Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

BlingPrincessMarci's Reviews

  • Review: Fiskars - Portable Paper Trimmer - 12 inch Grey

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Trimmer (28 May 2009)

    Got this at a great deal during the Teach your Friend to Scrapbook month at 8.99. It is the perfect size to take with you and portable enough to use anywhere (I used it sitting on the couch!!) The swing out arm stays put when you need it to and the blade track lifts up so that you can place your paper exactly where you need it! It has plenty of measurements on the trimmer to help you line things up correctly. This is a wonderful trimmer and I am very happy with my purchase.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Black Diamond

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this! (27 May 2009)

    At first I wasn't sure I had made the right choice by picking this color because I wasn't sure I would use it all. One month later and the bottle is gone! I looks great on cards as an accent and I've used it on a LO to outline bright colors to make them stand out! I am very glad I chose this color now because the things that I made with it wouldn't have been the same without it.



  • Review: Prima - Wildflowers Pillar Pack Collection - Botanical Flower Mix - Assorted

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I LOVE Primas!!! (26 May 2009)

    This was my first foray with paper flowers. I chose this pack because it had a large variety of colors and sizes. I was surprised at how many came in the pack. I divided it up between myself, my mother, and my grandmother so that we could all have some flowers. We are all starting to make cards and I thought this would be the best pack for us to use to get started. And it WAS!!! I like them so much that I ordered a second pack just for me!!! There was a good amount of each color so there is plenty to choose from. These are great flowers!!!



  • Review: Prima - Daisy Dreams Collection - Flowers - Apple

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So Pretty! (21 May 2009)

    I got these while the coupon worked to get these free and they are so pretty! The colors are very vibrant and the pearls in the center make the flowers classic! I am very glad that I added these to my flower collection.



  • Review: K and Company - Ancestry.com Collection - 12x12 Paper - Teal Floral and Letter

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this pattern (16 March 2009)

    When deciding what color palette I wanted for a family tree album, this paper, and the paper pack it came in, was what I wanted. It has a very elegant antiqueness to it. It is slightly distressed along the edges that gives it that antique feeling. It is also double sided in the paper pack that I bought, and the reverse side it beautiful and coordinates with the floral on the front.



  • Review: K and Company - Ancestry.com Collection - 12x12 Paper - Teal Floral and Newsprint

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this pattern (16 March 2009)

    When deciding what color palette I wanted for a family tree album, this paper, and the paper pack it came in, was what I wanted. It has a very elegant antiqueness to it. It is slightly distressed along the edges that gives it that antique feeling. It is also double sided in the paper pack that I bought, and the reverse side it beautiful and coordinates with the floral on the front.



  • Review: K and Company - Ancestry.com Collection - 12x12 Paper - Red Antique Floral

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this pattern (16 March 2009)

    When deciding what color palette I wanted for a family tree album, this paper, and the paper pack it came in, was what I wanted. It has a very elegant antiqueness to it. It is slightly distressed along the edges that gives it that antique feeling. It is also double sided in the paper pack that I bought, and the reverse side it beautiful and coordinates with the floral on the front.



  • Review: 7 Gypsies - 97% Certifiable Stamps - Seal Stamps - Rectangle French

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great stamps! (16 March 2009)

    I had searched everywhere for a stamp that was pretty that I could use for a family tree. I used the top one of the 3 in all of my layouts that have a family tree on it. At first I was worried that it was too small for what I wanted (the stamp is about 2 inches) but after playing with it, it was the perfect size. I know that there is a stamp tool for this brand, but I just would apply the stamp to where i wanted and then used a clear block to apply it evenly.



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Brushed Corduroy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this! (16 March 2009)

    I love the color of the Brushed Corduroy stamp. I've used it on my family tree album and it was exactly the color I needed for that. I used it with clear stamps and it comes off of the clear stamp evenly and the clean up is very easy. I also used it to distress paper that I used as an embellishment. It's a great ink and I plan on getting more of this color and trying some of the others in the future.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Cinnamon

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I love Stickles!!! (16 March 2009)

    I got by first batch of Stickles with some hesitation because I had never used them before. I had heard from other their love for Stickles, but It wasn't until I started using them that I really understood. I have used them to accent stamps and find that makes my layout much prettier. I love stickles and I think once you try them, you'll be hooked too!



  • Review: Coluzzle Swivel Knife

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Coluzzle!!! It ROCKS! (11 November 2007)

    I looked all over for a circle cutting tool that worked well but was also inexpensive.. because I am a budget scrapper! But I also needed something that was easy for ME to use considering my disability! So I bought a Coluzzle Swivel Knife and a circle pattern and mat and I was EXACTLY what I wanted! Plus the knife is a great tool shape a small hand-made embellishment! I use it everytime I scrap!



  • Review: Making Memories Mini Brads - Circle - Antique Copper

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    These are good... (19 May 2009)

    These brads are a very pretty copper tone and look great as flower centers, especially for layouts for heirloom or ancestry themes. They are however small, and even though I have small hands they are not the easiest to get in and pull the prongs out. I would still recommend them to anyone that wanted a nice copper brad.



  • Review: Petaloo - Flora Doodles Collection - Flowers - Fancy Foam Flowers - Cream, Brown, Pink and Red

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My first Flowers (16 March 2009)

    I had never used flowers in any of my layouts. The colors were exactly what I wanted and fit with my pages Really well. The package had a lot more flowers in it than I thought, it has 72 flowers. The only thing that I didn't like about the foam flowers is that some of them were bent in the packaging and it is very hard to unbend foam. But for the price and as a starter into adding glowers as an embellishment, these flowers are great!



  • Review: Petaloo - Flora Doodles Collection - Flowers - Fancy Foam Flowers - Aqua, Teal, Tan and Brown, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My first Flowers (16 March 2009)

    I had never used flowers in any of my layouts. The colors were exactly what I wanted and fit with my pages Really well. The package had a lot more flowers in it than I thought, it has 72 flowers. The only thing that I didn't like about the foam flowers is that some of them were bent in the packaging and it is very hard to unbend foam. But for the price and as a starter into adding glowers as an embellishment, these flowers are great!