Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

KellyCali's Reviews

  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Peep Collection - Easter - 12 x 12 Designer Page Kit

    I recommend this product

    It's Easter for Peeps Sake! (28 March 2013)

    I recently picked up this kit during my first visit to Tuesday Morning. Not only is it cute & adorable, but the colors are vibrant & the theme is fun & playful. Love the theme & love the super-duper, easy-peasy kit of it all! xox



  • Review: Croppin Cutie - Baby Scrap Can

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Croppin Cutie - Baby Scrap Can (03 May 2010)

    I first discovered this product back in 2007/08. At the time, I was part of multiple scrapbooking groups in North San Diego County. Lo & Behold, via the group the Croppin' Cuties, it turned out that Miss Michelle was the very creator of this little cutie (& then some!)

    At first, I wondered why would I need it?...However, once I found out that sb.com was not only selling them, but were also offering them in a sale, I figured, I'd go ahead, support a fellow scrapping sista and give this baby a try!

    Why I like the Pink Baby Cutie!

    1) It's pink (LOVE all things pink!)
    2) It pops up to use and pops back down to store!
    3) It's lightweight!
    4) It small & fits perfectly in the side pocket/slots of any tote!
    5) It's the perfect little solution/keeper for all my longer unused scraps!

    Cute indeed!

    Here's Hoping You Like It Too!

    ;)



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Petite Paper Piercer

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Heidi Swapp - Petite Paper Piercer (03 May 2010)

    Love this little tool!

    I actually have a total of 3 paper piercers...(However, of the 3, this one is my most favored).

    It's smaller, but sturdier. Tiny, but gets the job done. It has a great point to it, with a wide, width grip!

    I consider it part of my 'essential tools' and keep it either on my scrapdesk or in my desktop tote whenever I travel to crops!

    Bonus = For less than $2, what's not to love!

    ;)



  • Review: BasicGrey - Nook and Pantry Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Cupcakes

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    BasicGrey - Nook and Pantry Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Cupcakes (01 May 2010)

    Now tell me, who doesn't absolutely love cupcakes?!

    I don't know exactly what it is, but I totally love this piece of paper!

    (So, much so that in the past, I have actually purchased 5-6 pieces from the Superstore!)

    Even if you don't actually eat cupcakes, this piece of paper is still way too cute not to hafta scrap it!

    (Yummy Ideas = Layouts, Cards, Recipe Cards, Mini Albums, etc!...)

    Enjoy!

    :)



  • Review: Sassafras Lass - Me Likey Collection - 12 x 12 Cardstock Stickers - Journal Tags

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Sassafras Lass - Me Likey Collection - 12 x 12 Cardstock Stickers - Journal Tags (18 March 2010)

    Bees, fruit & frogs...Tell me, what's not to love! :)

    These tags are not only great, but probably one of my most favorite Sassafras sets as of so far!

    Basically, (in my opinion), all or any tags from Sassafras are terrific & easy to use! Not only are these perfect for journaling, but they can also be added to enhance your card products, if so you chose.

    They are cute, colorful & delightfully fun!

    Me Likey indeed!

    Have Fun & Enjoy!

    :)



  • Review: Sassafras Lass - Sweet Marmalade Collection - 12 x 12 Cardstock Stickers - Journal Tags, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Sassafras Lass - Sweet Marmalade Collection - 12 x 12 Cardstock Stickers - Journ (18 March 2010)

    These tags are not only great, but probably one of my most favorite Sassafras sets as of so far!

    Basically, (in my opinion), all or any tags from Sassafras are terrific & easy to use! Not only are these perfect for journaling, but they can also be added to enhance your card products, if so you chose.

    They are cute, colorful & delightfully fun!

    Sweet indeed! Have Fun & Enjoy!

    :)



  • Review: Sassafras Lass - Vintage Yummy Collection - 12x12 Cardstock Stickers - Journal Tags

    I recommend this product

    Sassafras Lass - Vintage Yummy Collection - 12x12 Cardstock Stickers - Journal T (18 March 2010)

    These tags are great! Basically, (in my opinion), all or any tags from Sassafras are terrific & easy to use! Not only are these perfect for journaling, but they can also be added to enhance your card products, if so you chose.

