Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Kels's Reviews

  • Review: BasicGrey - Collection Pack - Obscure

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Intimidating? NO! (22 August 2007)

    Okay, I thought I was going to be completely intimidated by this BasicGrey collection pack. However, I went out on a limb (well outside my comfort zone) and purchased it anyway. I was SO pleasantly surprised! I simply found a layout that I liked the design of, scraplifted the concept and ended up using three of these outrageous patterned papers together on the same layout. I love the way it turned out and it was actually VERY EASY :) I beg you try it! I had so much fun and you cannot make a mistake with this collection - everthing coordinates and it's supposed to be LOUD and FUN. Try it!



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Plain and Simple - Chipboard Houses - Small

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    TOO CUTE! (04 September 2007)

    I had no idea how fun it would be to decorate this adorable little house! I love the creative freedom of covering it with whatever supplies I love... not just buying it complete from my local craft store. Now I can take the credit for it's sheer cuteness!

    Get one now - you'll be so glad you did! It is just TOO CUTE!



  • Review: American Crafts - Santa I Have Been So Good - Christmas, Winter and Holiday Ribbon Box - 192 Spools

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the selection! (12 November 2007)

    Mmmmmmm. I was so excited to see this yummy ribbon box hit the warehouse floor. It's such a great collection of ribbon and with 6 spools each of 32 designs, this ribbon works for just about everything.

    I love the clean designs and the simplistic patterns and think this collection is well worth the price. I've not only used it on cards and layouts, but I've wrapped Christmas gifts with it, too. It's so much fun - you won't be disappointed :)



  • Review: EK Success - CutterBee - Cutting System - Value Pack - 4 piece set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Can't Live Without It! (11 March 2008)

    This is probably the most fundamental scrapbooking product I own... I organized my table top in my studio around this mat :) I use this mat for all my layouts and projects, even on the GO. And it's not only great for cutting, but it also acts as protection for my furniture... it catches all the paint splatter, adhesive, glitter and other messy stuff. I love it and highly recommend it.



  • Review: Making Memories - Fa La La Collection - Christmas - Glitter Foam Stickers - Trees

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Really Cool Product! (07 October 2008)

    I am using these foam stickers on my Christmas cards this year and I am so impressed with how they feel, look, and stay in place. They add just that perfect "little something extra" to the card. If you're looking for dimension and sparkle these are the ticket! And, the glitter stays on so you don't have a happy mess afterward :)



  • Review: Therm O Web - Memory Tape Runner XL - Refill - Permanent - 6 Pack Bargain Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I'm a huge fan! (07 October 2008)

    I've used this adhesive since it hit the market a few years back. It's affordable and easy to use. It really keeps my projects intact and it lasts quite a while for me. The dispenser is lighweight and yet compact, so it's easy to store in my stash. I love buying in bulk because I rarely run out before I remember to purchase again. Thanks therm-o-web!



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - Happy Holidays Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Stamp 2, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Super Cute Design (07 October 2008)

    This clear stamp is awesome! I love the sweet sentiment and it's perfect for the inside of my Christmas cards. I "seasoned" the stamp a bit with sandpaper first, rinsed and dried it, and used Tim Holtz distress ink to stamp it on cardstock. Works beautifully and the sentiment doesn't blur, even with the fine detail. I also like that the quote and the flourish are separate so you can use them together or apart, or you can move them around to create a different design. Perfect!



  • Review: American Crafts - Romance Collection - 12x12 Paper - With Love

    I recommend this product

    love this design (15 October 2008)

    this is a great design i love using it



  • Review: Making Memories - Fa La La Collection - Christmas - Embellishment Box, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    SO MUCH! (21 November 2008)

    I am so impressed with this MM Kit. First, lemme say how much I love Christmas (and Christmas products) but secondly, and SERIOUSLY, you get SO MUCH in this tiny little box. I've made 7 layouts from the stuff in this kit, so far, and I still have leftovers (you can see the layouts in my gallery).

    The poinsettas are genius - you can layer color with leaves, add a button or a brad, and the results are awesome. I love the holiday sentiments... they have a super vintage feel. The letters are nice, but would be easier to apply if you ran them through a sticker-maker, like the Xyron X.

    Two thums up from me - love the supplies and the AMOUNT of stuff for the price!



