Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Valerie_C's Reviews

  • Review: Memory Dock - Cargo Collection - Scrappers Box - Sage

    I recommend this product

    Great for storing documents (17 April 2008)

    I love this box for storing my family heritage documents. It's the perfect size for storing the various sized documents that need protecting. It's large enough to store a lot of papers, but not too large to restrict where you can store the box. I also love the color :)



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Designer Photo Corners - Ocean Blue, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    great photo corners (16 April 2008)

    I really like these photo corners. They adhere easily and come in a lot of different colors to coordinate with you LO. Unlike some photo corners, they don't stand out and detract from your photos, but, because there are so many diverse styles, they fit into the LOs perfectly. My only wish is that they were a bit less expensive.



  • Review: Tombow Mono Adhesive ROLLER - Permanent - 82 feet long

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    easy to use, reliable (16 April 2008)

    This adhesive is one of my favorites. Although it did take me a few tries to get used to using it, I quickly began to prefer this adhesive over photo corners. It's easy to use and doesn't get stringy when you pull away from adhering it. The adhesive is strong and secures your projects well. It's well priced and easy to refill as well.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Decorative Tape Kit - Pastel - 30 styles

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    a great selection, so many uses (15 April 2008)

    I really like these tapes because there are so many uses for them. You can use them like thin strips of card-stock, photo corners or to tape down other accents. This collection has a great collection of colors that can be used in many different types of LOs. They're easy to use and stick to papers and other elements very well.



  • Review: Making Memories - Foam Stamps - Alphabet - Mixed, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    fun quirky letters (13 February 2008)

    I love the variety of this stamp set! There are multiple fonts for each letter in both capitals and lowercase that provide a lot of variety for scrappers. I also like that some letters are in multiple sizes. the only drawback to these stamps are that the letters are double sided - but the letter on the back doesn't match the letter on the front.



  • Review: EK Success - Paper Shapers - Double Punch - Double Circle

    I recommend this product

    so many usees (06 August 2007)

    This punch is easy to use and an invaluable tool for scrapbooking and other project. There are so many varied uses for this great little punch! Iíve used this punch to strengthen ribbon bindings on mini albums, to decorate large brads, on tags, and more. I highly recommend this item as an essential tool for any scrapbooker.



  • Review: Creating Keepsakes - Family History Scrapbooking by Becky Higgins, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Full of great ideas (12 July 2007)

    This book is full of ideas and inspirations for creating great scrapbook pages about your family genealogy. With tips that cover topics from research and photo organization all the way through to extra special finishing touches for layouts, this book is packed with great ideas. The book is full of inventive ideas as well as tons of layout and project examples that will inspire anyone. I would recommend this great idea book to anyone who is looking at creating a scrapbook about their family history.



  • Review: EK Success - Fastenater Decorative Stapler - Mini - Pink, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    worth a little difficulty (11 July 2007)

    Though this product is sometimes hard to use (the occational staple doesn't work) it's worth it to add these great embellishments to layouts.



  • Review: Creating Keepsakes - 52 Scrapbooking Challenges by Elsie Flannigan, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great inspiration (11 July 2007)

    This book is perfect for anyone looking for new ideas or challenges. Filled with basic suggestions to crazy (but wonderful) ideas that you might never think of yourself, this book is sure to provide hundreds of inspiring ideas for your scrapbook pages.



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - All Occassion Glitter Stack - 12x12

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great variety (11 July 2007)

    This paper stack has a great variety of colors and bright styles that will give just about any page a bit of bling. The only draw back is that the spine of the stack doesn't seem to hold up as well as other DCWV paper stacks and taking out one page will result in separating one half of the stack from the other. In the end though, itís worth the hassle for such a great stack of paper.



  • Review: Karen Foster Design - Rub Ons - Easter Collection - Easter Sunday

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute and easy to use (11 July 2007)

    These rub ons go perfectly with KF's other easter products, and there is such a variety of rub ons to choose from here. The best part is that they are so easy to use! They transfer easily and without too much effort. Highly recomended.