    They are cute, colorful & delightfully fun!

    Yummy indeed!

    Have Fun & Enjoy!

    :)



  • Review: Karen Foster Design - Mini Brads - Dark Rainbow Luster

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Karen Foster Design - Mini Brads - Dark Rainbow Luster (02 May 2009)

    Like Little Pieces of Rainbow Candy for the Scrappers Soul! :)

    I recently purchased and used this product in a Colorful Rainbow Themed LO for the Sunshine & Rainbows Challenge that I hosted over on the Challenges board!

    I knew that they were rainbow in color...what I didn't realize is that they are glittery in texture, as in sugar-coated! (hence the candy charm!)

    With that said, I would recommend these brads to anyone who 1) loves color 2) loves sparkles and in the end, 3) loves brads all-around!

    :)



  • Review: K and Company - Amy Butler Collection - Sola - Creativity Bag - Fabric Scrapbooking Tote Bag

    I recommend this product

    K and Company - Amy Butler Collection - Sola - Creativity Bag - Fabric Scrapbook (02 May 2009)

    As with most of my major purchases, I regularly wait and give it a year or 2 before giving in. In the case, the this particular bag, I did just that. Last fall, I purchased the Dancing Mums for my good scrapbooking friend & neighbor for her birthday. After seeing her use it and tell me how much she really did love it, I decided that I should not only get 1 today, but instead, purchase 2!...I'll be moving overseas next month, so with that in mind, I decided that the Dancing Mums one would be perfect to take with me on my travels, as well as a great & comfortable look & feel and coordinate with the very island that I am moving to! I also have this one and I will be using it specifically for scrapbooking & crops on the go! Instant fave!...Comfy, colorful & an instant Fave in my book! ;)



  • Review: K and Company - Amy Butler Collection - Dancing Mums - Creativity Bag - Fabric Scrapbooking Tote Bag

    I recommend this product

    K & Company - Amy Butler Collection - Dancing Mums - Creativity Bag - Fabric Scr (02 May 2009)

    As with most of my major purchases, I regularly wait and give it a year or 2 before giving in. In the case, the this particular bag, I did just that. Last fall, I purchased one for my good scrapbooking friend & neighbor for her birthday. After seeing her use it and tell me how much she really did love it, I decided that I should not only get 1 today, but instead, purchase 2!...I'll be moving overseas next month, so with that in mind, I decided that the Dancing Mums one would be perfect to take with me on my travels, as well as a great & comfortable look & feel and coordinate with the very island that I am moving to! I also have the pink floral striped one, specifically for scrapbooking & crops on the go! Instant fave!...Comfy, colorful & an instant Fave in my book! ;)



  • Review: Jolee's Boutique Destinations Stickers - Paris

    I recommend this product

    Jolee's Botique Destinations Stickers- Paris (22 March 2009)

    Jolee stickers & scrapbooking supplies are products that I can always trust. Not only in quality, but also in selection in price!

    I've used this particular sheet of ashesive stickers on more than one occassion.

    For example, my youngest daughter came home one day and gave me one of those 'Mom, I have a big project due and oh, by the way, it's due THIS Friday!'

    So, in turn off to the local scrapbooking store we go. Without even having to worry, I wasn't really that concerned when it came to what we would fill & decorate the pages with!...

    ...Jolee's stickers, but of course!

    They sell & offer all sorts of wonderful & cute state, country & or Roadside America type themes!...Flags, Food & Monuments, as well. (Which by the way, in this particular case, is what we needed most of all!)

    In the end & after it was all said & done, my daughter recieved an Outstanding on her report with a proudly spoken note from her teacher. Needless, to say, we even might have went a little overboard thanks to the wonderful selections made possible & availiable by the Jolee sticker & embellishments line!

    Thanks Jolee!