  • Review: National Geographic - Organize Your Digital Life by Aimee Baldridge, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    A Hidden Gem! (24 March 2009)

    OK - let me step up on my soapbox :) This book is amazing... At first I was very intimidated and thought I'd never get my head around technology and digital media, outside what I already know and deal with on a daily basis. External hard-drive??? What's that? Flash drive? Still don't get it - but this book - WOW!

    In order to avoid overwhelm, I just started with the chapter on photograph storage - 'cause I'm a scrapbooker and thats what I immediately want to learn about and to apply to my life, right? Then I went back and read the rest of the book and learned some REALLY awesome things about digital media and how to condense my "paper life."

    The relatively small section on photographs provides SO MANY tips and tricks for understanding digital formats, scanning, restoring, organizing, tagging, and printing photos, and dozens of other useful information that really allows me the freedom to do it myself, and/or provides me the realization that I need help from photo professionals. It includes a prioritizing system that will help you know what is most important to get done NOW and what can WAIT. This book will help you set goals and direct you to what you need in order to accomplish those goals.

    Honestly - I can't say enough about this book. It's the light at the end of a long, dark tunnel for me... I finally feel like I can explore what I have, digitize it, and keep it organized and protected from natural disaster. Heirlooms can be preserved forever and copied 100 times over if needed. Plus, the huge bonus with this book is that it's not exclusive to scrapbooking - so once you've mastered and organized your photos, you can move on to other important household documents, old videos and DVD's, MP3 data and music (even digitizing those old vinyl records), and this book goes the extra mile and tells you how to destroy personal information you don't want anyone else to get a hold of - ever.

    It's simply a wonderful resource that no home should be without in this digital age.



  • Review: Prima - Fiesta Flowers Collection - Flowers - Citrus

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    YUM!!! (12 May 2009)

    Wow - I love these Fiesta Flowers from Prima. The colors are bright and vibrant, not faded and dingy. They aren't so delicate that they fall apart, but rather they are sturdy and can withstand some scrunching and smooshing :) The colors remind me of tropical places like Mexico, Hawaii, Bahamas, etc. and are PREFECT for vacation and honeymoon albums! I've already ordered a dozen of them and I'll definitely be using them again!! Delicious!



  • Review: House Of 3 - Heidi Swapp - Jewel Wall Art - Ornate Frames

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I was skeptical... (29 July 2009)

    OK - I was a huge skeptic! I did not think these would work well or look good in my home, but I am very pleasantly surprised at how easily they went onto the wall, and how easily they repositioned if I made a mistake. They add something "extra" to the once dull walls in my home (though painted, they just lack that "look at me" quality - you know?)

    These are a perfect touch at a perfect price! They add playfulness to any room in the house, start a conversation with your guests, and can be arranged in ANY fashion you choose! They don't harm your paint and they stick well to even heavily textured walls.

    Thanks House of 3 - I'm a believer.



  • Review: House Of 3 - Heidi Swapp - Jewel Wall Art - Double Chandelier

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I was skeptical (29 July 2009)

    OK - I was a huge skeptic! I did not think these would work well or look good in my home, but I am very pleasantly surprised at how easily they went onto the wall, and how easily they repositioned if I made a mistake. They add something "extra" to the once dull walls in my home (though painted, they just lack that "look at me" quality - you know?)

    These are a perfect touch at a perfect price! They add playfulness to any room in the house, start a conversation with your guests, and can be arranged in ANY fashion you choose! They don't harm your paint and they stick well to even heavily textured walls.

    Thanks House of 3 - I'm a believer.



  • Review: House Of 3 - Heidi Swapp - Jewel Wall Art - Table Lamp

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I was a skeptic! (29 July 2009)

    OK - I was a huge skeptic! I did not think these would work well or look good in my home, but I am very pleasantly surprised at how easily they went onto the wall, and how easily they repositioned if I made a mistake. They add something "extra" to the once dull walls in my home (though painted, they just lack that "look at me" quality - you know?)

    These are a perfect touch at a perfect price! They add playfulness to any room in the house, start a conversation with your guests, and can be arranged in ANY fashion you choose! They don't harm your paint and they stick well to even heavily textured walls.

    Thanks House of 3 - I'm a believer.



