Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Jenny From The Crop's Reviews

  • Review: Die Cuts With A View - Cardstock Monogram Sticker Stack, CLEARANCE

    I don't recommend this product

    Just ok (12 September 2007)

    It makes me sad to write a not so great review for DCWV because I am, quite possibly,their biggest fan, but I have to do it for these cardstock stickers. I bought these and the textured cardstock monogram stickers and was not impressed with either of them. The regular ones were not as "nice" looking as I had hoped... the colors were weird and just looked kinda "little kid" to me. I would say save your money on these. Sorry dcwv. :( ( I still love dcwv, though!)



  • Review: Eagle Good to Go - Ribbon Organizer - Black

    I don't recommend this product

    Think before you buy (12 September 2007)

    This ribbon organizer is a bit troublesome unless you can fill it up right away... and even then you deal with a bit of tangled ribbon which is supposed to be what you are avoiding in the first place. It's not a total loss... I'm sure it works for some people... but not for me as a scrapbooker. Rather inhibiting to your mobility as far going to crops... you'd have to really be thinking ahead and pull out only what you'd need (which i'm not good at... i tend to be a "take it all" cropper) and not be carrying the whole case cuz you'll end up with a LOT more stuff that way.



  • Review: Fiskars Circle Cutter

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Not bad... but not great (12 September 2007)

    The fiskars circle cutter... I do like being able to cut many different sizes of circles and not having to make the investment (both in money and storage space) for 5,000 different sized circle punches. But... you are limited to size up to 8 inches... which isn't a problem... until you want a 9 or 10 inch circle. LOL I also do like that there is double blade storage so you a) don't risk cutting yourself from an exposed blade when not in use and b) so you don't lose your replacements, they are always right there. It does take some getting used to when first using it. You really have to push down on that orange circle to keep it stationary while you spin the rest of the piece around to cut your circle (and don't push on that arm, either!)

    Overall this circle cutter is "just alright for me, man". (Sorry... couldn't resist the Randy Jackson quote). It gets the job done, but I think there could also be a better answer for someone who hasn't already made the purchase.



  • Review: Glue Dots - 1 inch Glue Lines

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great stick! (17 December 2007)

    I love Glue Dot brand glue dots and usually will use no other brand. My favorite feature of these glue dot lines is that it's not a continuous line so you don't use more than you need, but I wish they came in a slimmer width because they are too thick for my skinny satin ribbons and I have to use another brand that I'm not that crazy about but that has the right size for my skinnier ribbons. But other than that I love these!



  • Review: EK Success Disney Collection - Mickey Icon Alphabet Stickers, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute, but.... (12 September 2007)

    These are really cute and have matching metal rimmed tag and bubble overlays that go with them and the end result is good enough... but i found that while all three (sticker, tag, and bubble) are all the same shape/size, there are small discrepancies that lead to never having a perfect fit once you put them all together. It's not TERRIBLE and i'd still use them again cuz they are cute and I was happy enough with the end result, but still... they should match up better so you're not left with odd edges. Just sayin'...



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - 12x12 Scrapbook Kit In a Stack - Birthday

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A little difficult to use (12 September 2007)

    I got this stack for a birthday album I did for my mom and while I loved the bright, busy, colorful pages, I found some of them hard to use together. I am a pp mixer and matcher, one of the main reasons I love dcwv so much, they take the guess work out, but found these patterns a little too busy or "not enough" to do this with ease. Maybe it's because I was newer to scrapbooking when I started with this stack than I am now... I dunno. It is a great stack though and gives you enough of everything to truly complete an entire album.



  • Review: Fiskars - ShapeBoss - The Ultimate Embossing System

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun and Easy (12 September 2007)

    I love my fiskars shapeboss! There are many cool templates to use with it and I got 2 different double ended stylus tools for a total of 4 different sized stylus tips for varying definition and detail. Easy and fun to use and slim, hinged design makes storage a breeze not only for the unit itself but all of its components as well



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Crop-A-Dile - Eyelet and Snap Punch Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    You could punch a whole through the world with this thing! (12 September 2007)

    Whoa! What a great punch this thing has! And nice silent and easy eyelet setting with both sizes. The only drawback is that limited reach you have... only 1"... but if you think ahead enough this can usually be worked around within reason. Overall a great product for what used to be very noisy task.