    ;)

    Report due in 2 days = Stress & Panic!

    Knowing that Jolee's has a sticker for every occassion = Priceless!



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Magic Collection - Jumbo Round Brads - Magic Phrase

    I recommend this product

    Creative Imaginations - Magic Collection - Jumbo Round Brads - Magic Phrase (07 January 2009)

    Creative Imaginations - Magic Collection - Jumbo Round Brads - Magic Phrase

    I used this particualr product last summer on a couple of my Disneyland LO's. Not only are they cute & colorful, but they are also fun & easy to use! Out of the 6 brads, I used 5 of them, minus the Magic one!



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Magic Collection - Jumbo Round Brads

    I recommend this product

    Creative Imaginations - Magic Collection - Jumbo Round Brads (07 January 2009)

    Creative Imaginations - Magic Collection - Jumbo Round Brads

    I used this particular product last summer in a couple of my Disney LO's. Out of the 6 brads, I used 5. I had no use for the Magic Mickey Hat. I did however, ensure that I used the other 5 and would recommend all or any brads of this type. They are not only cute & colorful, but jumbo/large & fun & very easy to use! I would especially like it if sets such as these sometimes were made with smaller coordinating brad sets. I do have the black, red & white Mickey ears, balloons and such which by the way, do compliment these nicely. But, a set of Minnie Mouse polka dots, Disney stars, Disney castle or just Disney designs in smaller matching designs would be just as cute & lovable! ;)



  • Review: Sandylion 12x12 Album - Mickey

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Sandylion 12x12 Album - Mickey (30 March 2008)

    Sandylion 12x12 Album - Mickey

    This album has a vintage and or retro look to it. Sorta like a throw back to the 50's when Disneyland first opened it's doors and or something created or patterned after one of the old black & white Mickey Mouse cartoons. The cover is made out of a grey sweatshirt type material. This item came shipped with a 12x12 coordinating box, in which I usually tend to keep and store the album in when not being used - just to give it the extra protection from getting dirty or dusty. Love the album and love all or any Disney scrapbooking & embellishing products that are made & put out by the Sandylion company!



  • Review: American Crafts - Modern Album - Customizable 12x12 D-Ring - Green

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    American Crafts - Modern Album - Customizable 12x12 D-Ring - Green (22 March 2008)

    American Crafts - Modern Album - Customizable 12x12 D-Ring - Green

    While keeping my eye out for something green this past St. Patrick's Day, I happened upon this binder by American Crafts. First of all, I love anything made by American Crafts & secondly, I really love this binder!...The main reason that I seem to love it, is because of all the pages that it can hold!
    At this time, I am using it to hold all of my 2008 Challenge LO's from sb.com in it. These binders are also availiable by American Crafts in various other colors, such as brown, red, blue, purple & pink!...Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend & lastly, if I had it my way, I'd probably own 1 in each in every color that is availiable! ;)



  • Review: Jolee's Boutique Destinations Stickers - Italy

    I recommend this product

    Jolee's Botique Destinations Stickers - Italy (17 February 2008)

    Anytime I am working on something with a theme, I can always count on Jolee's to have a coordinating sheet of their dimensional stickers available!! For this particular sheet, I used each & every one for an album that I did for the 5 years that I lived in Southern Italy. They worked out perfectly for my Rome, Venice & Florence pages. I have since went back and bought another pack to use for some of my 8x8 most favorite Italian dish recipes! :)



  • Review: Jolee's Boutique Destination Stickers - Chicago

    I recommend this product

    Jolee's Botique Destination Stickers - Chicago (17 February 2008)

    Anytime I am working on something with a theme, I can always count on Jolee's to have a coordinating sheet of their dimensional stickers available!! For this particular sheet, I used them all on a vacation LO that include a trip from Chicago --> Indiana -->Michigan --> and then back to Chicago (which btw is where I was living at the time!) This sheet includes the beautiful & infamous Chicago skyline, Chicago-Style Pizza, Wind (See The Windy City), music, and lastly, the CHICAGO lights sign to represent the Chicago Theatre downtown.



