Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Vintage Beginnings's Reviews

  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Edge Punch - Arch Lattice

    I recommend this product

    I am so loving these punches! (27 June 2009)

    I just bought my eighth MS border punch! They cut clean and are easy to get the patterns to line up. Of course... EK Success does it again!



  • Review: Tonic Studios - Border System - Border System Tool

    I don't recommend this product

    Disapointed (27 June 2009)

    I bought this system for the versatility. The concept is great, giving you multiple ways to use the punches, but Tonic needs to revamp the punch mechanism. The blue punches are very difficult to push down, with or without paper in them. For now, I will have to stick with the tried and true EK Success punches. Sorry Tonic.



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Tools - Design Ruler

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awsome ruler (05 January 2009)

    OK. You've done it again! This is an awsome ruler. I have elimintaed three rulers from my tote and replaced them with one. I especially love the fact it has all the little holes and grids to mark where I need to punch for eyelets or my stitching. It was a little pricey, but so... well worth it!



  • Review: Tonic Studios - Tim Holtz - Non-Stick Micro Serrated Scissors

    I recommend this product

    EXCELLENT sissors. (13 November 2008)

    I got these sissors a few weeks ago and they are the best of all the sissors I have ever bought. I have arthritis and fibromyalgia, so I get tired easily and my hands cramp with smaller sissors. Using sissors with larger finger holes is more comfortable, but makes it difficult to make fine detail cuts. When I saw these sissors, I knew I had found the best of both worlds and I was right! They cut beautifully and my hands do not cramp. The blades are very sharp and the adhesives do not stick to them. Thank you Tim Holtz!



  • Review: Making Memories - 12x12 Paper Trimmer

    I recommend this product

    Awsome trimmer! The BEST. (13 November 2008)

    This trimmer cuts like butter. Straight, precise and clean lines. The see thru attached ruler makes it easy to see where my paper is at on the cutting area and it presses down, holding the paper in place. Folds in half to fit in my bag. I was afraid the magnets wouldn't be strong enough and it would swing open easily. Not a chance! It's a strong hold and very sturdy. This is by far the best trimmer I have ever owned.



  • Review: K and Company - Amy Butler Collection - Dancing Mums - Creativity Bag - Fabric Scrapbooking Tote Bag

    I recommend this product

    I love my bag... (24 July 2008)

    This is so comfortable on the shoulder with it's wide strap. Doesn't cut in my skin like alot of skinnier handles. I gave it a four instead of a five only because of personal preference. I would have liked fewer inside pockets, although I like the middle compartment. That is where I will be housing my new laptop safely. But for someone who likes all the pockets and compartments - this is the bag for you! The colors are soothing and up to date and the bag is made well.



  • Review: Pebbles - I kan'dee Chalks - Earth Tones

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Excellent Chalks (20 July 2008)

    I love these chalks. This is my second set. They are beautiful to work with. The colors are soft and can be brighten with more layers, consistancy is smooth and blend easily. If you are looking for top quality chalks, these are it!
    Jan 5, 2009 Here I am again. I have bought one more set of these awsome chalks and am going back to get a fourth! I bought an additional set of chalks in another brand and I am so sorry I did! Nothing like the Pebbles! I say go for it, buy them all.... well worth the money!



  • Review: Craft Mates - 3XL Jumbo Ezy Lockin Caddy - Craft Embellishment Organizer - Black

    I recommend this product

    Great storage for small embellishments! (12 June 2008)

    FINALLY! I am always looking to improve my storage. I have used the 2X containers for quite a while, but needed something larger and this is it. This is light weight, portable, many plastic inserts with compartments and you can easily change things as needed. It's a little pricey but well worth it. I would buy it again.