Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

JoAnn Ross's Reviews

  • Review: Hero Arts - Poly Clear - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Be Happy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So cheerful! (21 August 2011)

    I use this stamp on blank-inside cards I send to deployed troops to send back home. I like to think whenever someone receives such a sunny message and cheer picture, it'll make the recipient smile and ease the pain of separation. Just a bit.



  • Review: Hero Arts - Clings - Repositionable Rubber Stamps - Frame a Message

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cost-effective, pretty text frames (10 August 2011)

    Sometimes just stamping a single line sentiment can look elegant, but just as often it makes the inside of a card look so plain. I usually use rub-on frames, but they can get expensive since they can only be used once. Cutting a frame out with my cricut works, but it's often more dimension than I want. These are just the perfect, cost-effective answer. And they're pretty and suitable for any occasion.



  • Review: Hero Arts - Woodblock - Wood Mounted Stamps - Flower Swirl Vine

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful detail and versatile (10 August 2011)

    This is another beautifully detailed stamp from Hero Arts. It stamps perfectly cleanly. Rather than try to color the individual flowers before stamping, I used black ink, then colored with Copic markers afterwards. It's appropriate for so many different card topics that I know it's going to become a go-to stamp for me.



  • Review: Hero Arts - Woodblock - Wood Mounted Stamps - Flower Tree

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Stunning tree (10 August 2011)

    This is a beautiful stamp. And because of Hero Arts quality rubber carving, every detail stamped perfectly. My husband said it looked as if it had been drawn with a calligraphy pen. Perfect for my new Copic markers!

    I use my stamps to make blank inside cards for deployed troops to send back home. I know this one's going to be super popular.



  • Review: Hero Arts - Woodblock - Wood Mounted Stamps - Flower Frog

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Too cute! (09 August 2011)

    I've been scrapping for a long time and making cards for friends, and soldiers to sent back home since early in the wars, but stamping has always frustrated me.

    Until I discovered Hero Arts stamps, which look as if they've been drawn by a calligraphy pen and are now my BFF! I LOVE this stamp because it's so perfect for so many sentiments, and especially for kids. Hoppy Birthday, Hopping you're having a super day, the possibilities are endless. And did I mention it's just too, too cute?



  • Review: Hero Arts - Poly Clear - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Oceans of Joy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Darling! (09 August 2011)

    This 2 would be one of my favorite stamps, if only the big fish was heading in the other direction because most people look at cards from left to right. So, he seems to be swimming backwards.

    However, if you put him with the other fish, it makes a really cute scene and, as always, with Hero Arts, the detail is incredible. I also am especially fond of the darling whale since my street name on Puget Sound is Orcas. :)



  • Review: Hero Arts - Clings - Repositionable Rubber Stamps - Just Because

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Super frames (09 August 2011)

    I love these frames and the ability to use different parts of them, or all together. They were a bit narrower than I'd expected, but that's my fault for not paying closer attention to the measurements. Otherwise, they're typical Hero Arts. Which would mean they're fabulous!



  • Review: Hero Arts - Clings - Repositionable Rubber Stamps - Little Fancy Bird

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So chirpy! (09 August 2011)

    I've been scrapping for a long time and making cards for friends, and soldiers to sent back home since early in the wars, but stamping has always frustrated me.

    Until I discovered Hero Arts stamps, which look as if they've been drawn by a calligraphy pen and are now my BFF! This stamp just makes me smile and it's so appropriate for almost any card sentiment! I LOVE it!



  • Review: Hero Arts - Clings - Repositionable Rubber Stamps - Sunny Smiles Trio

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So pretty! (09 August 2011)

    I've been scrapping for a long time and making cards for friends, and soldiers to sent back home since early in the wars, but stamping has always frustrated me.

    Until I discovered Hero Arts stamps, which look as if they've been drawn by a calligraphy pen and are now my BFF! I LOVE this stamp!



  • Review: Hero Arts - Clings - Repositionable Rubber Stamps - Large Cupcake

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Too sweet! (09 August 2011)

    I had cupcakes on my cricut and love them a bunch, but I'd just bought some Copic pens, so I wanted some stamps to color.

    I've been scrapping for a long time and making cards for soldiers to sent back home since early in the wars, but stamping has always frustrated me.

    Hero Arts are my new BFF. I LOVE this stamp!