  • Review: Crop in Style XXL Tote - Black

    I recommend this product

    Holds a lot (12 September 2007)

    I have come to the conclusion that finding the perfect crop tote is equal in dauntingness (is that a word?) to finding the perfect purse... in other words: you're never going to find one that is everything you want it to be. The XXL is big and holds a lot but there is way too much pen storage for my needs and the velcro divider inserts are a little troublesome. There are also some storage pockets and some velcro straps that I have yet to figure out what their function is/could be. But overall it's a big scrap tote that holds a lot of stuff so you can't go too wrong, right?



  • Review: Fiskars Softouch 5 Inch Micro-Tip Scissors

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Pretty good... but (12 September 2007)

    These micro tip scissors do the job for finer detail cutting but the spring loaded handle takes some getting used to... but it is nicer than the death grip you end up with when using regular handled scissors and you're trying to cut fine details. I also like the little locking feature. Safety first... lol



  • Review: Making Memories - Brads - Value Pack - Flowers - Spring2

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So cute! (12 September 2007)

    I love these MM flower brads. They are so cute and just right for times when you want something a little different than just a regular old brad. They also come in tons of colors and a couple of sizes, too! My only complaint about the flower brads is that the prongs don't seem to be as substantial as other MM brads.



  • Review: Creating Keepsakes - Easy Patterns for Scrapbooking, BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good page design (02 September 2007)

    When I first got this book I was a little disappointed at how simple the page designs were but as I've looked through it and used it more my disappointment has faded. While many of the page designs aren't quite my style, they do provide a good design base to get me started. I can alwasy go back and add more stuff on to the page... this helps me with what I have the most problems with... where to put my main elements. The embellishments can come later and at my own discretion. And that helps me make my pages mine anyway. I would definitely recommend this book (and have) to anyone... especially new scrappers who don't know where to start.



  • Review: Making Memories - Brads - Value Pack - Basic Circles - Black, White and Silver, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great dependable product (17 December 2007)

    I have an array of colors, sizes, and shapes of mm brads and i love them! Good sized prongs, good construction and a wide array of colors... these are great brads. I keep myself fully stocked up with whatever I can get my hands on of mm brads!



  • Review: Making Memories - Paper Piercer and Stylus

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this tool! (17 December 2007)

    I have the whole set from MM that this piercer comes in and I have to say that out of the whole set this is the tool that I reach for the most, by far. For every brad I use and every hand stitching job I do (yes, i said HAND stitching... I don't machine... LOL) I grab my trusty paper piercing and pierce my paper as needed. love this thing!



  • Review: Glue Dots - Mini

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love these! (17 December 2007)

    I love glue dots of all shapes and sizes and these minis are the perfect size for smaller buttons, jewels and other smaller sized embellies. Great hold, easy to use, and the least messy adhesive you'll ever use. Love them, love them, love them!



  • Review: UHU Color Glue Stick - .74 oz

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    How can you not love a UHU glue stick?! (17 December 2007)

    I always have a uhu glue stick on hand... and yes, I really have UHU brand and none other. I love that it's colored so you can see where it is and it doesn't warp the paper (provided that you don't use the whole stick on one piece of paper. LOL). Perfect for paper to paper adhering and the most reasonably priced adhesive out there by far for basic jobs. Love it... would never be without it!



  • Review: Plaid Enterprises - Mod Podge - Glossy - 8 oz

    I recommend this product

    Patience required, but worth the wait. (17 December 2007)

    I love Mod Podge Glossy Finish (and all other finishes) for all of my altering products. Works great as an adhesive and as a sealer and with a little patiences and effort creates a beautiful finish. I am never without a jar of mod podge.