  • Review: Glitz Designs - Roller Doodles Collection - Giant Roller Stamps - Damask, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    adds a little something distressed (31 July 2009)

    I really like these little roller doodles from Glitz! They are affordable and reusable and give a great distressed look to the edges of my layouts. Don't expect them to roll on perfectly - they're designed to be a little messy :) Work best with Staz On ink and also leave a really cool negative effect if you roll a clean stamp across an area of WET glimmer mist!



  • Review: Pioneer - 3-Up Bonded Leather Album 3 Ring - 204 Pockets - Red

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Best Investment Ever (24 August 2009)

    I absolutely love what these what these albums have done for my organization and documentation of old family photos! I cannot tell you the number of shoe boxes full of photos from about 1919 to the present, that I have in my home, under my work desk... what a nightmare.

    A friend recommended these albums and I took her advice - thank goodness! Not only do they look great in my home, but they are easy to fill with 4x6, 5x7, and panoramic prints. In some cases, I've even been able to include old newspaper clippings. now, my family heirlooms are safe from dust and finger prints and they are out of all those acidic developing envelopes of days gone by.

    They are now in a safe place where I can easily reach for one, scan it, re-print it and scrapbook it without compromising the original. My family and friends can easily flip through the library style albums whenever they want, without worry of damaging the photos.

    I feel organized and uncluttered - what a GREAT sensation :)



  • Review: Prima - Donna Downey Collection - Customizable Imitation Leather Album - 8 x 8 - Teal

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Smaller than I thought (29 January 2010)

    I like the color and the uniqueness of this album - with the canvas pages and sheet protectors. I also added several of my own cut transparencies and patterned papers and there was still plenty of space without the album cover bowing out. It's just smaller than I thought it was :( It's really closer to a 6x6 if you're talking PAGES. The teal cover is 8x8, but this album does NOT accommodate 8x8 pages and protectors.



  • Review: Slice - Cutting Tool with Ceramic Blade - Precision Cutter

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cuts like butter! (21 June 2010)

    I love this ceramic blade cutting knife. I've always had trouble with regular x-acto type knives... I tend to over-cut and mess up my project :( But this "slice" knife is so easy to use. It never dulls and it cuts so intricately! I cut several little odds and ends out of Graphic 45 paper for a collage project I'm working on... and I never got finger fatigue... all my cuts were nearly perfect - and if they weren't - I was able to detail cut the tiniest piece of paper off in the tiniest crevice. I'll never "fussy-cut" without this knife again.



  • Review: Zutter - Distrezz It All - Electric Distressing Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Holy Wow - so easy! (21 June 2010)

    I'm addicted - I distress everything now that I have this handy tool :) It IS loud... but not loud enough to bother me, or my husband and dogs... it gives the perfect distressing I want every time - depending on which direction I pull the paper or photos through the machine and how firmly I grasp and put pressure on my papers. I'll never hand-distress again - this machine is too amazing!



  • Review: Advantus - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology Collection - Ruler Ribbon - One Yard

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I'm loving the way this looks on my projects... (01 July 2010)

    I like that its super stiff (starched). I can pleat it, bend it, or just use it straight... but either way - it gives a cool rustic, vintage appeal to my layouts. It's great for layouts about school, sewing, new homes/building, and so much more! Adds tons of texture and dimension to everything. YUM.



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - Prismatics - 8.5 x 11 Cardstock - Dimpled Texture - Gray

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Wonderful Texture! (30 July 2010)

    I was blown away by the soft "dimple" texture and the true gray color of this cardstock. I just love it. It worked perfectly for my party invitations - I ran it through an ink jet printer with no problems or smudging, etc. I definitely recommend!!



  • Review: BasicGrey - June Bug Collection - Card Kit, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Love the Re-Usability of this Kit! (16 August 2010)

    Wow - I'm blown away at how much you really get in this kit... the colors and patterns of June Bug are awesome - perfect for Christmas, Thanksgiving, Fall, Teacher Appreciation, Graduation, Men and Boys and MUCH more! I also love the re-usability of the 12 stamp sets that come in this kit - that's right - TWELVE stamp sets that you use again and again for dozens of other projects... it really makes your dollar stretch further!

    And don't forget - there'a link on the product page where you can view (and print) the color instructions.

    These cards went together in minutes for me - and they are SO pretty... by far the best Basicgrey Kit purchase I've made in a while!



