Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

-PaperJunkie-'s Reviews

  • Review: Tattered Angels - Glimmer Kit - Heritage

    I recommend this product

    Awesome Product (12 May 2009)

    This is a very fast project to put together and the results are stunning!! Perfect for your travel/vacation photos!! If you're new to Glimmer Mist, don't fear the mess....it cleans up very easy!! Be sure to shake your mist well before using! You can use a heat gun to quick dry your mist. Also layering different colors gives a dramatic effect!! The shimmer is subtle and very lovely!! The screens are also very beautiful!! Definitely a fav of mine!!



  • Review: EK Success - Paper Shapers - Decorative Punch - Retro Flower - Extra Large

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    It's Humongous! (08 February 2009)

    I have the Retro punch in two other sizes, so when I ordered this one I expected it to be large. Well let me tell ya.....this thing is humongous!!! When I opened the box I was shocked at how BIG this punch was! It's bigger than my craft iron!!! Seriously I could use this as a door stopper!!! LOL
    Now that I've used it, I'm really happy with it. The flowers are the perfect size for layering!! If you decide to order this, just be forewarned that this really is EXTRA LARGE!!! It is quickly becoming one of my favorite things!!



  • Review: Making Memories - Desktop Carousel

    I recommend this product

    Making Memories - Desktop Carousel...Nice (07 March 2008)

    Love this!!! Everything is within reach & easy to see! I used to use a tote on my workspace, but this tool carousel is actually more functional & stylish!. I do think it's a bit over priced, but if you can get it on sale...I say grab one!!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Rub-On Roller Tool

    I recommend this product

    BasicGrey - Rub-On Roller Tool...it's a Must Have (07 March 2008)

    I have always considered myself rub-on challenged. I love the the looks of them, but can never get them to apply evenly. I have ruined more projects due to rub-on malfunction or user error...LOL...that I completely gave up on using them! Well, that was until I got my hands on the magnificent tool! This truly does make a difference. Definitely worth every cent and then some!!!



  • Review: Karen Foster Design - Memory Planner - Pink, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Karen Foster Design - Memory Planner (13 February 2008)

    If you're a Day Planner kind of gal, then this is great. It's a wee bit larger than I thought it would be and I think the price is a bit steep, but it's well constructed & I like the color selections. It has a few templates & a plastic ruler....neither which I use. The papers are decorative which is nice. I think it would be so nice if they added a page or two of plastic sleeves for ID cards, biz cards, etc.



  • Review: Making Memories - Embellishment Center - Large

    I recommend this product

    Making Memories - Embellishment Center (23 January 2008)

    I recently purchased this wall unit and LOVE it!!! It's made of MDF so it's very lightweight. If you don't wish to store ribbon on the dowels, they can be removed and you can use the shelves to store other small items. Also small pint sized mason jars & jelly jars will fit in the larger spots. The construction is nice, it's very attractive, but a wee bit on the spendy side. Overall it was still a great purchase!!



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Grungeboard - Large Alphabet - Harlequin

    I recommend this product

    Grungeboard Rocks!! (18 December 2007)

    Grungeboard ROCKS!!!! Just purchased the Harlequin Grungeboard the other day and LOVE it!!! This is a bendable/pliable material....not stiff like chipboard so it doesn't break or crack. You can paint it & ink it ...(not sure what else since I just got it). I'm so excited to see what others create with this! The embossed patterns are awesome and the textures look so amazing when inked or painted!!! You can also cut this stuff with scissors!! Why would I cut this you ask???? Well, the little scraps in between each die cut letter is large enough to cut out a flower petal, or a holly leaf, etc. Hopefully I'll finish the layout soon & post it. I was a bit hesitant to spend more money for more alphas, but so glad I did!!!! I just love this stuff!!! I would highly recommend this product anyone!! Thank you SB.com for carrying such an amazing array of supplies!!



  • Review: Your Pictured Memories - Pull-Ez Ribbon Purse

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Brilliant!! (13 October 2007)

    I was so excited to receive this a few days ago!! I purchased it with my winning shopping spree gift cert...Thanks SB.com!! Anyway, this is absolutely adorable when filled, and it's made from very high quality materials. Like many of you, I'd tried various types of storage solutions, only to be disappointed. I had a drawer jam packed with ribbon and I was able to free up that space by putting all my ribbon into this little purse. The lid also has an internal pocket for scissor storage. One word of advice....start filling from the bottom and work your way up. This is one of those great products I wish I'd invented....like velcro or the rolling suitcase!! I would highly recommend this to all ribbon junkies!!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Collection Pack - 12 x 12 Periphery

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Absolutely love the Periphery (29 September 2007)

    I absolutely love the new Basic Grey Periphery!! These papers are so elegant and their versatility is endless. I find the color palette to be very calming as well. Love the cool die cut shapes and the new font. (my only complaint is that my entire sheet of die cuts was not punched all the way through so I had to try and cut the detailed shapes out with scissors, ugg.) I would definately recommend this line....they're gorgeous and perfect for a wide array of layouts, beach, masculine, child, wedding. BG Rocks!!



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - 12x12 Acrylic Stamps - In My Words, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Pretty & Practical (06 September 2007)

    Love these!! Everything you need for journaling blocks, dates, & more, all at your fingertips!! Another winner from FP!!



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - 12x12 Acrylic Stamps - From the Garden

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous (06 September 2007)

    These are absolutely stunning!!!! Just like all the other Fancy Pants stamps, these will make a gorgeous addition to your collection! Very versatile & superior quality!!



  • Review: K and Company - Amy Butler Collection - Belle - Creativity Bag - Fabric Scrapbooking Tote Bag, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Love Love Love my Bags!! (06 September 2007)

    I love this bag so much that I actually own 2....one in each fabric pattern!!! I bought the first one for my scrappin' stuff & for taking to crops. Well, I loved it so much I bought a second one that I use for my knitting & crocheting. The gals in my knitting circle love the bag too...so I wouldn't be surprised if I see a few more of these around in my area. I love the organizational features the bag has, plus I can also wear this bag across the body....which will totally rock come next year at the SB convention & the power shopping:-) I also just ordered a third bag as a gift for my DIL to use as a tote/diaper/toddler bag:-) I would highly recommend this bag to everyone!