  • Review: Duncan Enterprises - Aleene's Paper Glaze - 2 oz

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Coolest stuff ever! (17 December 2007)

    I love paper glaze. Small applicator tip makes it easy to use and not get too much at one time. Great for creating a raised glossy look to paper or chipboard accents to get an "epoxy" look. Dries clear and shiny and is the perfect touch to your chipboard embellies.



  • Review: Xyron "X" Permanent Cartridge

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So easy to use (17 December 2007)

    Sometimes are favorite tools are a little tricky when it comes to refills or replacement parts but not the Xyron. This refill is as easy to use as is the X itself. Clearly marked so you know which way to install it and easy to do.



  • Review: Scotch Vellum Adhesive

    I recommend this product

    Where'd it go? (13 September 2007)

    Blushpea said it all... this is an excellent vellum adhesive. Easy to use and no show thru almost every time.



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Brushed Corduroy

    I recommend this product

    Awesome! (12 September 2007)

    Well, I could write a review for every tim holtz ink in the superstore... but i'll just put one big one here for all of them. This is an amazing line of inks! Great for direct to paper application or for sponge application for a softer effect. Great colors and a wide array at that. I can't think of one bad thing to say about these inks and all I can think so say is that i love love love them!



  • Review: Making Memories - Crystal Brads Value Pack - Square - Lights

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Easy bling (12 September 2007)

    I love these square crystal brads. Good, high quality brads that add a little something extra that you just don't get with regular old round brads. Fun to use en masse to create blingtastic lo's or to use sparingly for a little sparkle.



  • Review: Autumn Leaves - Clear Stamps by Rhonna Farrer - Scribbles Alphabet

    I recommend this product

    Wanted 'em, got 'em, used 'em, love 'em! (12 September 2007)

    I love these clear stamps. I love the font, I love the way they store, I love their firm grip on their storage plastic as well as on the clear block, and love how easy they are to remove despite how "sticky" they are. Love everything about these stamps and highly recommend them and can't wait to get the rest of the autumn leaves stamp collections.



  • Review: Deja Views - 8x8 Paper and Punch-Out Tablet - Wedding

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Not the "typical" wedding paper (12 September 2007)

    I like this paper pack because, while it is still pretty formal and pretty obviously "wedding" it's not the typical white roses, satin, and lace scrapbook stuff of yesteryear. It is more up to date, and really quite versatile. In fact, I've yet to use it on anything (except for a card I did) wedding related. I've used it on some of my high school lo's (my hs colors are green, black, and white) and other projects where I wanted black and white pp. The punchouts and other whatnot are obviously wedding themed but very nice looking and not totally lame. lol I love this stack, as I do many other stacks by deja views.



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - 4 x 6 Vellum Sayings Stacks - Travel and Vacation, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Great sayings (12 September 2007)

    I love all the dcwv vellum and sticker sayings stacks. The "sayings" are clever and decorative and embrace a variety of "attitudes". My only warning on these is that you kinda have to plan your page (as far as color is concerened) around whichever one you are going to use so that it doesn't look totally random on your page. But that's easy enough to do.



  • Review: Cropper Hopper Paper Holder - 12x12

    I recommend this product

    Great organizational tool (12 September 2007)

    I love my Cropper Hopper paper holders and can't wait to get more. I currently have some 12x12 ones and would like to get more of that size and some in 8x8 for that paper. They make storing your paper neat and organized and provide you the freedom to organize however you so choose.

    I have not yet purchased but plan on doing so soon some of the paper pocket inserts as I feel they would help me better manage my loose sheets (i am a stack paper buyer) in an orderly fashion.

    I highly reccomend this product and all it's corresponding components.



  • Review: Fiskars - Scissors - 6 Pack Paper Edgers - Classic Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Better than other less expenisve brands (12 September 2007)

    I have some fiskars deco edge scissors and some from another company and I do prefer my fiskars to the others. They are a tad more expensive but worht it in my opinion. You get a cleaner cut with these, the handles are more comfortable which makes for better cutting, and the guides for cutting a straight line are easier to follow. If you're still into deco edged scissors I reccomend fiskars over ***** *****. :P



  • Review: Xyron Create-A-Sticker - Model 150 "X" Dispenser

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I LOVE my X (12 September 2007)

    OMG, i love this thing! Perfect for smaller alphas that are tricky to get adhesive on and non messy. Refills are totally easy to take out and put in... you can't mess it up. Portable in shape and size, easy and fun to use. And refills are not too expensive and are a really great adhesive!



