Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

ScrapCentral's Reviews

  • Review: Queen and Company - Twinkle Glitter Glaze Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Twinkle and Sparkle! (04 June 2013)

    I have been in love with stickles for years but the tiny bottles are just that tiny and expensive, so this was such a good price I took a chance. I love them! They work well and lay down almost just like stickles and are vibrant and stable, dry pretty fast and the bottles are twice as big. Go for it, the price is right and they are great!



  • Review: Cropper Hopper Photo Case

    I recommend this product

    I SHOULD GET A COMMISSION FROM CROPPER HOPPER! (23 February 2011)

    I have used baggies, envelopes, shoe boxes, expensive memory saver boxes, the list could go on and on! With the age of digital photos, I save, save, save them up on discs then when someone has a sale on prints, I GO CRAZY! Then what the heck do I do with them until the next crop? Those expensive soft material boxes are FLIMSEY! Everything else is harmful to the photos or just too small!!! Not these, they are DURABLE enough to drop and make it through WITH FLYING COLORS! You can get small boxes to go inside the dividers, label them, divide them, and find just what you want, when you want it, and it will be in perfect shape when you do. I even use the side that is for large photos, not just for the bigger photos, but for the memorabilia that goes with all those catagorized smaller photos!!! I pick up my case and it is all there and my teenagers can throw it in my truck and it arrives intact, safe, and organized to my crop! I HAVE TWO AND WANT ANOTHER!!!!!!!! I honestly believe I am responsible for the sales of about 9 of these to my friends, even gals who sell some of the other brands!!!!! Oh, yeah, my favorite feature, they very tightly latch closed!!!!!!!!!!!!!



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Filmstrip Ribbon - 3 yards

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A tiny tin of fun! (16 October 2009)

    I got this when you offered it as a premium with an order, but having gotten it, I can tell you I would have more than been worth paying for! It is adorable and has tons of possibilities! I have not had time to use it yet, but I already have about 30 ideas for it, after seeing it, when I have the chance! LOL



  • Review: Bazzill - In Stitch'z - Cardstock Stitching Template - Surprise Party

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    stitchin some more! (16 October 2009)

    These are the greatest little things! I love using them! I do suggest you get an awl to use to punch the holes, it can be a bit tedious with a needle. Otherwise, I would say, have no fear of getting these little fun things! If you like to stitch at all they are wonderful, if you don't you might like doing it on paper, it is different and finished quickly! So it is a fun project to finish quickly. I love doing them in the evening while sitting with my guys and watching tv! I punch a bunch of them on squares and then just stitch away! It usually only takes me about 30 minutes to do each design no matter how big! I have 4 sets now and want them all! They are great! I hope I get some for Christmas gifts!!!! LOL Don't be afraid to buy these you won't regret it!



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - In Stitch'z - Cardstock Stitching Template - Cozy Christmas

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    stitching good fun! (16 October 2009)

    These are the greatest little things! I love using them! I do suggest you get an awl to use to punch the holes, it can be a bit tedious with a needle. Otherwise, I would say, have no fear of getting these little fun things! If you like to stitch at all they are wonderful, if you don't you might like doing it on paper, it is different and finished quickly! So it is a fun project to finish quickly. I love doing them in the evening while sitting with my guys and watching tv! I punch a bunch of them on squares and then just stitch away! It usually only takes me about 30 minutes to do each design no matter how big! I have 4 sets now and want them all! They are great! I hope I get some for Christmas gifts!!!! LOL Don't be afraid to buy these you won't regret it!



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Jumbo Brad Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Jumbo Brads Extrodinare! (13 August 2009)

    I love these brads, they were such a deal! But even if they were not I would not have regretted buying them! They are so beautiful, and I wish they had not been billed as a "Disney" thing, because I almost passed up on them because of that! I am not a huge Disney person, so that did not matter to me. However, I am glad I looked anyway, they are beautiful!!!! They are all interesting colors, and the rinestones are awesome, as well as the beautiful glitter ones! I love each and every one of them! I have not used them but have huge plans to make titles and accents galore out of them. I even bought one for my sis in law for her birthday. They Rock!



  • Review: E-Cuts Alphabets (Download and Print) Zoo Clues Alphabet

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Zoorificly Easy to use! (29 September 2007)

    Hey it's me for ecuts again, I feel like a commercial! I really hesitated to buy these because of having to cut them all out individually! But have you ever ran out of letters halfway through a title!!!! Yuck! Man is that frusterating! Not with these just print out another sheet! And as for cutting, I found a super easy way. Most of the letters are the perfect size to punch out with my square punch! Then I have the background color to make a design that connects the letters together! I angle them a bit for a silly look or line them up straight for a perfect planned look, and the cool thing is it works both vertically or horizontally!! Can't beat it!



