Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

RN2007's Reviews

  • Review: Queen and Company - Embellishment Assortment - Bucket of Boy, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Chock full! (20 September 2009)

    This little bucket is the greatest! It is stuffed to the brim with all your fav Queen embellishments. I have three sons and the bucket of boy has plenty for me to use on my pages. The bucket is so cute too. If you want a lot of bang for your buck, you need this bucket!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Bling It Collection - Rhinestones - Designer Frame - Grass

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    LOVE, love, love this! (27 May 2009)

    I finally got my hands on several of the Basic Grey Bling It Collection, and all I can say is wicked cool!!!

    I've been looking for green bling but have had a problem finding just the "right" color, this turned out to be the "right" color for my project. The design is fab, the quality is super, the colors are rich.



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cuttlebug - Embossing Folder and Die Cut Combo - Maple Leaf

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Idea! (02 May 2009)

    What a great combination, embossing and diecut! it works best to cut out the diecut first and then fit it into your embossing folder. A perfect fall leaf already embossed for you. It doesn't get any easier that that. I used some distress ink to ink the embossed veins. I wish Provo Craft would come up with more of these combos, because they'd definitely be a must buy for me.



  • Review: Fiskars - Border Punch - Threading Water

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    This border punch ROCKS!! (31 March 2009)

    I was a bit skeptical about this punch. Once I got my greedy little hands on it and gave it a try I was in love. The guidelines make it so easy to punch a perfect border!! This is well worth the money. I can't wait to get my hands on more of Fiskars border punches!



  • Review: Cricut - Cartridge Storage - Blue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Finally! (20 January 2009)

    Finally a storage system for my carts that works! I've tried all kinds of different ways to store my carts, but they still end up all over. This is perfect. Each box holds 8 carts all neatly organized. It takes up very little space and is convienently sitting right next to my bug.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - Glitter Cuts - Oval Frame

    I recommend this product

    Perfect for any winter page (06 January 2009)

    Fancy Pants has created the perfect, inexpensive embellishment! The price is right, easy to use, you can't ask for much more. This one is perfect for a winter layout. You can use it as a journal space and actually write on it, or use it as a frame for a picture. I can't recomend glitter cuts enough.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Archaic Collection - Brads

    I recommend this product

    Great Quality (12 October 2008)

    Basic Grey makes some of the best brads I'v ever used. The colors go perfectly not only with Basic Grey paper, but also with many other pp on the market. The brads are top quality. The color is long wearing, and the brads are durable. They are now my top choice when it comes to buying brads.



  • Review: Glitz Design - Roller Doodles Collection - Roller Stamps - Circles

    I recommend this product

    Fun new toy! (10 October 2008)

    Fun new toy!! This is the quickest, easiest way to add a border to any layout. I love thise little roller doodles, and the circles is one of my favs. I use this one the most of all my roller doodles, love those fun little circles.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - 12x12 Fancy Album - Enjoy the Journey - Red

    I recommend this product

    Beautiful! (10 October 2008)

    The picture does not do this album justice. It's absolutely beautiful! It's a large, solid album with lots of room for those bumpy, lumpy layouts. I really like the fact that I can add pictures to the cover of the album. It's just an all around gret album and a good value. The refills are reasonably priced too. You can't go wrong with a Fancy Pants album.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Two Scoops Collection - 6x6 Paper Pads -Two Scoops

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love Two Scoops! (19 September 2008)

    This is one of my fav BG lines! The colors are beautiful and versitable. The 6x6 paper pad is a cheaper alternative to the full paper pack if you're on a budget. I've used this for 6 x 6 albums and pp on 12 x 12 layouts. It's also a great size for cards! I definitly recommend the 6 x 6 pad!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Adirondack Acrylic Paint Dabber - Metallics - Gold

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Golden goodness (12 August 2008)

    First of all I love paint dabbers. They are so easy to grab, and messy paint brushes to clean. Gold has to be one of my fav colors though. The gold paint on flourish stamps is incredible!! The gold is really actually golden too. This is tied for my top used colors of paint dabbers. Use the dabbers on stamps, for distressing and whatever you use ink and paint for.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Rub-On Roller Tool

    I recommend this product

    Best Little Tool! (23 July 2008)

    If you're using rub-on's you HAVE to have this tool!!! Use it once and you'll never go back to popsicle sticks. I've tried other rub-on tools, but they have never worked very well. This on has a ball tip that puts even pressure on the rub-on. Once you finished applying the rub-on, use the other end with the flat part to smooth out the rub-on, sealing any loose edges. You won't regret buying this!!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Embossing Powder - Broken China

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love it!! (14 July 2008)

    I am so in love with Ranger Inks coordinating line of products!! The broken china has to be one of my favs. The embossing power perfectly matches the distress ink!! My first project with the broken china embossing power was a winter page. The color was perfect for my embossed snowflakes. Can't wait to expand my collection of this fabulous line!!