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - The Far East Stack - 12x12 Paper Stack

    I recommend this product

    Lovely asian inspired papers (12 September 2007)

    Beautiful cardstock with exotic prints, colors, and patterns. Rich colors, elegant watermark looks to some pages and just endless possibilities for absolutely gorgeous pages.



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Once Upon a Time - Glitter Stack - 12x12

    I recommend this product

    Awwwww (12 September 2007)

    This stack is so perfectly named. Some scrappers may find some of the pages a bit limiting but at the same time... there are tons of projects that this stack would be perfect for and tons of projects that you'd be inspired to do that you never would have thought of otherwise had it not been for this stack. Could work nicely for wedding/engagement albums, BOM's, baby albums, childrens' albums... the possibilities are endless. All cardstock, though, so just be sure you keep that in mind when ordering.



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Old World - Prints Value Stack

    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Stack (12 September 2007)

    Beautiful, soft, rich patterns with muted colors... "Old World" really says it all for this stack. A must have for the vintage scrapper! Would be great in heritage albums.



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Christmas Glitter Stack - 12x12

    I recommend this product

    Merry Christmas! (12 September 2007)

    This paper is so beautiful and fun! I can't wait to bust into my stack. All cardstock glittery prints perfect for cardmaking, lo's and other christmas project.s And not just all red and green... nice color varieties. Sure to put you in the Christmas spirit! :)



  • Review: Making Memories - Brads - Value Pack - Circles - Childhood

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love MM brads! (12 September 2007)

    I love Making Memories brads in all sizes and color combos. They are all I use. Great color and size combos and good quality. And good for the price you get, too. And great variety of different shapes, too!



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Cardstock Stack - White Core - Textured - 12x12 - Neutrals

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    More great cardstock from dcwv (02 September 2007)

    Love DCWV cardstock... textured, white core, durable, and affordable... this stack has a great range of colors (not just browns and greens) with a more earthy feel. I always have at least one pack of this on hand.



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Cardstock Stack - White Core - Textured - 12x12 - Brights

    I recommend this product

    Great quality for a great price (02 September 2007)

    I love DCWV textured cardstock and always have a stash of it on hand. Great texture, white core, very durable, and a great range of colors. And the price is nice, too!



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - The Pocket full of Posies Stack with Sparkles - 12x12 Paper Stack

    I recommend this product

    Cute, fun, and glittery! (02 September 2007)

    LOVE this stack! It is all cardstock as the previous reviewer mentioned but if you're just using it for pages that shouldn't pose too much of a problem. Fun bold prints with touches of glitter here and there. Way fun and super girly!



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - The Luxury Stack - 12x12 Paper Stack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    BEAUTIFUL PAPER (02 September 2007)

    The other two reviewers before me said it... the pics do not do this paper justice. It's all cardstock, beautiful scrolly designs all with a pearlized finish to the paper. Perfect for weddings, formal events (I've used it so far in my high school scrapbook for my proms and formals pics), and other projects as well. Such beautiful paper and designs that will definitely get your imagination flowing.



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Metallic Stack - Cardstock

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very Cool Cardstock (02 September 2007)

    This is such an awesome stack. Great range of colors making it very versatile for tons of different projects and page themes and a really cool metallicy/blingy look to it. I hope this stack is around for awhile because I think it can easily become a staple in my stash.



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - All Occassion Glitter Stack - 12x12

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I love me some DCWV (02 September 2007)

    This paper stack is so fun and versatile! Great mix of colors and patterns and the glitter is just that extra kick. :) The black and white patterns are even kinda fancy... in a fun way. I can't wait to dig into this stack more...I've already had so much fun with what I have done with it.