  • Review: E-Cuts (Download and Print) Boy Special Delivery 1

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    This Ecut in Special Delivery 1 & 2 are truly Special! (29 September 2007)

    I love, love, love these pages! Both this one and Special delivery 2 purchased as a pair is an absolute must! I cannot tell you how truly versitile these two are and what wonderful pages they make! They are in every baby gift book I have made since I found them. And because of their design they are truly able to be personalized to the person you are making them for, as you have places for the "vital statistics" of the wee one! And the stork is soooooooooooooo cute, everyone has to feel it to see if it is bumpy! I love the look of the textres, without the bulk! You gotta try these if there is a baby in your life, they have them for girls too! I have those as well!



  • Review: E-Cuts (Download and Print) Daddy's Little Girl

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Do you know a Daddy's Girl? (29 September 2007)

    Oh my goodness, I have to tell you that this is one of my most used ecuts! This one has turned into one and two page spreads in probably 30 scrapbooks accross the country! I have so many friends and family that have baby girls and I have made pages for all of them. I pride myself on the fact that every page or set of pages is different, and let me tell you I have made this one in literally tons of different ways! Just print it out a couple of times and you can have the cutest two page spread you have ever seen! Everybody will want one! And these pages, even the "Daddies" are not afraid to admit they love! It's the tools I think! But with the bows even they are pretty in pink! You can even use the tags as flip ups, just put a photo or journaling underneath them and leave them loose except for the brad at the top, then you can swivel them to reveal a cutie or story under neath! You'll have the pages tightened up with this one!



  • Review: E-Cuts (Download and Print) How The West Was Fun

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    How scrapbooking is fun! With E cuts! (29 September 2007)

    Once again, I love ecuts products. But I don't even know if I can tell you how many different sets of pages I have made with this particular set. I just run off a couple of pages, then you can scan and enlarge one part or the other and change it up many ways! I made a hat rack of the strips on the bottom and hung 4 hats accross it to spell out my son's name on one set of pages, on another I used it for a belt accross the whole bottom of the page and made a buckle out of cardstock and aluminum tape, then I hung the holsters with the guns on either side with a photo of my son and his holster over the middle of it. The list could go on for days! You won't regret this one!



  • Review: E-Cut Completes (Download and Print) Friends and Flowers

    I recommend this product

    Let this product bloom into more!!!! (28 September 2007)

    If you have read any of my reviews, you already know I LOVE ECUTS! I actually did NOT use this as a COMPLETE as suggested! I printed it three times and cut out all the components. Then I managed to arrange them in different ways and mat them on contrasting colors so that the one 8 1/2 by 11 page turned into 2 12 x 12 pages! I had then, 3 photo mats and 3 journaling boxes on which I drew lines with a template. Then I popped up the title block on foam dots, and trimmed around the tips of the flowers so they would poke up and used a brad for the center to hold it down like a tag! Then I put the whole set in shadow box frames as a gift for a friend! She loved it!!! It was all there but the imagination! Great stuff!



  • Review: E-Cuts (Download and Print) Like A Rock

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Have a Rockin' Vacation with ecuts! (28 September 2007)

    I own tons of ecuts and I LOVE THEM! I only have to go to my computer to find that element, instead of running to a store or going to another subject! You can so easily add your own elements to them as well! I went out to my driveway and chose some interestingly colored pebbles and brought them in and scanned them into my computer and printed them out and used them for photo corners and embellishments to inhance this beautiful set! These could be the thing of a "Rockin' Good Vacation" or "Our DIY Patio" or "My Mosaic" all you need is some imagination. I even made a page for my husband that was titled "My Husband, My Rock". Everyone loved them all!!!! And noone picked up on the fact that I used the same embellishments, as I change the look with mats and backgrounds and extra elements and photos! Think outside the photo folks! It is fun and rewarding! You can even try cutting parts apart and reassembling in your own way! Scrapdillishious!



  • Review: E-Cuts (Download and Print) Baby Boy 1

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Endless Elements at Hand!! (28 September 2007)

    I have tons of the E-cuts products and I love them all! However, this one in particular lends itself to multiple pages due to it's simplicity! When I make one of the hundreds of baby books I have made for friends and family, it is so easy to coordinate the look of the entire book using ecuts! I simply print out one set for every two pages in the book. Then I use a different element in a different way for each page to give it conguruity of design. Like I cut out the onsie and use it on the corners of a page, or use 3 tags as a border, or one letter each of the word baby for four pages. Even the same photo mat on each page only matted behind with different colors/patterns of papers. With a little thought you can make it beautiful and never leave to buy more goodies!!! Just have some good acid free paper and plenty of ink!! That you can do at 3 A.M.!