  • Review: Annie's Attic - Idea Book - Copic Coloring Guide

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Must have! (09 August 2011)

    I live where there's no ability to attend a class. This book is so terrific about explaining things. I bought it first and studied it (it's very easy to understand and there are great examples of cards) and by the time I bought my pens, I tried blending some flowers, and had success the first time! Totally recommend!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Olivia Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Sydney, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Another great paper from BasicGrey (28 August 2010)

    I don't think I've ever gone wrong buying BasicGrey. It's always lovely and versatile enough to be used with papers not even in the same line. This is just one more example.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Olivia Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Desiree, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lovely and versatile (28 August 2010)

    I can always count on BasicGrey to be lovely and versatile enough to be used in so many different ways with so many other papers. Definitely my favorite designers!



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - My Family Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Sister

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    One problem. . . (28 August 2010)

    I have no idea what I'm going to do with this paper, but I loved it when I saw it on the site and love it even more now that it's arrived. So, I'll think of something. . .

    My only problem is that it's so fun and cheery, I hate to cover any of the design with photographs!



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - 12x12 Accent Paper - Beetle Black Swiss Dot

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A classic (28 August 2010)

    I bought this to use with a black and white studio photo in which my mother had dressed my three younger sisters and me in matching black and white polka dot dresses. (Big black dots on white cotton.)

    But dotted swiss always a classic, works with almost anything, and this could easily be used as either a base paper or border.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Times Nouveau Collection - 12x12 Die Cuts - Tags

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fabulous vintage designs! (28 August 2010)

    I bought these for heritage photos of my husband's mother who passed on over forty years ago. My plan was to use them with the matching vintage paper, which I still intend to do. But I'm also saving some of the fabulous tags for greeting cards.



  • Review: SEI - Christmas Mint Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Varnish Paper - Butter Cream , CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the vintage look (28 August 2010)

    I really like the old fashioned, vintage look of this paper. It should complement 1950s black and white Christmas photographs without overwhelming them, as some brighter papers tend to do.



  • Review: Deja Views - C Thru - Little Yellow Bicycle - Sweet Love Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper with Glitter Accents - Love Garden, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Unexpectedly pretty (28 August 2010)

    Knowing Deja Views, I expected this paper to be cute. But I didn't expect it to be so pretty. The glitter is just the right amount, not too over the top, and the flowers are so cheery I plan to make cards from it to lift friends' spirits when upcoming winter days get gloomy.



  • Review: EK Success - Jolee's Boutique - Christmas - Dimensional Stickers - Penguins, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A penguin extravaganza! (28 August 2010)

    I love, love, LOVE these! Not only do I think it's impossible not to smile when you see penguins, I write novels for Penguin books and every Christmas I make my editor's kids cards with Penguins on them. I know they'll really enjoy these way cute guys!



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - It's My Party Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - It's My Party Presents

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Two uses for the price of one! (28 August 2010)

    I love this paper!

    Partly because it's so bright and cheery, can work for a boy or a girl, but also because with so much design already printed on it, it's going to make the page go so much faster. Usually, if I'm going to include presents, I cut some out with my cricut or glue on embellishments. This takes care of that problem.

    I think I'll add a border on the right side, so I can cut off and use the smaller gift stack for a greeting card.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Nook and Pantry Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Cupcakes

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Novel paper that's too cute! (28 August 2010)

    I write novels and an upcoming one scheduled for 2012 features a cupcake baker. Also, rather than frame all my covers (which would take up a LOT of wall space since there are nearly 100, lol), I make a scrapbook page for each book, which lets me journal a little about why I wrote the story, add bestseller listings, review quotes, etc. So, needless to say, when I saw this paper, I HAD to have it.

    There's only one problem. Now I need to order more pieces for cardmaking, because it's just too cute! I love nearly everything from BasicGrey.



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Textured Adhesive Cardstock Kit - 120 Pieces, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Love this cardstock!! (05 May 2009)

    This cardstock is not only super for matting, it's invaluable with my Cricut. Especially for those smaller, thin fonts with tiny pieces that are more difficult to glue down. The texture's really nice, as well.



  • Review: GCD Studios - Cosette Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Aviary Garden

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous and versatile! (19 November 2008)

    I used this for my son and daughter-in-law's wedding album I'm making them for Christmas (they are so NOT pastel people) and it's just a gorgeous paper. I've actually had the photos for two years waiting for the right black and white papers and this was definitely one of my favorite pieces. Depending how you cut it, it could also be super for chic greeting cards.



