Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Camelheel's Reviews

  • Review: Jillibean Soup - Chicken Noodle Collection - 12 x 12 Page Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun paper for the Fall (27 January 2013)

    I thought this was a great page kit with just the right amount of paper to make 3-4 pages. Chickens, pigs, tractors but could be boy or girl. Perfect for farm pictures or hayrides. Plenty of embellish left eve after I used all the paper. Look forward to trying another of these page kit packs in the future.



  • Review: K and Company - SMASH Collection - Journal Book - Pretty Style Folio

    I recommend this product

    Quite Convenient (09 January 2012)

    I recently purchased this for my daughter's baby book. I bought the "pretty" one and my only disappointment is that a few of the pages are not what I would qualify as "pretty" - like the dominoes page. Otherwise, this is a really great way to keep track of all the miscellaneous things related to my daughter's birth, like cards, her baby bracelet and foot prints. I've also bought the pockets and tabs for some embellies to the book



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - Christmas Magic Collection - Glitter Cuts Tranparencies - Hanging Ornaments

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Better in Real Life (19 December 2009)

    The picture at sb.com doesn't really give a good perspective of this transparancy. The clors are very vivid and the two reds and one green are dimensional with sparkle. I actually trimmed mine very easily to fit the size of my layout and it fit perfect. Add a couple ribbons to the tops of the ornaments and you have a quick and easy embellie. I have several other Glitter Cuts that I haven't used yet, but I found this one to be very easy to incorporate into a simple holiday layout.



  • Review: Melissa Frances - Heart and Home - Designer Stickers - Pregnancy Prompt - Journal

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Pregnancy Must Have! (03 October 2009)

    These are perfect for your pregnancy memory pages. The prompts are great and you can use them for all types of pregnancy-related pages, including baby showers, belly pictures, etc. The colors are pastel but not so pastel that you can't coordinate them with more vibrant colors. I used one with the Crate Paper Mia collection which and it blended perfectly. They are good quality (very stiff). I have only recently discovered Melissa Frances products (when I met her at the CKC show) and I just love all her things!



  • Review: Crate Paper - Mia Collection Kit, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Collection (03 October 2009)

    I LOVE this collection! I am having a little baby girl and wanted something feminine for some of my pages, but nothing too pink! This was a great collection of bright pinks, purples and greens plus lots of glitter and adorable girly punch-ouots. All the papers are double-sided except two sheets of die-cut paer. The punch outs and letter stickers are easy to use and this set is easy to coordinate with other things in your stash. Great collection!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Sugared Collection - Rub-On Book - Olio

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A Little Difficult to Use (03 October 2009)

    I really like the design of these rub-ons and they are good quality. However, my biggest complaint is that becaue the set if small and the rub-ons close together, they are very difficult to cut out without damaging other rub-ons in the pack. Overall, I give them a thumbs-up, but just wish there was more space between rub-ons to make it easier to cut out.



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - 12 x 12 Page Kit - Everyday Life by Ali Edwards

    I recommend this product

    Cute but Simple Page (20 August 2009)

    I did this kit at CKC Charlotte and I just finished it. The page is very simple, but I felt like I got good stamps hints and tried stamping on "fabric" and coasters. I did find that the instructions on mine and the actual measurements were a little off so you couldn't measure it out as the instructions wanted. If this kit is exactly like the one at CKC, the black line on the green cardstock is pre-printed.



  • Review: Staz On Ink Pads - Jet Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love It! (26 March 2009)

    This is a great permanent and quick drying ink. It works well on all the projects I have tested it on, including my acrylic albums (just give it a little longer to dry). It evenly applies on stamps and works well for edging products also. You get a lot of wear out of the product for the price. I don't stamp much for cards and such so I have only used the black and brown, but I am sure all the colors are just as good.



  • Review: Making Memories - Magnetic Stapler and Color Staples

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the Stapler (26 March 2009)

    I think this is a great, handy product. Its small size makes it very portable for crops and easy to manage. It obviously doesn't have a very long reach, but it works for what I need. When I want to add a little texture to my page, but I just can't decide on what - I frequently reach for this little staple to add a bit of texture and color with the staples themselves. It does seem that the color on the staples will sometimes flake so you have to be careful. Overall, a great little tool in the arsenal.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - White Out Christmas Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Festivity, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    fun paper! (14 March 2009)

    this is very fun holiday paper. i love the 4 squares on one side that you can use as mats or accent sheets. the large print 12x12 is also great. be sure to get several sheets so you can coordinate the page with ease. the white edges are nicely done. not to crisp so really helps the page blend. good holiday paper.