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - Artist Edition Collection - Brag Book

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome, Portable, Perfect for a Travel Logue (08 April 2011)

    WOW - this spiral album is awesome... I recently took it with me on a trip to Puerto Rico and I was able to sit in our condo each night and journal about the days events. I added memorabilia to the pockets such as ticket stubs, maps, and information packets, and I bought a few postcards from each place we visited to insert into the photo sleeves.

    There is a lot of versatility here. You can just journal on the lined pages, or you can hold spaces and later add printed pictures, trinkets, and other such things. I love the amount of pages/sleeves/ and pockets you get -- My only reason for 4 stars and not 5 is that I would have preferred to have more photo sleeves between each section and not so many at the very back of the book. However, if you have the time, I'm sure you could unravel the book, place items where you want them and then re-spiral the binding and it probably wouldn't be that difficult -- but I'll make do :)

    I love the neutral tones and the fact that I can alter it to fit any theme I want with just a little bit of paint and patterned paper. Simply awesome for those that like to journal as events happen... my memory is not so good otherwise! LOL!



  • Review: Simply Renee - Clip It Up - Mini Unit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Changed my Life! (25 April 2011)

    wow - who knew this product could completely change the way I scrapbook? I didn't and I'm upset that I waited so long to buy it :) I can see so much more of what I already own and I actually USE it since it's a finger-grab away. Old stuff I've had for years is now paired with new stuff I just purchased and my layouts are better for it. I can't imagine going back to scrapbooking without this. I have a very small scrap space (a desk and some cabinets) and this doesn't take up much space. I love, love, love it and highly recommend it!



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Glubers - Adhesive Dots for Flower Making - Multipack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Best thing since.... (03 May 2011)

    sliced bread... no joke. These are the coolest, easiest things to use to make your own custom flower embellishments. I can't get enough of them! I highly recommend them.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - 12 x 12 Page Protectors - 6 Up - 4 x 6 Inch Photo Sleeves - 10 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Makes Scrapbooking Every Picture Possible! (20 May 2011)

    For those of you that cannot throw away photos, or like to have a record of all the photos from an event but can't find the time or energy to scrapbook them all... these page protectors are for YOU!

    I love them. I can get up to 12 more photos "scrapped" per sheet without all the work. I like to scrapbook my 2-3 favorite photos from a bunch and then for the remaining photos from the same event, I like to add them to these page protectors to save time and room in my scrapbooks!

    Sometimes I even reserve one or more of the 4x6 slots for a journaling card that I cut to fit, or a small embellished title marker that reference the photos on the page. I get so many compliments from people who view my books. They like how simple these sleeves are, and they admire how much I get "scrapped" thanks to the time and effort I save on the less important photos.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - 12 x 12 Page Protectors - 10 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    These FIT! (20 May 2011)

    These page protectors are great! They accommodate heavy embellishing and they fit in both the We R 3-Ring and the KMA (Keeping Memories Alive) 3-Ring Albums. They are easy to work with and very clear without any glare.



  • Review: Design Originals - Jewelry Idea Book - Bead Basics 101

    I recommend this product

    Packs a Punch! (27 May 2011)

    Wow! This book really is the creme-de-la-creme of beginner beading books. It starts with a simple intro of types and sizes of beads as well as necessary tools, how to tie different types of knots, and what mediums are out there for stringing your beads - such as wire, cording, thread, ribbon and more. This book will help you speak "bead" in no time at all!

    I also love that this book covers everything from necklaces and bracelets to earrings and even watches. There are some awesome wiring techniques that I thought would not be "beginner" level, but with the easy-to-understand explanation and step-by-step photos, they are seriously easy. Look for money-savings tidbits and color advice, too! This book covers a TON of information in just 36 pages...



  • Review: Vintaj Metal Brass Company - Jewelry Technique Book

    I recommend this product

    Indescribably Gorgeous Jewelry! (27 May 2011)

    This advanced jewelry-making, technique-focused idea book is simply mind-boggling (in a good way) :) It's extremely creative, outside-the-box, vintage-inspired pieces will make your heart palpitate and your creative juices flow wildly. Jewelry you would never have thought possible is now extremely possible, and well explained and executed in this gorgeous book.

    From filigree (with soft metals) to texturizing, painting, inking, imprinting, embossing, etching, glossing, dapping, and crackling... and too much more to list here... you'll amaze people with your finished creations. This is beadwork and jewelry-making at its finest and with these techniques mastered you can make incredible gifts or start your own thriving jewelry business!