  • Review: Jolee's Boutique Destination Stickers - Kimono

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Jolee's Botique Destination Stickers - Kimono (17 February 2008)

    Anytime I am working on something with a theme, I can always count on Jolee's to have a coordinating sheet of their dimensional stickers available!! For this particular sheet, I used all of the stickers for an Asian Adventure Luncheon that some friends and I hosted for a Military Wives Summer Get-Together! These stickers are detailed, beautiful & can add just that perfect touch to any Asian or Asian cuisine LO page!! :)



  • Review: Jolee's Boutique Destinations Stickers - Mexico

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Jolee's Botique Destinations Stickers - Mexico (17 February 2008)

    Anytime I am working on something with a theme, I can always count on Jolee's to have a coordinating sheet of their dimensional stickers available!! For this particular sheet, I used all of the stickers (minus the alcohol) for my 8x8 Mexican dish recipe cards. Also, as far as recommending to a friend, I would & I have! (See discussion below in care of the Incan Ruins!) LOL! :)



  • Review: Jolee's Boutique Destinations Stickers - Las Vegas

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Jolee's Botique Destinations Stickers - Las Vegas (17 February 2008)

    I recently participated in a BINGO LO Challenge. When I hear the word Bingo or Vegas, I instantly think of my Aunt Marge. With that in mind, I took the challenge literally and made it into an actual in real life Bingo board! 2 days in, I had already completed my entire LO when I came across these stickers from Jolee's. Let's just say, after all the work that I had put into this particular LO & challenge, they acted as just the right icing for the top of my cake! In my opinion, anything Jolee's deserves 5 stars! (however when it comes to this actual product & theme, it's not really a topic that I promote or am into!) Stickers are awesome, the topic of Vegas & gambling = sorry, jmo not so much! :/



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Far East - Textured Cardstock Embellishments

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Die Cuts With A View - Far East - Textured Cardstock Embellishements (11 February 2008)

    Just recieved this in the mail this week. Love em!...They are very pretty and match & coordinate with the DCWV Far East Paper Stack. I purchased this set because I think that they will work out just perfectly for a project page that I am working on for my daughters album in her extracurricular report on Mulan! I really can't wait to use em & on that note, I will be sure to post my project to sb.com once it is complete!

    p.s. Thank You as always for your lightning-speed processing & all your wonderful customer service! I appreciate it so! :)



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Crop-A-Dile - Eyelet and Snap Punch Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    We R Memory Keepers - Crop- A- Dile - Eyelet and Snap Punch Tool (25 January 2008)

    I Love...

    The fact that it's available in pink, love the 2 side hole punch options (use em all the time) for LO's, tags and to place brads. What first drew me to this tool was the fact that it is a hand-punch tool, a silent tool, and has the ability to do more than just 1 function!...Call it the Girlfriends Best Friend Gadget! :)

    Don't Really Love...

    The lack of extended reach (see new Crop-A-Dile II) I also 'don't really love' the bulkiness of this product. I can completely understand why some would have a hard just holding this product. However, with that said, with just a little practice and after only 5 projects or so, you quickly do get use to it, it sorta becomes second nature & you really don't really think about it!...Also, just to be spoiled, I wish that the case would have been included for this product. However, the kit which includes the case, costs more than if bought along.



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Nana's Kids Collection - 8x8 Paper Stack with Glitter and Embossing

    I recommend this product

    Die Cuts With A View - Nana's Kids Collection - 8x8 Paper Stack With Glitter and (25 January 2008)

    Die Cuts With A View (DCWV) are in my personal top 10 of paper packs, selection & quality. They are very versitle and can be used for not only scrapbooking layouts (LOs) and or matte making, but can be used also for projects such as cardmaking, tag making, recipe cards, cut out letters, school projects, etc! The papers in this pack are very bright, bold, fun & perfect for any child's LO! I purchased & used the 12x12 pack & would absolutely recommend this product to any friend!



