Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Aeryn Kelly's Reviews

  • Review: Gary M. Burlin and Co. - Sponge Dauber Storage Box

    I recommend this product

    <3 (17 July 2012)

    I LOVE this product! Absolutely love. I use my ink pads 900 percent more. I don't really like the Ranger handle thing that Tim Holtz has, but these little daubers are perfect. And how do you keep them? If you've a lot of inks it's hard to keep organized, but not with this box! I took my Memento Dew Drops, each comes with a tiny label, and I placed the label on the bottom of the box so I always know what color goes with which dauber.

    DEFINITELY GET THIS IF YOU'RE AN INKER/STAMPER!



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Love Makes the World Go Round

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute, but small (10 September 2011)

    This stamp is REALLY small. It's one of the pitfalls of shopping online, neve actually seeing and feeling how big something is, but this stamp is REALLY small. Like, it's going to get lost on a page, and will have to accompany another stamp on a card, not be the main event. It just can't hold its own. BUT it would make a really neat background.



  • Review: Copic - Copic Marker Hand Coloring Chart

    I don't recommend this product

    Really?! (20 August 2011)

    These are FREE print outs on copicmarker.com, why would you pay for this? You can even take it to Kinkos and get them to print it as big as you want (which the listing doesn't specify how big this is) AND get it laminated once you're done. I think it's wrong to charge for something that is free anywhere else. Boo, I say, BOO!



  • Review: Prima - Celebrate Jack and Jill Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Mix 5

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    You get what you pay for (23 March 2011)

    These stamps are cheap, very cheap. You need to rub them with an eraser and wash them off to get even a half decent image. I have 8 of them, someone I know has that many as well, and all the stamps in this line have the same problem. The stamping ink beads up on the stamp and creates a dotted image instead of the crisp lines you see.

    But for $1.89, what do you really expect? They're small, they're cute, and they come with a line of bling on the packaging. Just be prepared to spend some time (a lot of time) going over your image with a pen before you can colour it or use it on a project.



  • Review: Prima - Celebrate Jack and Jill Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Mix 6

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    You get what you pay for (23 March 2011)

    These stamps are cheap, very cheap. You need to rub them with an eraser and wash them off to get even a half decent image. I have 8 of them, someone I know has that many as well, and all the stamps in this line have the same problem. The stamping ink beads up on the stamp and creates a dotted image instead of the crisp lines you see.

    But for $1.89, what do you really expect? They're small, they're cute, and they come with a line of bling on the packaging. Just be prepared to spend some time (a lot of time) going over your image with a pen before you can colour it or use it on a project.



  • Review: Prima - Celebrate Jack and Jill Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Mix 2, BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    You get what you pay for (23 March 2011)

    These stamps are cheap, very cheap. You need to rub them with an eraser and wash them off to get even a half decent image. I have 8 of them, someone I know has that many as well, and all the stamps in this line have the same problem. The stamping ink beads up on the stamp and creates a dotted image instead of the crisp lines you see.

    But for $1.89, what do you really expect? They're small, they're cute, and they come with a line of bling on the packaging. Just be prepared to spend some time (a lot of time) going over your image with a pen before you can colour it or use it on a project.



  • Review: Prima - Celebrate Jack and Jill Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Mix 3

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    You get what you pay for (23 March 2011)

    These stamps are cheap, very cheap. You need to rub them with an eraser and wash them off to get even a half decent image. I have 8 of them, someone I know has that many as well, and all the stamps in this line have the same problem. The stamping ink beads up on the stamp and creates a dotted image instead of the crisp lines you see.

    But for $1.89, what do you really expect? They're small, they're cute, and they come with a line of bling on the packaging. Just be prepared to spend some time (a lot of time) going over your image with a pen before you can colour it or use it on a project.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - Hot Chocolate Collection - 12 x 12 Paper Kit, BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Classic (24 January 2011)

    I like the classic colours of this collection and the nice snowy blue makes it not only a Christmas collection, but a winter collection, which is handy so you can use it for longer than just the Holiday season.



  • Review: My Little Shoebox - Simple Life Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamps

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    good (24 January 2011)

    Very cute stamps. I don't know about layouts, and certainly not as the centre of a page, but these are the perfect size for cute cards and tag greetings. I like that I can colour them any way that I want as well. I've always wanted a rainbow sheep.



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - The Black Currant Collection - Foil Paper Stack - 12 x 12

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    sad (24 January 2011)

    The picture makes it look like the papers are purple, when in fact they're PINK! I was so excited that finally there's a Valentines paper that didn't involve pink or red, and yet here, among elegant black, creme, and white, is yucky pink instead of purple. Very disappointed upon having this in my hands, and considering the cost of the stack I'm very bummed out right now.



  • Review: 7 Gypsies - Clear Stamp Storage Collection - Revolving Holder with Sleeves

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    too small (23 April 2009)

    I have a feeling this item is only meant for those who buy exclusively 7Gypsies acrylic stamps as I imagine that's all that will fit in this. The sleeves are very floppy and unless you have very strong acetate on your very small stamp sets you're out of luck. Aside from that, if you meet the above requirements, I imagine this is a good product. It's pretty and spins nicely, but you have to have the kind of acrylic sets it's designed for as opposed to an eclectic collection of many manufacturers like I do. If you're a 7Gypsies fanatic go for it. If you have a mix of different kinds of stamps sets you might want to try something else. The other problem is that unless you have a *lot* of sets (more than the ten provided sheets would suggest you need) they're going to be flopping around on the pole and won't look all that pretty on your table and since the product is all about *displaying* your stamp collection I don't think that's a great feature.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Collection Pack - Mellow

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Mellow (22 January 2009)

    Love it! This collection is so woodsy and so imaginative... it's so great!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Collection Pack - Perhaps, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Perhaps (22 January 2009)

    Perhaps, Perhaps, Perhaps... pink and girly and so not my style but I love this collection! I had so much fun with it!!



  • Review: Autumn Leaves - Clear Stamps - Rhonna Farrer - Elegant Flourishes

    I recommend this product

    you know... (22 January 2009)

    I don't even know how to use the flourishes most of the time, can't place them as well as most people do, but these are so nice and so easy to use I just stamp them all over the place and be done with it! It always looks great.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Collection Pack - Scarlet's Letter, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Scarlet's Letter!! (22 January 2009)

    I LOOOOVE this collection. I couldn't wait to get my hands on it when I finally did I used almost all of it up in a day or two. It's SOOO pretty with big splashes of color, the random patterns, it's all great. I used it for my Vegas scrapbook for the trip I took for my 24th birthday and it worked really well. It's just like Vegas if you think about it. So many things to take in all at once and all of them beautiful.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Collection Pack - Infuse

    I recommend this product

    Infuse (22 January 2009)

    These papers are so trippy. They're like wallpapers of a fancy hotel or something. I got a couple of these in a kit and I have to say I just wanted to sit there looking at them instead of using them, just to keep them around.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Blush Collection Pack

    I recommend this product

    Blush Collection (22 January 2009)

    I got this collection just cos it was on sale but it's actually really cute. When I started playing with it I realized that it's fabulous for romantic pages, valentines pages, stuff like that. There's even a few large patterned papers that I cut the designs out of to use as accents for my pages. very cool!