Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Mum2gnt's Reviews

  • Review: Luxe Designs Inc. - There's the Rub - Rub Ons - Circle Frames

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    gorgeous! (06 September 2008)

    These are absolutely beautiful! I wish they did this as a stamp! Shame they don't come in different colours too! But they are great just as they are! They are a descent size which covers both scrapbook 12x12 layouts, A4 8.5x11 and cards. Luze designs always seem to come up with something different! Will definately purchase another of these (or two!).



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Silhouette Images - Daisy, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Stunning! (06 September 2008)

    I bought these a while back but they ahve been sitting in the cupboard ever since. That is until a couple of days ago when I went to a friend's house for a crop and she was using one. She created the most beautiful layout. And to be honest the layout wasn't much to look at - until she added these on! And she immediately created a WOW effect! So I would most definately recommend this!



  • Review: Making Memories Mini Brads - Circle - Antique Copper

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    . (06 September 2008)

    Well, not much to say about these!!! They are brads of course and they are the average size of the average brad!! But one thing that's not so average is the colour! This is gorgeous and will of course go with any colour or layout style. I'd say these were a must have for your brad box!



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Edge Distresser

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    . (06 September 2008)

    maybe I haven't got the idea of this tool. No instructions were given with it except to just run the "knife" over the page to distress the edge of the paper. Well all I have managed to do is tear the edge! I have taken it to friends and none of them can do it either! Works a bit better on card but doesn't give the effect I thought! So very disappointed - but at 99c or something, I guess I shouldn't have expected miracles!!



  • Review: Queen and Company - Bold Round Brads - 10 pieces - Basic Brown, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous! (03 May 2008)

    These are just beautiful! I also have the blue ones. They look great in flowers (large ones) or just on their own. And as they have so many designs on each piece they can be used on any layout. Just for information you can paint them with acryic paint too - but the designs are so beautiful you would not want to do that!! I love all Queen & Co embellishments but their brads are so unique! can't wait for the next lot to come out!!



  • Review: KI Memories - Wild Things Valentine's Collection - Double Sided Paper - Bouquet, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous! (03 May 2008)

    This is thick quality paper from KI memories. The Black & white clours make it easy to math any colour layout. I am just about to order 2 more sheets as this first sheet went so far - on 5 layouts! It looks like roses from a distance but close up it looks sort of like swirls - but I think that is a positive thing! this is just perfect as it can be used in so many ways. the backing is white so if you tear it, the tear comes up white. it chalks and inks very well though!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Figgy Pudding Collection - Alphabet Stickers - Figgy Pudding

    I recommend this product

    Great! (14 April 2008)

    These are great stickers. 2 sizes and 2 colours. Perfect!! And all the colours in this range are great (except the pink as my boys hate pink!) They stick really well and even after a month of being stuck on a LO can be unstuck without any residue. And being 12x12 they are very easy to store!!! And what a greeat font this is too!!!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Letter Stickers - Periphery - Sugar

    I recommend this product

    Great! (14 April 2008)

    These are great stickers. 2 sizes and 2 colours. Perfect!! And all the colours in this range are great (except the pink as my boys hate pink!) They stick really well and even after a month of being stuck on a LO can be unstuck without any residue. And being 12x12 they are very easy to store!!! And what a greeat font this is too!!!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Letter Stickers - Mellow - Maude, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous! (14 April 2008)

    These are great stickers. 2 sizes and 2 colours. Perfect!! And all the colours in this range are great (except the pink as my boys hate pink!) They stick really well and even after a month of being stuck on a LO can be unstuck without any residue. And being 12x12 they are very easy to store!!! And what a greeat font this is too!!!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Letter Stickers - Stella Ruby, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Great! (14 April 2008)

    These are great stickers. 2 sizes and 2 colours. Perfect!! And all the colours in this range are great (except the pink as my boys hate pink!) They stick really well and even after a month of being stuck can be unstuck without any residue. And being 12x12 they are very easy to store!!! And now BG have started to do more alphabet styles - perfect!!!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Letter Stickers - Scarlet's Letter, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Great! (14 April 2008)

    These are great stickers. 2 sizes and 2 colours. Perfect!! And all the colours in this range are great (except the pink as my boys hate pink!) They stick really well and even after a month of being stuck can be unstuck without any residue. And being 12x12 they are very easy to store!!! And now BG have started to do more alphabet styles - perfect!!!



  • Review: BasicGrey Letter Stickers - Oh Baby! Boy, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Great! (14 April 2008)

    These are great stickers. 2 sizes and 2 colours. Perfect!! And all the colours in this range are great (except the pink as my boys hate pink!) They stick really well and even after a month of being stuck can be unstuck without any residue. And being 12x12 they are very easy to store!!! And now BG have started to do more alphabet styles - perfect!!!



  • Review: BasicGrey Letter Stickers - Urban Couture, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great! (14 April 2008)

    These are great stickers. 2 sizes and 2 colours. Perfect!! And all the colours in this range are great (except the pink as my boys hate pink!) They stick really well and even after a month of being stuck can be unstuck without any residue. And being 12x12 they are very easy to store!!! And now BG have started to do more alphabet styles - perfect!!!



