Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Okispice's Reviews

  • Review: KellyCraft - Get-It-Straight Laser Square Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Laser is crooked (06 March 2013)

    i bought this tool and I use it as it says, lining my cutting mat up inside it. But I noticed the laser is not laying along the cutting lines on my mat. The laser itself is off kilter! So dissapointed!



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Easy - Stitch Piercer Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Easy and Fun! (16 January 2011)

    I was anxiously awaiting the arrival of this tool and now I am having so much fun with it! It's made of sturdy plastic with easily replaceable heads for different stitching effects and the best part is that you can store the sewing needle in the handle. I would definitely recommend getting the piercing mat with it, but if you have another foam mat to use I'm sure that would work too. If you don't use a mat the tool will not pierce through your paper effectively. The nubs on each head are made of hard plastic, so while they do pierce holes in the paper, if your child gets ahold of this tool there is little possibility of them hurting themselves with it. Also if you don't have the mat, you may have a bit of difficulty piercing in a straight line as the mat has guides on it to help you.
    This tool as so many pluses: it's easily portable if you want to take it to crops, the heads are different colors so you can easily recognize the different stitching patterns and you are going to have so much fun adding stitching to any of your paper projects. Be sure to put this tool in your shopping cart. You will be glad you did!



  • Review: Making Memories - Panorama Collection - 12 x 12 Varnish Paper - Airplane

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great design (20 September 2010)

    Love the color combo of this paper as those red planes really pop off the page. Of course, it helps that they are varnished - it gives them a really nice texture. It was so easy to work with the placement of them too. Sometimes I find that heavily designed paper fights with my photo or I end up covering up the paper's design. This design was so easy to work with. I'm really happy with my creation from this paper!



  • Review: Zva Creative - Self-Adhesive Crystals - Bird and Branches, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great product line (08 September 2010)

    Zva Creative has outdone themselves with this pretty little sticker pack. This sweet little bird and pretty flowers make a great embellishment and they are so easy to use. If it has been awhile since you tried Zva, check them out because they keep improving their products and making them better all the time. So easy to remove the backing and place on your page. You're going to love it!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Kioshi Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Camelia, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Stunning colors (08 September 2010)

    I love the entire Kioshi line. The colors and patterns are quite versatile and so beautiful.



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - Bazzill Smoothies - 4 Colors - 12x12 Cardstock - Huckleberry Pie

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect colors! (08 September 2010)

    I love blue but these papers are my absolute favorite. The blues in this pack go with just about any theme. As always- great Bazzill quality.



  • Review: Fiskars - 12 inch Portable Paper Trimmer - Blade Style I, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I miss the old Fiskars trimmers (08 September 2010)

    This one works upside down to the way I scrap. The old gray trimmers were turned the other way and I really liked them better.



  • Review: Best Creation Inc - Trick or Treat Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Glitter Paper - Witch's Swirls

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    good quality (08 September 2010)

    Great paper with bold colors and design. Nice and heavy so it can support any embellies you add to it. Love this paper!



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Oceana Collection - 12 x 12 Album

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful! (08 September 2010)

    Wow- this album is just as pretty as it looks. Plus it is very well constructed and the page protectors are good quality. Lovely album.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Kioshi Collection - Adhesive Chipboard - Shapes

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So pretty (08 September 2010)

    Great quality and lovely colors. coordinates well with the kioshi papers.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Kioshi Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Versatile paper pack, gorgeous! (07 August 2010)

    Love the colors and weight of this paper pack! On the surface, it looks like the colors would be just for girly pages, but the reverse sides of a few of the papers allowed me to make some pages of other themes as well. All in all, I got 5 pages done out of this pack using photos of my daughter, my husband and some nature shots as well. Just gorgeous and more versatile than you think.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Cappella Collection - 12 x 12 Album

    I don't recommend this product

    Page protectors too small! (01 August 2010)

    Wow! I just got this album - and i chose it because I love Basic Grey - but I'm so disappointed! The page protectors are not a full 12x12 size. They are just that TEENSY bit to small so that when you put in a page, it curls up and won't lay flat and the edges of your paper get all pinched. I could not be more dissatisfied.



  • Review: Prima - Homespun Elegance Collection - Flower Embellishments - Big Lake

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Bloom (16 February 2010)

    Gorgeous color with pretty gem accents. The fabric is sturdy and you could use this blossom on any project. Would look just as pretty pinned on a hat as glued to a page. Generously sized. I love this flower!



  • Review: SEI - Moravia Collection - 12 x 12 Die Cut Paper - Lisen

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous! (16 February 2010)

    The Moravia collection is as rich-looking as its name implies. Gorgous color, beautifully designed. Love this line!



  • Review: Prima - Bejeweled Butterflies Collection - Blue Butterfly

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    flimsy (16 February 2010)

    Mine arrived in 3 pieces and the material on the wings are separating. It's not as well made as other products by Prima. I would not buy this one again.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Gemstone Glitter Set - Glitter - Glitter Assortment - 18 Piece Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    stays in place! (27 December 2009)

    I received this Martha Stewart glitter set for Christmas and decided to give it a try. I cut 2" tall letters out of Terrifically Tacky Tape and poured my glitter colors into paper muffin cups. As I peeled a bit of the paper from each letter, I dipped it into a glitter cup, peeled some more and dipped into another color. The glitter stayed in place and i got a beautiful ombre effect on my lettering. No mess, no fuss - just beautiful!



  • Review: Flair Designs - Summer Daze Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - Walking On Sunshine, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful (14 July 2009)

    This paper is so pretty, I had a hard time covering it up. The design is awesome no matter which direction you turn the paper.