  • Review: Creating Keepsakes - Creative Spaces

    I recommend this product

    Love these spaces! (27 May 2011)

    This magazine-style idea book is chock-full of real people's scrap spaces, from small (closet-sized) to large (an entire addition on the house) and everything in between. Some of the decor is simple and clean while others surround themselves with vintage, almost antique-store-like storage solutions, but whatever your style and personal preference, you're sure to find new and exciting ideas for your space.

    The numerous innovative ideas for storage, decor, display, repurposing, recycling, and reusing will have you diving into your own space and rethinking and reorganizing like the professionals. You can copy a room to the letter, or you can take multiple ideas and fuse them to make your own perfect workspace!



  • Review: Paper Crafts - Color Inspiration For Card Makers, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Heavy on color, Light on techniques (27 May 2011)

    With over 70 unique and inspiring color palets for all kinds of cards, this idea book is a keeper for years to come. These color combinations are classic and won't lose their appeal over time. Plus, the vast number of themes the sample cards cover will leave you with an idea for every occassion from Graduation and Wedding, to Sympathy and Birthday (and a few fun quirky ideas).

    The stunning full-color visuals, along with supply lists and instructions will have you coming back to this book time and time again. And, while the book is about card making, you can certainly apply the ideas and color schemes found in these pages to your layouts and other projects!



  • Review: Advantus - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - A Compendium of Curiosities Idea Book

    I recommend this product

    Scrapbook like a Celebrity! (27 May 2011)

    Tim Holtz covers everything he's famous for in this one-of-a-kind idea book. The first 30 pages include detailed information about each of Tim's products from Ornate Plates and Metal Embellishments to Gears and Spinners to Ball Chain and Fragments. The last 40 pages are step-by-step tutorials showcasing many of the techniques that you've grown to love from Tim, but might to too afraid to try. Not anymore! With is guidance, the amazing techniques in this book come to life instantly and you'll want to spend an entire weekend testing them out on your tags and pages.

    Distress Stickles, Alcohol Inks, and Distress Powders are no longer imtimidating after this read-through, but rather intriguing. Warning: People may mistake you for Tim himself... so beware the papparazzi!



  • Review: Scrapbook Generation Publishing - Sketches for Scrapbooking - Volume 7

    I recommend this product

    No frills but VERY useful and inspiring when you're stuck (27 May 2011)

    This spiral-bound idea book lays flat for easy scraplifting... and it gets right down to business... quickly. There are no frills (or color) in this book, but it's a masterpiece when it comes to scrapper's block. This idea book includes 30 two-page sketches, that can also be separated into 60 single page layouts with a little creativity. And remember, anytime you have a sketch of any kind, you can flip it and twist it several times to get more variations on just the one idea... so really, the possibilities are exponential.

    My favorite part of this book is the "key" (or legend) found on each page that delineates patterned paper from cardstock and small patterns from larger patterns, giving you the creative freedom to use up your supplies and scraps. There are also measurements for every element down to the quarter inch for those that like to be very precise. Each sketch is unique and can be clean and simple or modified and really "grunged" up for those that prefer a more vintage, shabby chich style.



  • Review: F+W Publications Inc. - Memory Makers Books - Page Maps 2 by Becky Fleck

    I recommend this product

    A Plethora of Page Ideas (27 May 2011)

    A Scrapbooker can never have too many "ideas". This second volume of Page Maps, by Becky Fleck, is just a amazing as the first volume, if not more so. It's spiral bound and lays flat for easy viewing while you work. 92 different sketches for layouts, cards, projetcs, and home decor will have you desperate for some quality scrapbooking time... and perhaps the coolest thing about this book... there are perforated and hole-punched cards in the back that you can remove and place on a metal ring for go-anywhere inspiration. These cards are thick and glossy so messy hands won't damage them and they are full-color: sketch on one side, sample layout on the other.

    This book is big, heavy, beautiful, and should not be missed!



  • Review: F+W Publications Inc. - Memory Makers Books - Start Scrapbooking - A Guide to Recording Memories by Wendy Smedley

    I recommend this product

    The Wait is Over - Start Scrapbooking! (27 May 2011)

    Attention beginners! This idea book teaches you everything you need to know about WHY you should scrapbook, what tools you'll need to get started, how to tell your story, important elements of design, and how to use sketches. The author, Wendy Smedley, gives detailed tutorials and quick tips throughout the book to keep you motivated. She also teaches you how to get caught up quickly by scrapping multiple photos on the same layout.