  • Review: Glue Dots - 1 inch Glue Lines

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fantastic! (30 March 2008)

    This is the second most used of all my adhesive collection which, sadly is still large!! (The most used being the mini dots). This is great as you have one strip and use it for ribbon which can be a bit messy with other adhesives, chipboard - oh and heaps of other stuff! And it sticks to everything! I have only given it 4 stars though as you have to firmly run your fingernail along the backing tape to get it to come off! But a small price to pay for such a fab product!



  • Review: Glue Dots - Mini

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    fantastic!! (30 March 2008)

    This is probably the most used of all my adhesive collection which, sadly, is quite large!! They stick to absolutely everything and absolutely everything then sticks to, well, absolutely anything! And their tiny size means that you can use them on the smallest item but also use smaller amounts of adhesive on larger items. ALso, I have cut them in half to make them even smaller - obviously with the clear backing still attached! They will always be on my shopping list!



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12x12 Doodling Templates - Swirly Q's

    I recommend this product

    Great product! (21 February 2008)

    Fabulous idea and great product but don't remove the template until the ink is totally dry! And if using chalk make sure you pick it straight up and not drag it as the chalk will smudge! But this is a great product and better than stamping as you can flip it over!! I will definately get more of them!



  • Review: Making Memories - 12x12 Paper Trimmer

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    ....broken and warped! (19 December 2007)

    So read all these wonderful reviews; bought the trimmer - which isn't cheap but it's good quality, etc and works beautifully - that is until you put more than one piece of cardstock through! I put 2 pieces of Bazzill through and the blade just warped and bent! It is a self sharpening blade so you cannot replace the blade! So now I have a warped bladed trimmer! It still cuts but not straight! It was fabulous until I put cardstock through. So that is $50 down the drain really!
    If you don't use more than one cardstock then this is a great trimmer but if you use more than one stick to the Carl or something. Much better.



  • Review: Karen Foster Patterned Paper - Soccer Ball Collage

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great! (08 September 2007)

    Lovely paper - it's hard to find nice soccer papers without strong colours. This one is perfect.



  • Review: Karen Foster Patterned Paper - Deep Blue Droplets

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect...... (08 September 2007)

    This is THE perfect paper for anything wet!!! The water drops are so convincing.



  • Review: Fiskars - Cloud 9 Design - 12x12 Sparkle Cardstock - Sweetheart Collection - Valentine's - Long-Stemmed Love, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous (08 September 2007)

    Wow this is just beautiful - it's kind of sparkily and blingy and embossed too. And might I just add that it's not just for those girls! i have 2 boys and it looks just as nice with them!!!



  • Review: Simple Scrapbooks - Clean and Simple Scrapbooking - The Sequel - By Cathy Zielske

    I recommend this product

    Very inspirational (31 July 2007)

    This book is just as amazing as Cathy's first book. So inspirational it makes you want to "lift" each layout! The journaling is fantastic too. Cathy uses colours and styles very unique and so simple but they look absolutely amazing! She teaches you to use "white space". She talks about fonts, papers, photos and styles. In this sequel she uses a lot more coloured paper, which is nice to see. I hope she does a third book....!



  • Review: BasicGrey Letter Stickers - Color Me Silly

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great! (29 July 2007)

    These stickers are great value for money as you get 2 colours and both upper and lower case, numbers and punctuation as well. I have quite a few different colours and have used them quite a bit. The reason I only gave 4 stars not 5 is because they sometimes don't stick very well - but that can have its advantages as you can reposition them!! So if there was a 4.5 stars I would give them that!!



  • Review: All My Memories - Imaginisce - Urban Chic 12 x 12 Albums - Chocolate Brown

    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous (28 July 2007)

    This album is absolutely gorgeous. It feels really good as well as looking good - in fact it is good! The colours are just as good too. It's really good quality. The buckle thing is good as it keeps it closed when you pull it off the shelf. I will definately get another one soon!



  • Review: KI Memories - Wild Things Valentine's Collection - Paper - Frosty Patterns - Flutter, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect (05 July 2007)

    I waited 4 long months for this and now that I have it I can't get enough of it! I cut the hearts out and stick them onto everything! And it's metallic too. Wish it came in blue........!!! Now there's an idea KI Memories....!!!



  • Review: Queen and Company - Mini Heart and Flower Brads - 44 pieces - Basic Brown, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great! (05 July 2007)

    smaller than I expected but that's not a bad thing - actually they look really good on a page. I guess by "mini" brads they mean mini! Should have read it shouldn't I!!



  • Review: Autumn Leaves - Clear Stamps - Rhonna Farrer - Elegant Flourishes

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fantastic! (05 July 2007)

    This is by far the best stamp I have ever bought! - actually this is the only stamp I have ever bought - but I just had to buy it and now that I tried it out I will have to get some more stamps!!!! I just have to stamp everything now!



  • Review: Hambly Studios - Paper - Screen Prints - Journaling Bits - White on Kraft, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    beautiful (05 July 2007)

    This is beautiful - but you do have to cut it which is a bit of a pain, but it's worth it!