  • Review: Sakura - Souffle 3D Opaque Puffy Ink - 10 Color Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great for writing/doodling on dark paper (11 July 2007)

    These pens are great for writing and doodling, especially on dark paper. The white pen is my favorite, being the brightest of them all and has become "the" white pen for me. All of the rest of colors work great on dark paper as well, though they become a little less useful on brighter papers. The only disapointment for me with this set is the black, which seems to come out as more of a brown color.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Rub-On Roller Tool

    I recommend this product

    I was amazed (20 December 2008)

    I was honestly amazed the first time I used this tool. It's often difficult to get rub-ons down smooth, but with this rub-on roller I really won't worry about it any more. The ball roller on this tool is smooth, quick and clean. Unlike Popsicle sticks, which can often pull and push at rub ons, this tool rolls smoothly on top of the rub-on, never pushing at it. I highly recommend this tool to anyone who uses rub-ons.



  • Review: Memory Dock - Cargo Collection - Media Box - Sage, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Perfect size, great quality (17 April 2008)

    I love this box for storing photos. I use these for storing old heritage photos. It's a great size for storing multiple size photos, as well as photo CDs. The box is so much sturdier than a regular shoe box, so I don't have to worry about stacking these boxes under other objects. I also like the ability to label the box.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Large Ghost Alphabets - Bordeaux Clear, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    you can do so much with these (15 April 2008)

    I really like these letters because you can do so much with them. Aside from using them as is, you can paint them, ink them, embellish them, wrap them in ribbon, etc. They are study but flexible, so that they won't crease, but they can be punched and cut easily. They're a good size for many projects, to be used as titles or monograms, etc.



  • Review: Scenic Route Paper - 12x12 Chipboard Stencils - Redmond Black, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great quality & versatility (15 April 2008)

    I love these alphas! This alphabet is great - there are lots of letters and they are the perfect size for any size LO. With the ability to use both the letter and its negative space, it's like getting twice as much as you pay for. They are also a great quality - nice an sturdy and easy to remove from the set.



  • Review: Deja Views - Time and Time Again - Family Tree Kit

    I recommend this product

    Love these family trees (15 April 2008)

    This set was the first one that I used when I started scrapping my genealogy and it's still the set that I buy when I want to add another branch to my scrapbook. These pages are simple and elegant, with lots of room for significant information. The charts help keep scrapbooks organized and provide a plan for designing your album. Before you start you genealogy album, get these charts - you'll be grateful that you did.



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Grunge Board - Grungeboard Elements - Stripes

    I recommend this product

    Best new product of '07 (18 December 2007)

    This stuff is awesome! Grungeboad is a great new versatile alternative to chipboard. You can stamp it, ink it, emboss it, sew it... do anything to it, and it'll take it. It's also extremely resilient. You won't crumple it or put creases in it - it bounces back. As far as I can tell, unless you punch holes or cut grungeboard, it cannot be damaged. I love this stuff!



  • Review: Karen Foster Design - Memory Planner - Pink, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    a great product (11 August 2007)

    This planner is a great tool, both for everyday organization and for scrapbooking. This high quality planner comes with monthly & weekly day planners, as well as organizers for parties, shopping lists, anniversary & birthday gift guides, measurements, addresses, and more. Thereís even a great ruler/bookmark to let you flip right to ďtoday.Ē In addition to the regular planner products, there are also a lot of neat additions for scrappers. In the back, youíll find pages specifically for sketching out a LO, including templates! I know I'll be using it every day.



  • Review: Karen Foster Design - Memory Planner - Willow, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    a great product (11 August 2007)

    This planner is a great tool, both for everyday organization and for scrapbooking. This high quality planner comes with monthly & weekly day planners, as well as organizers for parties, shopping lists, anniversary & birthday gift guides, measurements, addresses, and more. There's even a great ruler/bookmark to let you flip right to "today." In addition to the regular planner products, there are also a lot of neat additions for scrappers. In the back, you'll find pages specifically for sketching out a LO, including templates! I know I'll be using this every day.



  • Review: Basic Grey Lunch Pail Album Kit, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A versitle "album" (14 July 2007)

    This cute little tin is a great ďalbumĒ for any scrapper. With dividers, pages, page protectors and even small chipboard embellishments, you are set to create a great project. Though these make great albums, Iíve used mine to create a recipe box. The page dividers are very handy for this type of project, and the page protectors will protect the recipe cards for any damage. The tin itself is also easy to decorate, with itís flat finish. Iíd recommend this kit for anyone looking for a fun new project.



  • Review: ColorBox Fluid Chalk Ink - Cat's Eye Stylus Set - Antiquing

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    an essential (11 July 2007)

    These chalk inks are an essential part of my scrapbook supplies - especially the brown. The design of these inks makes it so simple to edge paper and give pages that little extra "something"