    After reading this book, you'll go from beginner to intermediate and you'll be sharing all your new trade-secrets with your scrapbooking friends. You'll refer to this book time and time again for tried and true techniques that are quick and easy. So, if you're waiting to become a scrapbooker - wait no longer!!! Grab this informative book and GET GOING!



  • Review: Ella Publishing - A Year in the Life: Scrapbook your year in 24 simple layouts by Write.Click.Scrapbook (E-Book)

    I recommend this product

    Catch Up Quickly!! (27 May 2011)

    Who knew scrapbooking could be so quick and easy and yet still tell the tale of an entire year in someone's (a family's) life? I sure didn't, but this idea book showed me the light! I love the month-by-month format. Typically in any given month we have some big event to scrapbook, but then we also have some "little" things we'd like to remember. This book gives you an "anytime" option, so you can scrapbook one additional page each month about anything that is important to you! Just two layouts a month - even I have time for that :)

    Perhaps my most favorite part of this book... the bonus checklists for each month and the recommended photos to take - the really important stuff! The less I have to remember in my head, the better. This is a stellar book for those with a backlog of years of scrapbooking to do... you can really catch up quickly!



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Easy - Storage Case

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    GREAT Organizing Product (14 December 2011)

    We R really thought of everything when they made this excellent sew easy case. I love that it's clear and I can see my tools. It holds everything I need to use the Sew Easy, Sew Ribbon, and Sew Stamper including the little instruction cards that come with each of the head attachments. I feel inspired each time I open this case.



  • Review: Scrapbook.com Kit Club - Winter Wonderland

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    LOVED working with this kit! (13 January 2012)

    I love this kit - the blue tones are just beautiful and the banners and flowers were so fun to incorporate into my layouts and cards. I literally made 3 layouts, 2 cards, and set of tags in just 3 hours using some handy sketches and this kit - I give this kit 5 stars for productivity alone! :)



  • Review: Simple Stories - 25 Days of Christmas Collection - 12 x 12 Cardstock Stickers - Countdown

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great for December Daily Album (06 July 2012)

    These Christmas Advent stickers are great for a December Daily mini album or other advent-style project. They are a nice heavy-weight cardstock, already vintage and distressed, and easily coordinate with many other holiday items in my stash. I really adore them!



  • Review: Scrapbook.com Kit Club - Noteworthy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Tons of product! (25 July 2012)

    I loved working with this kit - the variety is amazing. I created three TOTALLY different layouts from the items included and there is still a bunch of stuff I want to play with! The smash washi tape was the icing on the cake for me - LOVE that stuff... so fun - I find myself taping many things up around the house that I wouldn't have before :)

    Anyway - this kit is great and SOOO worth the price! I'm trilled with every piece of it. It's bright and trendy.



  • Review: Jenni Bowlin Studio - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Bunting

    I recommend this product

    LOVE this stamp set (19 September 2012)

    this banner stamp set is seriously adorable. So classic with the dots and stripes and so many possibilities if you add a little color between the lines after stamping. I love to pair it with bakers twine and brads to make a cute one-of-a-kind embellishment. Works for MANY themes!



  • Review: EK Success - Jolee's Boutique - 3 Dimensional Stickers with Glitter Accents - Lady Bugs Repeats

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Too Cute! (19 September 2012)

    These little lady bug repeat stickers are just precious and they worked perfectly for some thank you notes I made after my daughter's first birthday (a lady bug themed party). They are dimensional and sparkly, girly and FUN!



  • Review: Bazzill - Bulk Cardstock Pack - 25 Sheets - 8.5x11 - Kraft

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Must Have Staple (19 September 2012)

    I love kraft cardstock for card making - no matter the theme it seems better to me than just plain white... I make MOST of my cards with this and I LOVE the results. I never allow my supply to run out!



  • Review: Advantus - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Tiny Attacher Refills - 1,550 per pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect for adhering ribbon, transparencies, tabs, and MORE (19 September 2012)

    I love these tiny babies! So easy to use... adds a little touch of metal/edge to a project, and makes it so easy to adhere those "itty bits" that are too much for a tape runner but not enough for a glue dot or liquid adhesive. Love 'em!



