Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Writerlady's Reviews

  • Review: My Mind's Eye - Kraft Funday Collection - Everyday Fun - Clear Acrylic Stamps

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Kraft Funday - is FUN! (25 April 2012)

    Love these stamps! So many ideas on what to do with them. The distressed circles are just fabulous. The banner is perfect for cards or in a row you could stretch it right across a layout. I haven't played with every single stamp, but I'm so glad I bought this. It's on my desk, not put away - because I reach for it again and again.



  • Review: Advantus - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Tiny Attacher with 100 Tiny Staples

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Stapler! (24 May 2010)

    This is now my very favorite stapler! It easily pierces everything I've tried and it's easy to use and so portable. Another fabulous piece by Tim Holtz!



  • Review: Advantus - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology Collection - 12 x 12 Paper Stash - Lost and Found

    I recommend this product

    Just Fabulous - MUST HAVE paper! (24 May 2010)

    Oh - how do I love me, let me count the ways... ATC, 6x6, 12x12, double-sided, beautiful colors, ephemera... I could not ask for more! Thank you Tim!



  • Review: Tonic Studios - Tim Holtz - Non-Stick Micro Serrated Scissors

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Best Crafting Scissors EVER (02 March 2010)

    I love these scissors! I have 2 other pair (different brands) that I thought worked wonderfully. Then I got these... and boy was I surprised! They are so much better! Love the sharp tiny tip for fussy cutting, and they are just so comfortable to hold and use. Go Tim!



  • Review: Fiskars - Border Punch - Threading Water

    I recommend this product

    The BEST Border Punch (14 March 2009)

    I love, love, love this punch! It works perfectly - and the online directions were very helpful with lining up the corner... buy one - you won't regret it!



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cricut Expression - 24 Inch Electronic Cutter

    I recommend this product

    The BEST Craft Machine EVER!!! (19 February 2009)

    I can't believe how quickly the Cricut Expression became the central tool in my scrapping room. I love, love, love it. I'm not very talented in the creative area, but the Cricut allows me to make beautiful, creative and easy scrapbook layouts. It also allows me to make words and pictures for my walls. And... I make gift books for friends and family members, I make all of my greeting cards (talk about saving money), and I understand that I can even etch onto glass. I'm going to help my darling Mom make a gift for someone's 25th Anniversary. She doesn't have a lot of money - and the Cricut Expression is helping me to help her... how can I not LOVE IT? This will become your favorite tool too!!!!



  • Review: Simple Scrapbooks - Digital Designs for Scrapbooking 2, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    My Chairside Reference!! (07 March 2008)

    This book is so well written. I am learning how to design scrapbooking materials and when I saw this book - I grabbed it. Sometimes that works out and sometimes not. This time - I struck gold!!! Ms. Pearson has taught me so much. It's like she's sitting next to me and she is my personal trainer! I can do much more than I could before I purchased this book. Instructions are clearly and beautifully presented and very easy to follow. Lots of pictures for those of us (like me) who are visual learners. I would not hesitate to highly recommend this book!!!



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Edge Distresser

    I recommend this product

    Great Little Distresser and Easy to Use!! (07 March 2008)

    I love this little distresser! First, it's cute as can be - in a lovely shad of pink. Second, it fits in my hand perfectly! Third - it does a fabulous job of distressing paper and chipboard edges. I would highly recommend this to anyone!



  • Review: Provo Craft Zision Chizzel-It Set

    I recommend this product

    Can't Scrap Without my Chizzel-It (07 March 2008)

    I use this tool on just about every layout I make. It is perfect for getting those darned little pieces off the side of punch-outs, for aging paper and chipboard, for putting chalk on the edges of diecuts and papers, for creating a cool texture on chipboard, for smoothing edges... and more, much more! I have used it for over 6 months and I haven't even had to change the battery!! I am disabled and it so easy to keep in the basket near me... I reach for it all the time. My husband has even used it when he couldn't find his Dremel tool... lol. This is one of the best scrapbooking tools I own - and I own a LOT! What a great price on it right now - you should jump on this. I promise you will be thrilled - as I am!!



  • Review: Xyron - Model 510 - Adhesive, Laminate, Magnet and Label System with DVD and Idea Book

    I recommend this product

    The Best Adhesive and Laminater! (17 September 2007)

    I had the small x-shaped Xyron adhesive and I wanted something bigger for larger elements and paper. I purchased the Xyron 510 and I have never looked back! I love it so much that I tell people about it in the craft stores. I have used it to attach flowers, metals, ribbons, photos, and just about everything else in my stash. I have also used it to laminate my medical ID card, my husband's golf club statistics, and photos to hang on the fridge. The refills are reasonably priced. I highly recommend the Xyron 510 - it's extremely versatile and reliable.