Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Patricia Roebuck's Reviews

  • Review: Carta Bella Paper - Paris Girl Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful (30 November 2012)

    When you dig into this collection, there's some beautiful shades of pink, mauve, grey, and pops of black...makes some gorgeous projects.



  • Review: Carta Bella Paper - Merry and Bright Collection - Christmas - 12 x 12 Collection Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very Fun (30 November 2012)

    Such a fun collection to work with, from the colors, whimsical trees and owls. A nice change from traditional colors.



  • Review: Prima - Say It In Pearls and Crystals Collection - Self Adhesive Jewel Art - Bling - Flourish - Mixed Crystal Cream, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My Favorite Bling (14 October 2009)

    Love the size and the shape of these, and the mixed crystals. Great product. Perfect touch for layouts but not too much.



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Filmstrip Ribbon - 3 yards

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cool (14 October 2009)

    You get a lot and it is something so unique to add to your project. Really happy I got this!



  • Review: Tonic Studios - Tim Holtz - Retractable Craft Knife

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Yes (14 October 2009)

    I love that it is retractable and comes with replacement blades. Comfortable in the hand as well! Worth it!



  • Review: Tonic Studios - Tim Holtz - Retractable Craft Pick

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Like it! (14 October 2009)

    Retractable and a long pick...perfect! So glad I got this!



  • Review: Purple Cows Incorporated - Click Blades Designer Collection - 12 Blades - Works With Models 1030, 1040, 1040c, 1050, 1060, and 6040

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Idea! (14 October 2009)

    So glad they've come out with this. It's great to be able to cut your papers to layer and have different looks. The only thing I wish it could do is make bigger designs. Other than that, it's great!



  • Review: Tonic Studios - Tim Holtz - Paper Distresser

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Can't be without (14 October 2009)

    This would be my style...to distress the edges. Do it on either the papers or the pictures or both on everything. I didn't think I needed another one, but this one is much better than the other that I've had for awhile. I'm able to do little strips of paper because it is so small. It's very comfortable in the hand as well. Worth it!



  • Review: Sassafras Lass - Self Adhesive Felties - Silly Monster

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Monsters cute?! (14 October 2009)

    These are! I'm thinking Halloween, but also for layouts with my daughter teething! ;)



  • Review: Sassafras Lass - Self Adhesive Chipboard Stickers - Alphabet - Token Pink

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Wow (14 October 2009)

    Couldn't believe how nice they were! So cute and fun!



  • Review: Sassafras Lass - Monstrosity Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Line Up , CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    They did it again (14 October 2009)

    Sassafras always has the cutest lines. Love this to be able to cut up and make borders!



  • Review: Sassafras Lass - Paper Whimsies - Mini Playing Cards - Hooligan Countdown

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love Sassafras (14 October 2009)

    I think Sassafras is way cuter in person than on the computer. These cards are so adorable. Will use them either on layouts or in a mini album.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - 12x12 Calendar - Pink, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My Fourth Calendar (14 October 2009)

    This will be my fourth year doing these 12x12 calendars. I love how you can decorate and journal whatever you want.



  • Review: American Crafts - Halloween Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Haunted, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Can't wait to Cut Up! (14 October 2009)

    Very cute and love the colors!



  • Review: Making Memories - Spook Alley Collection - Halloween - Glitter Foam Stickers - Ghosts , CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very Cute (14 October 2009)

    These ghosts are so cute and love the different sizes. Can't wait to dig in and start Halloween scrapping.



  • Review: Prima - Fairyring Flowers Collection - Flower Embellishments - Camellia

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous (14 October 2009)

    What can you say? Prima has really outdone themselves on the flowers!



  • Review: Purple Cows Incorporated - Rotary Click Blade - Straight - Works With Models 1030, 1040, 1040c and 1050

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this cutter (14 October 2009)

    I have loved using the Purple Cow cutter and even better that you can easily replace the blades. Really like the rotary.



  • Review: BasicGrey - June Bug Collection - Doilies - 12 x 12 Die Cut Paper - Navy, BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Much Prettier in Person (14 October 2009)

    I think all of Basic Grey's lines are so much prettier in person. The web doesn't do them justice. I haven't cut up this one yet, put I have the one in pink and love that you can cut this up to use on your layouts as a border.