  • Review: Lily Bee Design - Persnickety Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamps

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    PLAIN FUN! (27 September 2012)

    This stamp is just plain fun. I love using it... it's got all the best and hottest designs right now. The polaroid is ADORABLE and I had a ton of fun using the banner, chevron, and doily stamp, too. GREAT for card makers and scrapbookers alike... works great with both archival and staz on ink.



  • Review: Lily Bee Design - Autumn Spice Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great colors (27 September 2012)

    I love this fall color palate... and the fact that you can make it "not fall" by simply dropping out the orange and mustard, or adding in your own splash of pink, purple, or green. I adore the small right-sized patterns that Lily Bee puts out.



  • Review: Lily Bee Design - Autumn Spice Collection - Cardstock Stickers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cutest little banner stickers ever! (27 September 2012)

    And LOTS of them :) These were great to work with - love all the tiny flags and I was able to create 24 inches of border with them!!



  • Review: Lily Bee Design - Autumn Spice Collection - Journal Cards

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute! (27 September 2012)

    Love the "office look" of these - work great with a white pen for journaling!



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Hall Pass Collection - 12 x 12 Paper Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    HOLY COW - A LOT!!!! (27 September 2012)

    Wow - you really get a LOT with this kit - it just kept on coming and coming - a great value if you plan to make several similar layouts (like a collection of your school years) or a mini-album of some kind. Wonderful We R quality, too!



  • Review: Scrapbook.com Kit Club - Fall Season

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Patterns (04 October 2012)

    This kit has so many beautiful patterns! The wood grain is to die for and the quatrefoil is so stunning in black and white. I loved getting an entire set of washi tape to play with and the alphabet stickers are the perfect size. I really, really enjoyed working with this kit - it really put me in a fall mood... and I was struggling to get there on my own :)



  • Review: Scrapbook.com Kit Club - Halloween Curiosities

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So many embellishments - great value! (04 October 2012)

    WOW. Flowers, tape, brads, journaling cards, stickers, alphabets, banners and pumpkins - PLUS all the fun paper and cardstock?? This kit is an amazing value and so perfect for Halloween! Loved how my layouts turned out... and I squirreled some away for scrapping after Halloween passes this year ;-P



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Glossy Accents - Clear Dimensional Embellishment - 2 ounces

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Strong Adhesive! (11 October 2012)

    I love glossy accents and typically use it as my preferred liquid glue - it holds a strong bond for all types of embellishments no matter the weight and keeps my page accents in place LONG after the page is filed in the album.



  • Review: Teresa Collins - Christmas Cottage Collection - Border Strips with Glitter Accents

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful - Only wish they were self adhesive! (15 November 2012)

    I absolutely LOVE these border strips from Teresa Collins - they are so easy to use, coordinate well with each of her collections, and the THICK glitter is just gorgeous! I'm withholding one star because they are NOT self-adhesive... but I totally still LOVE them and would buy them again and again... you get so MANY! :)



  • Review: Scrapbook.com Kit Club - Cozy Winter

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Absolutely love the versatility of this kit! (09 January 2013)

    I was a bit anxious about the contents of this kit... I live in Arizona and therefore NEVER see snow! LOL! But alas I was able to coordinate so much of this kit with "other" photo subjects and my layouts still look great. I'm so happy I purchased it. There is so MUCH in the kit and the heavily textured cardstock and patterned papers are just stunning!



  • Review: Glitz Design - Dapper Dan Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    GREAT Boy Line (04 September 2013)

    I love this line for boys and men of all ages :) It worked soooo well for my infant baby - it's a little edgier than baby blue - and I totally dig all the fun mustache accents for teenagers and young men (like my hubby). It's FUN and easy to use and very masculine!



  • Review: Scrapbook.com Kit Club - Spooky Night

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Was able to use it for non-halloween layouts! (03 October 2013)

    This kit offers great versatility... I didn't think I'd be able to create 3+ layouts without any of them being Halloween-themed... but I did! And it wasn't even that challenging... this kit offers a great selection of products that can be used in a variety of ways... not just for one particular holiday... that I somehow have NO pictures of :/ Anyway... I definitely recommend this!



  • Review: Fiskars - Squeeze Punch - Large - Hexagon

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Easy to Punch Through Anything! (13 November 2013)

    I really love the hexagon look... I love that I can fit dozens of coordinating papers on the same layout in a fashionable way and this punch is so easy to use! It's approved by the Arthritis Foundation and it fully deserves that accolade. I bought every size and love to nest them and use them together on my projects... a great buy for sure!