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - The Pocket full of Posies Stack with Sparkles - 12x12 Paper Stack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Die Cuts With A View - The Pocket Full Of Posies Stack With Sparkles - 12x12 - P (25 January 2008)

    Die Cuts With A View (DCWV) are in my personal top 10 of paper packs, selection & quality. They are very versitile and can be used for not only scrapbooking layouts (LOs) and or matte making, but can be used also for projects such as cardmaking, tag making, recipe cards, cut out letters, school projects, etc! Without a doubt, one of my all time favorite packs!!...Perfect paper for little girl LOs or any girl tweens! Absolutely love the beautiful designs & colors included in this particular pack and would absolutely recommend this product to any friend!



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - The Far East Stack - 12x12 Paper Stack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Die Cuts With A View - The Far East Stack - 12x12 Paper Stack (25 January 2008)

    Die Cuts With A View (DCWV) are in my personal top 10 of paper packs, selection & quality. They are very versitile and can be used for not only scrapbooking layouts (LOs) and or matte making, but can be used also for projects such as cardmaking, tag making, recipe cards, cut out letters, school projects, etc! Overall, I can't believe how much I ended up loving this particular stack!...All the papers included in this stack are gorgeous and include beautiful patterns, butteflies, script writing and scenery backgrounds. I would absolutely recommend this product to any friend!



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - All Occassion Glitter Stack - 12x12

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Die Cuts With A View - All Occassion Glitte Stack - 12x12 (25 January 2008)

    Die Cuts With A View (DCWV) are in my personal top 10 of paper packs, selection & quality. They are very versitle and can be used for not only scrapbooking layouts (LOs) and or matte making, but can be used also for projects such as cardmaking, tag making, recipe cards, cut out letters, school projects, etc! Absolutely love the glitter & wonderful prints & designs included in this set!! With that said, I would absolutely recommend this product to any friend!

    p.s. Also, be sure to look for the matching black, wht & silver 12x12 album that is a perfect match for this paper stack set!



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Cardstock Stack - White Core - Textured - - 5x7 - Neutrals, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Die Cuts With A View - Cardstock Stack - Textured - 5x7 - Neutrals (25 January 2008)

    Die Cuts With A View (DCWV) are in my personal top 10 of paper packs, selection & quality. They are very versitle and can be used for not only scrapbooking layouts (LOs) and or matte making, but can be used also for projects such as cardmaking, tag making, recipe cards, cut out letters, school projects, etc! The 5x7 stack is perfect for instant matting for adhering photos and I would absolutely recommend this product to a friend!



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Cardstock Stack - White Core - Textured - 12x12 - Neutrals

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Die Cuts With A View - Cardstock Stack - Textured - 12x12 - Neutrals (25 January 2008)

    Die Cuts With A View (DCWV) are in my personal top 10 of paper packs, selection & quality. They are very versitle and can be used for not only scrapbooking layouts (LOs) and or matte making, but can be used also for projects such as cardmaking, tag making, recipe cards, cut out letters, school projects, etc! I have been known to be able to use up an entire pack in just one months time and would absolutely recommend this product to any friend!



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Cardstock Stack - White Core - Textured - 12x12 - Brights

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Die Cuts With A View - Cardstock Stack - Textured - 12x12 - Brights (25 January 2008)

    Die Cuts With A View (DCWV) are in my personal top 10 of paper packs, selection & quality. They are very versitle and can be used for not only scrapbooking layouts (LOs) and or matte making, but can be used also for projects such as cardmaking, tag making, recipe cards, cut out letters, school projects, etc! Absolutely love the bright colors included in this particular pack and would absolutely recommend this product to any friend!



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Awareness Collection by Marah Johnson - 12x12 Paper - Faith

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Creative Imaginations - Awareness Collection by Marah Johnson - 12x12 Paper - Fa (20 January 2008)

    Inspirational paper. Lavender-colored background with white & violet Title & Text.

