Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Scrappindmbfan's Reviews

  • Review: Bazzill - Just the Edge III - 12 Inch Cardstock Strips - Lily White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    hundreds of uses for these! (01 May 2010)

    I LOVE these! They can be traced, inked or used as is! They have so many uses it's crazy! The textured cardstock is sturdy and looks fabulous! Highly recommended!



  • Review: Maya Road - Kraft Collection - Library Cards with Envelopes

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Description is wrong but pockets are adorable (23 March 2010)

    Just be fore warned, in the package you actually receive 4 small pockets with cards and 4 larger pockets with cards. Because of the the goof-up on the description I won't be able to use them on the project I intended them for.

    I will however have to find a use for them because they are super cute. The small ones especially I can envision being a perfect way to hide some journaling on a page!



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - 4.5 x 6.5 Chipboard Matstack - Black and White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lots of fun and Easy! (10 July 2009)

    I love these chipboard mats! They were super easy to use (although I wish they came with self-adhesive) and they added so much dimension to a very flat LO. I used the white on my LO, but I look forward to inking another white one and trying out the black. There's quite a bit of versatility knowing you can ink thee as well. Highly recommended!



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - Bling Brads - Flat Broke, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome brads! (26 April 2009)

    These brads are absolutely beautiful! They match the bling cardstock perfectly. I wasn't quite sure what to expect, but these have a perfect sheen. The size was a little bit bigger than I expected, but overall they're absolutely awesome!



  • Review: American Crafts - Glitter Chipboard Thickers - LAX - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great look but hard to stick (26 April 2009)

    This was my first time trying Thickers. I loved that they are the perfect size for a title and the glitter was just the right amount. My only complaint was the self-stick. It was hard to peel the letters off the backing. Sometimes the whole letter would come if including the backing and then you;d have to try to peel the backing from there. Several times I peel a layer of the chipboard itself. I ended up using a different adhesive on several of the letters. Overall though, I love the look of these and I will be using them again...but I'll have additional adhesive on hand.



  • Review: Xyron Create-A-Sticker - Model 150 "X" Dispenser

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A scrapper's necessity (20 October 2008)

    I'm in agreement with everyone else here...I couldn't live without this tool! The only adhesive I use is my tape runner or my X. I love to use this on die cut letters and ribbon especially. I've also used it on thinner chipboard and buttons.

    This is always in my scrap bag, along with a refill. I wouldn't be caught with an X with out a refill! I use this ALL the time!



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - White Out Collection - Hoopla - 12x12 Double Sided Cardstock - Whoopee, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fantastic! (20 October 2008)

    I've always been a big fan of We R Memory Keepers paper. It's good thick, quality paper. I bought this particular pattern thinking I would use the sides with the "bubbles, but ended up using the oragne distressed side. Both sides are bright, and vivrant, and the distressed look is an added bonus! I can't wait to use more papers from this line!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Boxer Collection - Rub-Ons Book - Olio, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Not the best rub-ons (08 September 2008)

    I had bad luck using these rub-ons. Both times I've used them, the rub-on next to it on the sheet comes off as well, no matter how hard I push. A friend I was cropping with also had the same problem and she has more rub-on experience than I do. I just expected more from this brand. Some of the patterns too, are things I defintely wouldn't use. Most of them though coordinate beautifully with this paper line.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Precision File Set - 6 Precision Files

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Can't live without it! (07 August 2008)

    I'm absolutely in love with this file set. It comes with all shapes and sizes of files. I thought I would use it only for chipboard, but I've found I use it on lots of other projects as well! I couldn't live without this set as I use chipboard on almost every LO!