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cricut Personal Electronic Cutting System - Doodle Charms - Shapes Cartridge, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Bought on Whim - But Glad I did (16 February 2009)

    I bought this on a whim not knowing if I would use it, but I have and really like it. It has quite a variety of "charms" that you can use for the holidays and can be used in regular dage pages too. The cuts are quite adorable and you can use single layer (one color) or you can do mulitple cuts to create a multi-layered look. Great choice for a wide variety of basic themed charms.



  • Review: Fiskars - 12 inch Portable Rotary Paper Trimmer - Blade Style F

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Trimmer (16 February 2009)

    My husband got this for my birthday and I really like it. The size is larger than what I had before but still portable, which is very important to me. It makes nice clean cuts although I am still getting use to how you line up pictures on this one. Probably because it is new - but the cutter itself is a little difficult to slide - it feels like it wants to slow down on something? I love that you can replace the blades on this one with the decorative edges - like the scallop edge. I definitely recommend it!



  • Review: Karen Foster Design - 3 Dimensional Countdown Calendar

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love It! (09 December 2008)

    This is a great countdown calendar and as everyone metnioned, you can use it for more than just a countdown to Christmas. I think it would make an excellent storage center for small embellishments - brads, buttons, eyelets, metal. I made mine an Advent Calendar and the drawers are small enough that you can just use scraps to cover the drawers, a few embellishments and you are done. Check mine out in the gallery. Some of the drawers fit very snug and are harder to get out, put it is a great project and cute box! Highly recommend!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Icicle

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A Stickles Must Have (16 November 2008)

    If you are new to stickles or if you just want to have one stickles in your stash (although I don't know why you would just want to have one), this is a great one. It is a clear color with silver and neutral glitter than you can incorporate in just about any page. I love the 3-d drying of the stickles although you should set your product aside for at least 15-30 minutes to ensure that it dries completely. Once dried, it is quite hard. If you stick your finger in it before it is dried, you will have glitter all over your hands, face, hair! :) I love these things and can't get enough of them. When I can't decide what else a page needs, this is one of the first things I reach for.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Glossy Accents - Clear Dimensional Embellishment - 2 ounces

    I recommend this product

    Awesome Stuff (16 November 2008)

    I love this product and the texture that it adds to a page. This goes on like a glue, but when it dries, it creates this clear, raised, wet-looking texture on the page. it is great for adding some pop to the page. I often use it over my stamps, when I stamp without embossing. I would definitely recommend this as a must-have in the scrapping toolbox.



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cricut Personal Electronic Cutting System - Opposites Attract - Font Cartridge, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Good Variety (09 November 2008)

    I really like this font cartridge. The true cursive on this font cartridge can take up lots of room because the letters have very long "tails"; however, there is an upright version that has shorter "tails" and that I probably use more often. In my opinion, this is a very elegant font and it is my go to frequently.



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cuttlebug Machine - Die Cutter and Embosser

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Agreed! (09 November 2008)

    I agree with the others that recommend this product. It is a reasonably price die cut machine and I like that it takes other company's dies so you have more flexibility. This was my first die cutter and I still use it to cut small letters or special embellishments. All the different plates that you need to use with it is a little cumbersome and I haven't found that it suctions to the table as well as advertised, but still a good product for small embellies.



  • Review: Sakura - Quickie Glue Pen - Pinpoint Roller Glue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Must Have! (26 October 2008)

    This is a must have in the scrapping supplies. It is perfect for adhering the small embellies. I use it for fine paper embellies. I have even used it to adhere the self-adhesive jewels if the adhesive accidentally comes off. It doesn't seem to clog and there is plenty of product (no constant refills). I would highly recommend this!



  • Review: KI Memories - Lace Cardstock - Stars - Red Hot

    I recommend this product

    Fun Paper! (26 October 2008)

    This is a great paper. It has wonderful versatility. You can rip a section of this paper, put it on top of a piece of cardstock and instant layout. You can cut out the individual stars as embellies and I bet it would love adorable on cards. It isn't self adhesive which is a problem if you are using a large sheet - you have to prevent the glue from drying too quickly. I found that the Quicky Glue Pen was the best adhesive for it.



  • Review: Bazzill - Dotted Swiss - 12 x 12 Cardstock Pack - 25 Sheets - Pepper

    I recommend this product

    Great Texture (26 October 2008)

    Another great product from Bazzill. I saw this cardstock and had to have it. The dotted texture is deeply embossed so will be very noticeable on the page. I also like that it comes in a variety of colors and is generally reasonably priced.