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Early Bird Collection - 12 x 12 Ready Set Chipboard

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So Cute and Colorful (14 October 2009)

    I've recently really gotten into Cosmo Cricket. I love the old look of their lines and the vibrant colors. This chipboard is so great to add to this paper line or just for some added pop. Can't wait to dig into it and have fun!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Studio by Claudine Hellmuth - Semi-Gloss Acrylic Paint - Yellow Pastel

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love Anything by Claudine Hellmuth (22 June 2009)

    All of her paints are great. I love how well they mix with each other and how well the colors still are when you water them down. Great for doing watercolor too.



  • Review: Making Memories - Slice Repositionable Adhesive

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Kind of dried up (22 June 2009)

    I had gotten a tube from Amazon and when I opened it it was dried out. Was worried about how this one would be. It is okay, but it may not last as long as it should, so there may be some of it that dried up. I bought some of the new Allene tacky glue that others have suggested to try as well. Other than that, this really is a great glue for keeping the papers in place while you cut, and so easy to just wipe off with a wet wipe.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Opaline Collecrtion - Pearls - Individual Half Pearls - Platinum and Pearl

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the colors and sizes (22 June 2009)

    Love the half pearls and the gems they way they have been packaged. They give you so many of each color and a variety of the different shapes. So affordable too.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Bling It Collection - Rhinestones - Designer Swirl - Sky

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Color is just amazing (22 June 2009)

    Love this color and seeing it in person is so much better. Great product and so affordable.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Bling It Collection - Rhinestones - Designer Heart - Blush, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    BasicGrey isn't so Basic (22 June 2009)

    Loving all of the new lines and products by BasicGrey. These are adorable. A nice size too. Not too big and not too small.



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Early Bird Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Sunrise

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Loving Cosmo Cricket (22 June 2009)

    Just started getting their papers and love them. This line has such a bright, vintage, homey feel to it. And I love the texture of the papers.



  • Review: Making Memories - Slice Design Card - Noteworthy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good Basic Card (22 June 2009)

    I have really loved using the Slice. The cards aren't so expensive that you can't get them a little at a time. I have the Basic 1 that came with the machine, Basic Shapes 3, and Basic Shapes 2. This one just got added to my collection. I've stuck with getting the basic shapes because I use them so much. Noteworthy has some really nice basic shapes as well that I know I will also get plenty of use out of. Great card to have.



  • Review: Basic Grey - Chocolate Chip - Self Adhesive Chipboard Alphabets - Piper - Dark Chocolate

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Adorable (22 June 2009)

    I have the white chocolate ones and just got these to add to my stash. They are so cute. Small, but not teeny tiny and not so huge that you can't put a long title on a layout. I was really impressed with how much nicer these were in person.



  • Review: American Crafts Slick Writer - Black (Medium Point)

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great for Added Definition (22 June 2009)

    When you want to add some line doodling to letters or shapes, this is a perfect size pen. And again no worries here with these because they will write on everything and not smear.



  • Review: American Crafts Slick Writer - Black (Fine Point)

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My Go to Pen (22 June 2009)

    This is my favorite pen and it is very much missed when I don't have replacements for the old worn out ones. No worries of writing or doodling on shiny, click, or matte papers...photos as well.



  • Review: Prima - Collage Impress Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamp - Grate

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Give Awesome Techniques (03 June 2009)

    All of these new Prima stamps are wonderful. I love how you can repeat a stamp for a background or layer stamping on top of paint. Or stamp die cuts of borders and flowers for cool effects. So many possibilities and they don't take up a lot of storage!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Studio by Claudine Hellmuth - Semi-Gloss Acrylic Paint - Classic Teal

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Stepping up your paint products (22 January 2009)

    Have always loved to use paints and have only gotten Making Memories and mostly those at the craft stores. These were on my Christmas list. Love ALL of the colors, and LOVE her sheet showing you how to mix them. Very creamy, and pigmented. Really a great project and very well worth it if you're ready to step up your paints to a better quality.