! There were 2 sheets of each pattern and it was all double sided - Bonus! Also instead of a sheet of tags, the sheet was die cuts that were perfect! AND instead of sticker letters there were rub ons - CUTE rub ons.

    I like having 2 sheets of the same pp. Sometimes I'm making a 2 page lo and sometimes I just really like the pattern alot! What I don't like is buying two of the same kit!

    This was the 1st kit of Crate paper I've ever bought and believe me - it won't be the last. Very heavy cardstock, adorable patterns and love the diecuts and rub ons!



  • Review: Marvy Uchida - Clever Lever Craft Punch - Giga - Scalloped Circle

    I recommend this product

    Big Bang for your Buck (11 March 2008)

    I'm all about getting the most out of my scrapbooking $$$. These punches are fabulous. Buy one and you have so many uses. The scallops really pop with ink on the edges. Smaller circles with stamped centers added to the punch - looks really nice. I used this with a circle stamp and personalized my daughters wedding album! Cut the punched paper in half and put it right next to your pic and you have a lovely little journaling box. This fits great in an 8x8 album. Smaller punches make great journaling centers in those huge flowers.

    The point is one punch can do a lot - but the bonus - is buying two of them in different sizes and nest them on top of each other. There are four sizes available.

    These Marvy Punches are soooo easy on the hands too. Ever have to punch a lot and wind up with really sore fingers? Not with these babies!



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cuttlebug - Embossing Folder - Happy Birthday

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Get a Big Bang for your Buck (08 February 2008)

    I love homemade cards that have a big punch without the effort! Lazy, you say? Absolutely!

    I don't have a Cuttlebug Machine, I have a Sizzix and these little babies work just fine. Just three little pulls of the lever and I have a beautifully embossed piece of paper that fits perfectly on the front of an A2 size card (4 1/4 x 5 1/2). The embossing is very detailed and looks very professional!

    I take a colorbox chalk ink pad and gently rub over the top to make the embossing really pop. A pretty flower on top with a brad and ta daaaa!

    My preference is for color but the embossing stands on it's own just fine! The words can be cut out for a lo or left together - so many choices!!!

    The best part - $4.99! A light table and stylus are great tools but this is fast and easy.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Adirondack Acrylic Paint Dabber - Earthtones - Pitch Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    These are AWESOME! (08 November 2007)

    I just used my Pitch Black Dabber and I'm thrilled with the results! My foam stamp got paint where I wanted and only where I wanted. The best part is I was stamping on white paper with black polka dots and the black paint left great coverage. You can't see the black dots thru the paint - you've all seen "weak" color before and this is NOT the case with this color! I'm just sorry I didn't buy the whole rainbow when I bought this color. I love playing with paint on my lo's and I have several sets of foam stamps. Clean up was a breeze and since I didn't squirt paint on a pallet and use a brush to paint that was 2 less things to clean. FABULOUS PRODUCT!!!



  • Review: Daisy D's Paper Company - Autumn Collection - 12x12 Premium Paper Collection - Autumn

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fabulous, Fabulous & Fabulous (18 October 2007)

    Did I mention Fabulous??? The distressing is already done for you & if you love the look of inking - No more colored fingers for you! There is a tiny striped patterned paper in this pack that ROCKS! I've managed to add it to several pages and I still have scraps left. The green fleur de lis pattern paper is awesome and I've had a blast mixing and matching with this FABULOUS product! Thank you Daisy D's!!!



  • Review: Daisy D's Paper Company - Halloween Collection - 12x12 Paper - Boo

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Halloween Paper (18 October 2007)

    There is only so much Orange and Purple Halloween pattern paper a person can take! This is so refreshing!!!! I absolutely love the blue in this. The minute I got this paper I had to use it - I started looking for old halloween pictures I had that weren't already scrapped! I'll be buying the matching Daisy D's buttons to add to the page I already did. Works great with the Halloween Cardstock Stickers.



  • Review: Daisy D's Paper Company - Cardstock Stickers - Hearts

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Is there 10 Stars???? (18 October 2007)

    10 Stars, yep, that's what I would rate these journaling heart stickers!!!! Just look at my screen name lol! Seriously, I love these journal stickers. They're perfect for those pages that just need a few words of journaling and they're so darn cute! As soon as I got these, I couldn't wait to use them on a page. Ever do that? Buy an embellie and plan the page around it. Thank you Daisy D's!!!!



  • Review: Daisy D's Paper Company - Cardstock Stickers - Arrows

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome Arrows (18 October 2007)

    These are the PERFECT little embellishments to a layout!!! Just to draw extra attention to that special something in your picture! Excellent assortment of words. My favorite is the "doesn't get any better than this" arrow! Would love more of these!!! Got to love Daisy D's!!!



  • Review: 3L Scrapbook Adhesives - E-Z Runner - The Six Pack Bargain Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this Adhesive (06 September 2007)

    I've tried many many different adhesives over the years. I was at a crop when the lady across the table saw me fidgiting with my adhesive. I was a pro at at refilling my holder but it was all gummed up, in fact it was the 2nd holder I was on. She recommended 3L, I tried it and have been using it ever since. The tiny little stips can be applied to die cuts very easily (without ripping the die cut to shreds) even small letters. Once they're down, they're down for good. I bought this 6 pack and was sooo happy I did. They lasted for a really long time - you don't have to use as much as others. And I didn't run out in the middle of projects!!!!



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cricut Personal Electronic Cutter

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love my Cricut!!! (27 July 2007)

    I'm what you might call a budget scrapbooker. I would rather spend money on tools that let me make many embellies rather than spend money on stickers and such. I had been researching Cricut for some time. I already have quite an extensive collection of another die cut machine. I had spent a lot of money on each of the dies (that were only one size). I'm a very lucky girl!! My Dear Father In Law knows that I LOVE to scrapbook. We both have a love for shopping and he's usually my shopping buddy. We usually include one of the local scrapbooking stores in our trips. And I have his box of pictures that I've been scrapping so he bought me one. I love the way my letters can be small, medium or huge!! I haven't bought any other cartridges because I'm still using all the different features. I'm amazed that one cartridge can do so many things. Between the different sizes, the fonts can be cut in oval tag shape, in a sign shape, shadow and outline. The different features also applies to the shapes too! Don't get me wrong, I've scoped out the other cartridges and have a few on my wish list.