  • Review: A Scrapbooker's Guide: Organizing your Tools and Workspace (E-Book)

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Didn't Love It (24 May 2008)

    I bought this e-book because of all the great reviews, but I must say that I was disappointed. There waw one section that I found interesting, but the rest wasn't helpful. I thought I would get great ideas of how to organize and what to organize in, but I felt like it just listed a bunch of options without too much insight and frequently read like a advertisement for sb.com. I wouldn't waste the $.



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Chip Chatter Gellies Alphabet - 124 Pieces - Uppercase and Lowercase - Dots and Stripes - Aqua, Brown, Fuscia and Lime

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Really Like These Letters! (24 May 2008)

    I got this variety pack from sb.com and finally got around to using them. The self-adhesive is nice although I found that I needed to add extra adhesive to some of the letters. Don't let the "gellies" fool you. They are chipboard with just a shiny, gelly sheen. As with most letter packs, my biggest complaint is that they don't have enough of the common letters.



  • Review: Imaginisce - A Shore Thing Collection - Petal Pushers - In the Pink, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Bling! (24 May 2008)

    They are much like all the other flowers, but they do have some extra bling! There is a fair quantity per package and they have a silky look. I really like them especially for the price.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Journaling Spots - Circles, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A lot of spots for the $! (24 May 2008)

    I like that there are a ton of these to the package. They are a very bright white so any color really pops! I also inked the edges and it took the color great! My only complaint is that I wish they were a little thicker. They are see-through thin. Also, the info says that they are self-adhesive, but I don't think mine are?



  • Review: Doodlebug Designs - Paper Frills - Ladybug, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Product! Very Versatile! (03 May 2008)

    Love the versatility of this product. These are great for a ribbon substitute or to cheat on making the scalloped edges that are really hot right now. You can use them anywhere on cards, layouts, etc. They attach easily and although it may be hard to see in the picture, there are a few different shades per package. However, you must be sure to keep them flat as they wrinkle and fold easily - my only complaint. But they are paper so what do you expect! Definitely recommend.



  • Review: Scenic Route Paper - Chipboard Shapes - Arrow

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good Price, Fun Chipboard (30 March 2008)

    I have been on a arrow fetish, but know that it will be one of those things I will grow out of so these were a great price and a reasonable quantity to satisfy my craving. I love that the chipboard is naked so that I can cover, paint, etc. They aren't as thick as some other chipboard brands, but they punch out easy and look good once they are covered with whatever. The size of each arrow is also good and once you use all the arrows, you can definitely use the punch out spaces for a template! I would definitely recommend these especially since they aren't very expensive.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Inkssentials - Reusable Non Stick Craft Sheet - 15 inch by 18 inch

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Product is Ok, but Not All Cracked Up To Be (30 March 2008)

    I bought this on a whim because I liked the idea of the easy clean. It is true that the paint and other crafting items will scrap off, but they don't scrap off as easy as expected. As the picture also indicates, this sheet comes rolled in a box. When I took mine out of the box, it was curled up and still hasn't straightened out. Maybe it will with more use, but I guess I had a magic paper expectation. It is fine, but definitely NOT a MUST HAVE.d



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Edge Distresser

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Not Bad for the Price (30 March 2008)

    I have never tried distressing so I didn't want to buy anything too expensive. This is just the right price. It isn't expensive at all and it does the job although you will probably have to run it over the page severall times to get the right look. However, I can't complain too much for the $1 it cost. It is definitely a good starter tool for people wanting to experiment with distressing, like me. I actually inked the page before I distressed it and really liked the final product.



  • Review: Lifestyle Crafts - QuicKutz - QuickStik Scrapbook Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Product, One Complaint (30 March 2008)

    I love the utility of this tool. I use the hard flat side for pulling small pieces off my Cricut and for lifting the corners of things. The sticky side is great also because it does let you easily pick up those small little embellies better than the tweezers. The price is great too. My only complaint about this product is that the sticky will seep out if you accidentally bump its cap and then suddenly the sticky stuff is in the top of the cap and you need to buy a new one. It would seem to me that quality control could easily rectify this problem. If this were fixed, I would definitely give 5 stars.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Rub Ons - Fall Leaves Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Slight Disappointment, But Not Much (07 February 2008)

    I have lots of Basic Grey rub-ons and am always satisfy with how easy the transfer is from the package to the page. I also love the quality of these rub-ons based on looks alone. I bought these on a whim because I do love all the other ones that I have. However, when the package came for this particular product, I was a little disappointed because I was expecting that each rub-one would be a little larger. In the picture the two mostly matchin big twigs in the corner seem relatively large, but when I got them, they really are only aboout 1.5 by 1.5. Still large, but I guess I was expecting them to be bigger. I can't transfer them to the paper without cutting out the one I want to use first. When they are this small and so many on the page, I have trouble cutting out the one that I want. That's my only gripe. Otherwise, enjoy another great rub-on from Basic Grey.