  • Review: Fiskars - Squeeze Punch - Extra Large - Hexagon

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Makes My Pages Look Great! (13 November 2013)

    I really love the hexagon look... I love that I can fit dozens of coordinating papers on the same layout in a fashionable way and this punch is so easy to use! It's approved by the Arthritis Foundation and it fully deserves that accolade. I bought every size and love to nest them and use them together on my projects... a great buy for sure!



  • Review: Fiskars - Squeeze Punch - Medium - Hexagon

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love getting 20+ different patterns on my pages :) (13 November 2013)

    I really love the hexagon look... I love that I can fit dozens of coordinating papers on the same layout in a fashionable way and this punch is so easy to use! It's approved by the Arthritis Foundation and it fully deserves that accolade. I bought every size and love to nest them and use them together on my projects... a great buy for sure!



  • Review: Deep Red Stamps - Cling Mounted Rubber Stamp - Audrey Hepburn

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Extremely high quality and fresh designs (13 November 2013)

    I really love iconic images of people so I am kinda biased about Miss Audrey :) But these are some seriously quality stamps - very deeply etched rubber and mounted perfectly on a foam backing that clings right to all my clear blocks. I can't wait to make a fun set of vintage-looking thank you notes with this baby!



  • Review: Deep Red Stamps - Cling Mounted Rubber Stamp - Marilyn

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Highest Quality and Fabulous Designs (13 November 2013)

    I really love iconic images of people so I am kinda biased about Miss Marilyn :) But these are some seriously quality stamps - very deeply etched rubber and mounted perfectly on a foam backing that clings right to all my clear blocks. I can't wait to make a fun set of vintage-looking thank you notes with this baby!



  • Review: Silhouette America - Pick Me Up Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    mmm.k. new addiction. (19 November 2013)

    i l.o.v.e. this tool, seriously. I don't know why I waited so long to get it, but now that I have it, I use it on EVERY project I create. It's so perfect for getting glue dots in the right place, attaching small items to my page, like sequins or the the "dots" on "i's" from very small alpha letters. I even use the back end as a rub-on tool and the sticky end is awesome for picking little trash bits our of my carpet after a long scrapping session :) GET ONE. You won't be sorry.



  • Review: Simple Stories - A Charmed Life Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this collection - great for MULTIPLE themes/events (04 March 2014)

    I really loved working with this collection - I busted out 5 layouts in just as many hours and I was able to feature myself, my husband, my son, my daughter, our travels, and our everyday experiences and memories. The colors are just divine and Simple Stories is such an easy brand to work with. I always love my finished layouts with their supplies!



  • Review: Simple Stories - A Charmed Life Collection - Decorative Brads

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice variety (04 March 2014)

    I really loved working with this collection - I busted out 5 layouts in just as many hours and I was able to feature myself, my husband, my son, my daughter, our travels, and our everyday experiences and memories. The colors are just divine and Simple Stories is such an easy brand to work with. I always love my finished layouts with their supplies!



  • Review: Simple Stories - SNAP Collection - Insta Squares - A Charmed Life

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect for Pocket Pages (04 March 2014)

    I really loved working with this collection - I busted out 5 layouts in just as many hours and I was able to feature myself, my husband, my son, my daughter, our travels, and our everyday experiences and memories. The colors are just divine and Simple Stories is such an easy brand to work with. I always love my finished layouts with their supplies!



  • Review: Simple Stories - A Charmed Life Collection - Chipboard Stickers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Dimension - Quickly and Easily! (04 March 2014)

    I really loved working with this collection - I busted out 5 layouts in just as many hours and I was able to feature myself, my husband, my son, my daughter, our travels, and our everyday experiences and memories. The colors are just divine and Simple Stories is such an easy brand to work with. I always love my finished layouts with their supplies!



  • Review: Simple Stories - A Charmed Life Collection - Bits and Pieces

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    You get so MUCH :) (04 March 2014)

    I really loved working with this collection - I busted out 5 layouts in just as many hours and I was able to feature myself, my husband, my son, my daughter, our travels, and our everyday experiences and memories. The colors are just divine and Simple Stories is such an easy brand to work with. I always love my finished layouts with their supplies!