    Title reads:
    ~ faith ~ Belief ~

    Quote reads:
    A little faith will bring our soul to heaven; a great faith will bring heaven to your soul. - Charles Spurgeon

    Multiple Text definitions reads:
    ~faith ~ hope ~ dream



  • Review: Masterpiece Studios - Stemma - 12x12 Paper - Word Sunday School , CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Masterpiece Studious - Stemma - 12x12 Paper - Word Sunday School (20 January 2008)

    Inspirational paper. White background with Blue Title & Text.

    Title reads:
    ~Sunday School~

    Text reads:
    ~ Bible~ God ~ LOVE ~ Praise ~ Songs ~ FAITH ~ Grow ~ Prayer ~ Learning ~




  • Review: Masterpiece Studios - Stemma - 12x12 Paper - Oh Brother

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Masterpiece Studious - Stemma - 12x12 Paper - Oh Brother (20 January 2008)

    Cute paper. Baby-Blue vertical stripes with cream-colored Title & Text.

    Title reads:
    ~brother~

    Text reads:
    ~A brother is a special friend ~ OH, BROTHER! ~ There's no buddy like a brother ~ I love my brother ~ First a brother, now a friend ~ A brother grows more precious as time goes by ~



  • Review: Masterpiece Studios - Stemma - 12x12 Paper - Wife

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Masterpiece Studious - Stemma - 12x12 - Wife (20 January 2008)

    Cute paper. Powder-Puff Pink vertical stripes with Dark Brown Title & Text.

    Title reads:
    ~Wife~

    Text reads:
    ~Love of a lifetime ~ BETTER HALF ~ THE MRS. ~ I MARRIED MY BEST FRIEND ~ SOUL MATE ~ Woman of my dreams ~ A WIFE IS THE JOY OF A MAN ~ I MARRIED MY BEST FRIEND ~ A wife is the joy of a man's heart ~ My wife, my love, and my best friend ~



  • Review: Masterpiece Studios - Stemma - 12x12 Paper - Husband, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Masterpiece Studious - Stemma - 12x12 Paper - Husband (20 January 2008)

    Cute paper. Chocolate-colored with Baby-Blue Title & Text.

    Title reads:
    ~Husband~

    Text reads:
    Grow old with me, the best is yet to be ~ COMPANION ~ I MARRIED MY BEST FRIEND ~ Traveling together in the journey of life ~ SOULMATE ~ TRUE LOVE ~ HUSBAND, MY LOVE, AND MY FRIEND ~ Man of my dreams ~ LOVE OF A LIFETIME ~ COMPANION ~ MR. RIGHT ~ PRINCE CHARMING ~ TRUST AND COMMITMENT ~ Better half ~ Soul Mate ~ TRUE LOVE ~ A dream come true.



  • Review: Making Memories - Stickers Flocked - Labels and Ephemera - Funky Vintage - Ruby, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Making Memories Funky Vintage Stickers (31 December 2007)

    Funky
    Vintage
    Pretty
    Purple, Ruby, Brown, Teal

    Note: Also be sure to look for these other coordinating sets:

    MM Funky Vintage Paper Packs
    MM Funky Vintage Diecuts
    MM Funky Vintage Flowers
    MM Funky Vintage Jeweled Brads

    Notecard Giftbox Project Example:

    http://www.scrapbook.com/myplace/index.php?mod=galleries&u=150443&m=view&id=1193149&page=1



  • Review: Making Memories - 12x12 Embellishment Paper - Funky Vintage - Ruby

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    MM Funky Vintage Embellishment Paper Packs (31 December 2007)

    Funky
    Vintage
    Pretty
    Purple, Ruby, Brown, Teal

    Note: Also be sure to look for these other coordinating sets:

    MM Funky Vintage Stickers
    MM Funky Vintage Diecuts
    MM Funky Vintage Flowers
    MM Funky Vintage Jeweled Brads

    Notecard Giftbox Project Example:

    http://www.scrapbook.com/myplace/index.php?mod=galleries&u=150443&m=view&id=1193149&page=1