  • Review: Queen and Company - Self Adhesive Felt Fusion Ribbon - 1.6 Inches - Scrolls - Red

    I recommend this product

    Can't Get Enough of this Stuff (07 February 2008)

    When this product first came out, i didn't really like it because I couldn't figure out a way to use it. Now, I absolutely love it. Guess I was just too far inside my own box. The felt is great in strips as it is packaged or you can cut out individual or small groups of the flourishes (or whatever pattern you want). Anywhere I might put a stamp or rub-on flourish, I figure I can put a felt flourish. I also love the idea of using them as an accent behind a picture. The adhesive is nice, but i always tend to add a little more of my own just to make sure it will stick. I think you will enjoy the product.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - Creative Cards - 4x6.5 - The Perfect Pen - Journaling Cards, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Great help for your journaling (27 January 2008)

    I really like these journaling cards. They are two-sided. One side has a quote or picture and the other has space for journaling. There is 2 of each design. I really like the slick surface for my journaling because it makes the ink pop. Each of the journaling sides has plenty of space for capturing the moments and with two of each, you can use the journaling side and still have the quotes. They have a great vintage feel and add a little extra inking or distressing around the edges and they are perfect.



  • Review: EK Success - Cutter Bee - Curvy Cutter Oval Cutting Kit

    I recommend this product

    Great Product (11 December 2007)

    I love the Curvy Cutter for making my circles. The one issue that prevents it from being a 5 star is that you MUST use a glass mat to really make it work properly, which is an additional expense and additional item taking up space on your scrap space. Otherwise, I have found that the circles cut very smooth and I love the variety of sizes that you can cut with the Curvy Cutter. When you use the cutter, I always find that it helps to use removable adhesive to hold the paper down on the glass mat and minimize slipping. Doesn't require too much pressure to cut the circle and the cutter is very easy to use in the track. Very good product!



  • Review: Autumn Leaves - Clear Stamps by Rhonna Farrer - Flower Stems

    I recommend this product

    Cute Stamp, Easy to Use (30 November 2007)

    This is one of my favorite Rhonna Farrer stamps. It is very cute on a page, but I love it even more for cards. You can ink 1, 2 or all 3 flowers and stamp them on a card. I then hand cut flower pots and add a leaf and they are absolutely adorable. The stamps hold up very well and wash with soapy water. I haven't had any problem with them losing the stickiness necessary to attach them to the acrylic blocks. Great buy!



  • Review: Sakura - Souffle 3D Opaque Puffy Ink - 10 Color Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Puffy Pen (30 November 2007)

    I love these pens and use them regularly when I want to add a little puff to the layout. I use the white one all the time to create faux stitching since I have no idea how to really sew. The only drawbacks are that you must write slowly to make sure you get good coverage and you have to wait a few moments for it to dry and actually puff. I sometimes find that I need to touch up with the pen to get uniform coverage. Overall, highly recommended.



  • Review: Making Memories - Jumbo Pebble Brads - Noteworthy Collection - Audrey, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Delicate, Beautiful Brads (11 November 2007)

    I ordered these brads from the site and was excited when I got them in. The picture doesn't do them the best justice. They are the most delicate, pretty brads and they look gorgeous on a page. They are very simple but full of romance and really will add a romantic touch to any page. The colors are the popular blues, pinks and browns that everyone seems to be using. I used the love brad in the center of a prima and it looked great. Enjoy!



  • Review: Signo - White Uni-ball Impact Pen

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good Product, One Complaint (03 November 2007)

    I have been trying to find a great white pen like everyone else and saw great reviews for this one and had to get it. I certainly would recommend it to others - it is a very bright white (the impact name is appropriate) and it shows up well on lights and darks. I also like that it dries quickly and you don't have to wait for the white to show up like a souffle pen. However, unlike many of the other review, I have found problems with hesitation on this pen. I do find that it will konk out on me periodically and I have to go over the same place again, which just causes the writing not to appear as smooth. I may just have a dud given the other reviews, but that is my biggest complaint. Hopefully my next one (and there will be a next one despite my complaint) will run smoother. Overall, I would certainly recommend it.