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - Bazzill Bling - 4 Colors - 8.5x11 Cardstock - Black Tie Bling, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Blinging goodness! (11 July 2008)

    there is no end to the uses with Bazzill Bling!!! The coordinated color packs make for easy coordinating of cs with pattern paper. Black tie bling is perfect for wedding and prom pages. Also great for accents with the other bling colors.



  • Review: Die Cuts With A View - Pets Collection - Glitter Paper Stack - 8x8, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gotta have it if you have a Fur baby!! (09 July 2008)

    This has been a great stack to have on hand for doing my pet layouts. If you have a dog and/or cat, you'll love it!! Great color variety, you can use for almost any layout. some of the paper is embossed and some has a touch of glitte, which adds a great dimension to your layouts.

    The only drawback is that there are some sheets that are cat or dog specific, and if you only have one or the other, you won't find those useful. That's okay though, you can a) share with a friend or b) what a great excuse to tell hubby why you had to get another pet!!



  • Review: Making Memories - Tag Maker Tool Kit - With Rims

    I recommend this product

    Great tool! (08 July 2008)

    I recently purchased this, and it has been a great tool! There are endless possiblities to customizing tags with this. The templates are easy to use, however I recently purchased the punch accessory for this. The punch is quick and easy, and I recommend adding it to your collection.



  • Review: Queen and Company - Kids Collection - Brads - Vehicles, BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    CUTE, cute, cute!! (08 July 2008)

    These are absolutely the cutest little boy brads I have ever used. The colors are vibrant and the quality is excellent. The colors go well with most of the pp I'm using for my boy's layouts too. If you're making layouts of little boys, this is a must have.



  • Review: Xyron Create-A-Sticker - Model 150 "X" Dispenser

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gotta have it! (15 May 2008)

    This is one tool that you gotta have. I use it almost everytime I work on something. It's compact and easy to store. It's a great value compared to other adhesives. You can use it for more than paper too. I've run buttons, ribbon, charms and more through it.

    You can find refills just about anywhere, so no worries about running out. The only real drawback is the size limitation.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Baby Blue

    I recommend this product

    FUN! (03 May 2008)

    Gotta love Stickles!! They are easy to use, inexpensive and look great!! I use them to bling up layouts, dress up embellishments and have fun.

    When I finish a layout and it's missing something, I reach for the stickles. I really like the baby blue, it goes with just about anything. If you haven't tried Stickles, you gotta try them!!



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - The Sports Page - Idea Book - Art Warehouse - Danelle Johnson, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Ideas!! (03 May 2008)

    This wonderful idea book is just packed full of layouts. Everyone of them is sports/action related. The book covers a wide range for sports from typical baseball, football, soccer to the less seen sports. You'll also find swimming, gold, bowling, cheer and many more

    What I like about this book is the ideas can all be incorporated into other sports. I'm also impressed at the variety of techniques spotlighted in these layouts. Some of the layouts cover action shots, team shots, player portraits. A great variety of pictures are use thoughout. The book is divided into sections by sports.

    The journaling ideas are also impressive. Journaling is an important piece to my layouts.

    I would recommend this book for both children and adult sports. It's a super addition to add to your library.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Crackle Paint - Scattered Straw

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    LOVE this paint! (16 April 2008)

    At first I wasn't sure how I was going to use this thick paint. Now that I figured out just how versatile it is, I LOVE it! I have used it on chipboard, cardstock, borders and even to alter thickers! It goes on thick and dries with a crackle texture. I use my heat gun to speed up the drying time. The color assortment is great. It coordinates with all of Ranger Inks other products, distressing pads, embossing powder, etc.

    I wanted to use a specific font of thickers on a fall layout but didn't have the right color. I painted the letters with a thick coat of Scattered Straw crackle paint, used my heat gun to dry. Then I inked the edges with my brown cat eye. I ended up with a awesome fall title! Gotta try the crackle paint



  • Review: Autumn Leaves - Clear Stamps by Rhonna Farrer - Scribbles Alphabet

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    GREAT stamps!! (21 November 2007)

    These are by far my favorite alpha stamps!!! The size is great, they're easy to use and clean up well.



  • Review: Crate Paper - Double Sided Textured Paper - Avenue Collection - Glam

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Quality (21 November 2007)

    I love the quality of Crate papers. This is my favorite paper in the Avenue collection!



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - Bazzill Bling - 4 Colors - 12x12 Cardstock - Crystal Blue Bling

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    LOVE the bling! (21 November 2007)

    LOVE, love, love the bling. The blues are just awesome!



  • Review: KI Memories - Love Elsie - Toby Collection - Double Sided Paper - Toby Luggage, BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    LOVE Toby (26 September 2007)

    Great colors, quality paper, perfect for a layout!! I used in in my "Dude" layout for my brother's 40th birthday.



  • Review: Kokuyo - Dot n Roller Adhesive - Permanent

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    EASIEST I've ever used! (17 August 2007)

    I have used dozens of roller adhesives, and this one is by far the easiest I've used. The refills pop right in with no hassle. The adhesive always rolls easily, never sticking. It also has a great little cover to protect the tape when storing.