  • Review: Fiskars - Border Punch - Sunburst

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Easy to use (14 July 2009)

    I love all my Fiskars punches, but I think this is my favorite design. Use it for a flowery border, a sunny border, a lacy border - it fits so many themes!



  • Review: Making Memories - Flower Patch Collection - 12 x 12 Die Cut Paper - Scallop Flower Patch

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So pretty (14 July 2009)

    This is so pretty and such a nice weight. It's true 12x12 and the color is so summery. I love it.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Urban Prairie Collection - Rub Ons - Whirlygig - Pink and Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Easy to use! (20 June 2009)

    I love BasicGrey rubons! Have you ever used a rub on and rubbed and rubbed until your arm was about to fall off and the thing is still only half-stuck to your paper? This is definitely not going to be the case with BasiGrey! This one came off the transfer paper so easily I could hardly believe it! And better yet, it only came off where I wanted it to. No bits that were not meant to leave the transfer sheet were left on my layout making unwelcome blobs on my paper. These are the best rub ons I have ever tried!



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - Monochromatic Packs 12 x 12 - Violet

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lovely colors! (14 May 2009)

    Purple is my favorite color and there sure are plenty of shades to choose from in this pack. Plus, it's Bazzill. There has never been a better brand of cardstock!



  • Review: Prima - Petite Fleur Vine Collection - Flower Vine - Cherry Blossom

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful details! (14 May 2009)

    I'm glad I jumped on this when I got the email saying they were suddenly available! The lblossoms are so gorgeous and the leaves are velvety. The colors are just perfect for my cherry blossom album and I'll be sure to link a photo once i have finished. Each vine is about 11-12 inches long and very bendable. I'v used two on either side of an aUrban Lily Secret Keeper album cover and they add just the right touch. Whatver you decided to use them for, you will not be dissapointed. The color, the texture, the felixibility - it's so perfect. The look is delicate the the vine is sturdy enough to hold up on an album cover.



  • Review: Prima - Fluttering Butterflies Collection - Butterfly 3

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous (14 May 2009)

    it's shimmery, sparkly and oh so beautiful. It looks more delicate than it is. I glue dotted it to my album and it is holding up so well. I love the large size and the sparkle it adds to my album.



  • Review: Prima - Wildwood Collection - Wood and Mulberry Flowers - Saffron

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fragile beauties (25 April 2009)

    You have to see these flowers to appreciate their beauty. The colors and textures are fabulous. My package contained:
    1. a lovely, orange-colored straw-fibered flower a bit larger than 3" across
    2. a yellow 2 1/2" straw flower
    3. a yellow 1 1/2 inch fier flower
    4. a yellow 2' petal
    5. a yellow 2" blossom made of slliced pods
    6. a brown 1 3/4" sead pod flower
    7. a 4" long orane branch of dried pods.
    Each one is gorgeous with a pretty natural fiber center.
    The sliced pod flower is a bit fragile and one of the petals broke apart when I handled it. I layered my flowers on my project, though, so you cannot tell. And since they are natural, I expect them to be fragile.
    I am concerned how they will hold up in my album as they are quite bulky and the brown flower has pointy edges. I may have to lay something between the pages in my album to protect the facing page. They might have been better used on the cover of a mini album, but they look so pretty on my 12x12 page, that I couldn't resist them.



  • Review: American Crafts - Elements - Metal Photo Turns - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Dissapointed (11 March 2009)

    We all love American Craft supplies, but this time I am really disappointed with their photo turns. The package comes with four different shapes of turns with matching brads. Very cute. But the brads do not fit through the holes of my photo turns. This is a biggie! The photo turns are not very usuable if I have to snip off the brad ends and glue all the bits down onto my paper to get the effect I need. Buy another brand. These, are just no good.



  • Review: Doodlebug Designs - Stick With It - Double Sided Adhesive Transfers - Fancy That

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Swirly fun! (29 January 2009)

    These stickers are so easy to use. Just peel off the top layer and add glitter or flocking, tap off into a tray, then lift off the sheet and place on your layout. Lots of fun swirly shapes on each sheet!



  • Review: Jolee's Boutique - Snowflakes

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Sparkly! (29 January 2009)

    Just like in real life, each little flake has its own personality. The beaded ones add so much dimension to my pages. They are well-constructed and oh-so-pretty!



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Winter Whisper Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - Winter Whisper Swirl

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    so pretty! (29 January 2009)

    I love the muted colors of the Winter Whisper Collection. This paper is simply so pretty!



  • Review: Glitz Design - Kringle Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Trees, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great paper (11 January 2009)

    This paper has a great distressed look and is a nice weight. The colors work perfectly whether you are going for a traditional Christmas look or a weathered look.



  • Review: Pioneer - Scrapbook Binding System - Snap Load

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Say goodbye to screw posts (29 January 2008)

    These little peices of plastic are absolutely the best! No more messing with screwdrivers and adding extension posts with the Snap Load bindings. Once you replace your posts with this product, your pages will lay better, turn better and you can easily add in more pages anywhere you want. Double page layouts look better together, too, with no gaps between the pages! The instructions that come with the set are not very easy to follow so I'm going to help you out.

    Just take out the posts and throw them away. Don't bother with the instructions on the pack for leaving the posts in place. Now take all your pages and thread the straps through them. The straps are flat and have a smooth side and a ridged side. With the pages laying on the table, the ridge side should face center of the book. I know you want to thread with the ridges faceing up or down, but the ridged straps need to face each other. Now get the mounting locks. Peel off the backing and you will see that they each have a little bumpy snap at the back on one end. Place those snaps inside the album holes where the screws were so that the long end of the lock is facing down for the top holes and up for the bottom holes. Now thread the straps through and press them into place. If you made your book too tight or loose, you can easily adjust them at any time.