  • Review: PSB Binder - Black/Navy

    I recommend this product

    Great Find for Organization (23 October 2007)

    I really like the PSB. It is very sturdy and great for storing flat embellishments, diecuts, etc. I also use it to store my stamps. I love that you can buy different style plastic inserts that meet any need you have. However, some of the closures don't hold very well if the item you are storing is a bit bulkier. I have some alpha stamps in CD cases and when I put those in the PSB, the top doesn't always hold. However, I love that it is refillable and has great storage capacity - Oh! and it is easy to transport too since it has a handle. Overall, I would definitely recommend.



  • Review: Xyron Create-A-Sticker - Model 150 "X" Dispenser

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Don't Leave Home Without It! (23 October 2007)

    This is definitely one of my best purchases. When I first started scrapping, I bought a lot of tools that I now think - Why? This one is different. It is great and I use it frequently. The size is perfect for small die cuts. I use my die cut machine to cut out small alpha letters but they are too small to attach with regular adhesive. But, slip them through this easy to use product and voila, they attach easily. The tape adhesive seems to last forever! My only caveat is that you should make sure you rub the plastic top layer several times before you attempt to peel the backing - this helps to ensure you have a good bond between the adhesive and whatever you want to stick. And boy does it stick! Enjoy!



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Clear Stamps - Thanks

    I recommend this product

    Fun Stamp! (10 October 2007)

    This stamp is the perfect size to really fill out a card without too many additional embellishments. I think it can easily be converted to a fun or more classic card depending on your needs even though the salutation (is that the right word) is casual. I have several of the Heidi Swapp stamps and think they are great!



  • Review: Kokuyo - Dot n Roller Adhesive - Permanent

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Definitely my favorite (10 October 2007)

    This is my favorite adhesive by far. I have a different adhesive roller that I keep temporary adhesive in, but if it every breaks, I will get a second of these for the temporary too. The adhesive lasts - a little goes a long way as they say! I also like that it contours to my hand very well and isn't too large. The flip top also protects the tape from breakage, pulls, etc. The replacement adhesive can be pricey and sometimes I feel like I go through it so fast, but that is about the only downside!



  • Review: Crop in Style NaNavigator - Black

    I recommend this product

    Love It - Great Customer Service (19 September 2007)

    My hubby bought this for me many months ago as I was just getting started. I loved it because it was a great size - not too big, yet I could everything in it I needed for a crop. HOWEVER, when it came, the retractable handle did not work and kept getting jammed. I contacted the manufacturer and they immediately sent a new handle no questions ask. I really appreciated the prompt service and would definitely recommend this bag to anyone who wants a lot of storage but doesn't want to be overwhelmed by the depts of the XXL!



  • Review: Cropper Hopper Embellishment Organizer

    I recommend this product

    Great Way to Help Organize (05 August 2007)

    I really like this embellishment organizer. It is very handy and easy to carry on crops. I use mine mainly to store fiber, which I roll onto the Cropper Hopper fiber cards and then fit into this case. With the extra spaces, I use the Cropper Hopper mini embellishment boxes that will fit in the spaces (3 to a space) where I store photo corners and other small embellies that I would lose otherwise. The flip side of this case stores large flat items and I use it to hold tags and other embellies that don't have a good home anywhere else. There is plenty of space in this case and I would definitely recomment it to others.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Magnetic Precision Mat Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    LOVE THIS PRODUCT (05 August 2007)

    This is a Can't Live Without product. When it first came out, I wasn't sure whether I would really use it. I am so glad I bought it. The only negative I have regarding the product is that if you use it with a paper piercer or instant setter, anything that is using the mat for a cushion, I have noticed that the indentations remain on the reverse side of the mat (not the work space) and that is causing my mat to curl up slightly at the edges. Now on to the good stuff about this mat:

    The mat itself is large and gives plenty of room to work on a 12x12 page. The ruler is magnetic and sticks to the precision mat and I use it frequently to cut straight lines with my Exacto rather than pulling out the paper trimmer. It works great because you can line the ruler up exactly using the measuring tools on each side of the mat. I also use the magnets that come with the mat to hold my rub-ons in place, which prevents them from slipping. As I work on the page, I use the magnets also to hold the pieces in place and help me visualize whether I like the layouts before I commit. I would recommend this product to everyone! I



  • Review: Sakura - Glaze Gelly Roll 10 Pen Set - 3D Ink

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    LOVE IT (26 July 2007)

    I love the glaze pens. They add such simple texture to the page and are very easy to use. It takes a few moments to "set" but once it dries, the writing becomes very shiny and slightly raised, similar to an embossed effect. I use these pens all the time to create faux stitching, to doodle, to journal, to trace around title letters just to make them pop more! You cannot go wrong with these pens and I don't know how I ever lived without them.