  • Review: Black Market Paper Society - Ebony and Alabaster Collection - Underground Tag Elements

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect finishing touch! (19 November 2008)

    I used these for my son and daughter-in-law's wedding album I'm making them for Christmas (they are so NOT pastel people) and they're a gorgeous finishing touch to just about any black and white paper. (They'd probably look super on some colors, such as pink or gray, as well.) I left many of the journaling tags blank, so they could fill in their own memories.



  • Review: Black Market Paper Society - Ebony and Alabaster Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Casablanca

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Stunning and chic (19 November 2008)

    I used this for my son and daughter-in-law's wedding album I'm making them for Christmas (they are so NOT pastel people) and it's just gorgeous! I've actually had the photos for two years waiting for the right paper and this was definitely it. And double sided always gives so many more opportunities!



  • Review: Black Market Paper Society - Ebony and Alabaster Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Singing in the Rain

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Perfect complement to the line's other gorgeous B&W papers! (19 November 2008)

    I used this for my son and daughter-in-law's wedding album I'm making them for Christmas (they are so NOT pastel people) and it's just gorgeous. I've actually had the photos for two years waiting for the right paper and this was definitely it. Double sided always gives so many more opportunities and this is also perfect for greeting cards!



  • Review: Black Market Paper Society - Ebony and Alabaster Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Arsenic and Old Lace

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful! (19 November 2008)

    I used this for my son and daughter-in-law's wedding album I'm making them for Christmas (they are so NOT pastel people) and it's just gorgeous. I've actually had the photos for two years waiting for the right paper and this was definitely it. And double sided always gives so many more opportunities!

    It's also beautiful for greeting cards.



  • Review: Sandylion - Rouge de Garance - Cupidon Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Cupid's Arrow, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Versatile and chic (19 November 2008)

    I used this for my son and daughter-in-law's wedding album I'm making them for Christmas (they are so NOT pastel people) and it's just gorgeous. I've actually had the photos for two years waiting for the right paper and this was definitely it. Since I was doing an 8x8, I bought several sheets and was able to use different sections for different pages, so they all were different, but continued the theme. (The stripes on the back were super for the groom and best man pictures. Much more manly than flowers!) And double sided always gives so many more opportunities!

    It's also great for cards because there are so many different views you can use.



  • Review: Sandylion - Rouge de Garance - Cupidon Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - XOXO

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun and chic (19 November 2008)

    I used this for my son and daughter-in-law's wedding album I'm making them for Christmas (they are so NOT pastel people) and it's just gorgeous. I've actually had the photos for two years waiting for the right paper and this was definitely it. Since I was doing an 8x8, I bought several sheets and was able to use different sections for different pages, so they all were different, but continued the theme. And double sided always gives so many more opportunities!

    I also used part of it for a card and cut out those leaves at the bottom for the inside.



  • Review: Sandylion - Rouge de Garance - Cupidon Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Ever After

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Sophisticated and gorgeous! (19 November 2008)

    I used this for my son and daughter-in-law's wedding album I'm making them for Christmas (they are so NOT pastel people) and it's just gorgeous. I've actually had the photos for two years waiting for the right paper and this was definitely it. Since I was doing an 8x8, I bought several sheets and was able to use different sections for different pages, so they all were different, but continued the theme. And double sided always gives so many more opportunities!



  • Review: Sandylion - Rouge de Garance - Cupidon Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Mon Amour, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun and chic (19 November 2008)

    I used this for my son and daughter-in-law's wedding album I'm making them for Christmas (they are so NOT pastel people) and it's just gorgeous. I've actually had the photos for two years waiting for the right paper and this was definitely it. Since I was doing an 8x8, I bought several sheets and was able to use different sections for different pages, so they all were different, but continued the theme. And double sided always gives so many more opportunities!



  • Review: Sandylion - Rouge de Garance - Cupidon Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - P.S. I Love You

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous! (19 November 2008)

    I used this for my son and daughter-in-law's wedding album I'm making them for Christmas (they are so NOT pastel people) and it's just gorgeous. I've actually had the photos for two years waiting for the right paper and this was definitely it. Since I was doing an 8x8, I bought more than one sheet, and was able to use different sections for different pages, so they all were different, but continued the theme. And double sided always gives so many more opportunities!