Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

RRQ's Reviews

  • Review: Bazzill Basics - Cards and Envelopes - 45 Pack - A2

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the cards, not the envelopes (13 January 2010)

    I bought these cards this year for Christmas Cards - I usually prefer to use pre-made card bases because they make the process faster when doing multiples.

    I have to say that the colors in this set were even better than I imagined for Christmas Card making in particular. The cards are good quality, and the colors are bright.

    The only thing I didn't like about this set is that the envelopes are very thin and the glue doesn't hold very well on the seal, so you will probably have to seal them with tape or glue if you are mailing these.

    Still, I am definitely going to buy these again in the future. They were great :D!



  • Review: Therm O Web - 12 x 12 Calendar - Blank 13 Month Do It Yourself

    I recommend this product

    Great completely blank calendar, wish binding was roomier (12 January 2010)

    This is a great calendar if you want something that is completely blank. The only thing it has pre-printed is the days of the week and the basic grid. You have to add the days and months, which is great because this will work for any year, or even as a mid-year gift.

    It has 13 months, which means you could make it Dec-Dec or Jan-Jan (what I did this year), or whatever you like.

    The pages are pretty sturdy, so you can feel safe adding heavier embellishments or cardstock. However, I really wish that the binding was a little more accommodating, as once you add your pages, it's a little thick (and I didn't use anything other than paper and ribbon and a few buttons).

    Overall, it's not the best calendar out there (my favorite is still the Heidi Swapp Scrapbook calendar), but it's a great, inexpensive option.



  • Review: Fiskars - Border Punch - Upper Crest

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My favorite punch! (11 January 2010)

    I love this punch. I love the design of Fiskar's border punches, which make it easy to get a straight border nearly every time, and this design is so great for the bottoms of cards or for making decorative strips for your layouts!

    As other reviewers have said, the great thing about this punch is you can use the leftovers to dress up tags or journaling!

    This is definitely my favorite punch I own, and I use it all the time.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - 12x12 Acrylic Stamps - Create a Calendar

    I recommend this product

    Superb Quality & Very Versatile (11 January 2010)

    I purchased this stamp set since I make calendars every year as gifts for family, but this year was the first that I used this set.

    I have to say I was very, very pleased with the variety of stamps included as well as with the overall quality of the stamps themselves.

    They make amazingly crisp images each and every time (even straight out of the package) - the titles (months) even looked like they had been printed on the page!

    While this set is expensive, you will get an enormous amount of use out of this set, as it has many stamps that can be used for any layout!

    I definitely recommend this set if you are a calendar maker, or if you often do date/month-related layouts.



  • Review: Making Memories - 12x12 Paper Trimmer

    I recommend this product

    I love it, but quality could be better. (08 January 2010)

    I have to say I went through several trimmers before I bought this one, including the "slide and press" kind (I believe it was by fiskars) and the guillotine style. With these I struggled to make straight cuts, or the paper wouldn't cut properly.

    Then I heard about this trimmer, and using a 50% coupon I had, I purchased it.

    I loved it, but the first one I had to return right away because it has a little plastic piece where you slide your paper under (to help you make an accurate measured cut) broke off.

    Knock on wood the second one I got (to replace the original that broke) has not broken yet, although the quality of the plastic is very poor, especially since this product retails for $50.

    PROS:

    -Generally cuts straight, although you can run into problems sometimes if you aren't careful (due to the fold of the trimmer)

    -Folds in half and is light weight, meaning it's easy to store and transport

    -Magnetic ruler helps keep paper in place

    -Grid makes measuring easy so you cut exactly what you want each time (I also use it as a quick ruler a lot)

    -Blade doesn't need to be sharpened or replaced

    CONS:

    -Some pieces are poor quality and can break if you aren't careful

    -Due to the design, if you're cutting a strip that isn't more than 2" wide, it can be tricky/impossible

    -Only cuts straight lines (no designs, if that is important to you; it isn't to me)

    -Sometimes will make a crooked cut due fold, but isn't a huge problem.

    OVERALL:

    I wish I had found this trimmer sooner. I love that it folds so I can keep it handy, but it doesn't take a lot of space. I love that I can finally get straight cuts most of the time (instead of rarely).

    The only reason I gave it 4/5 instead of the full five stars is I think it is overpriced at the MSRP, especially due to the quality of some of the construction.



  • Review: EZ Mount Stamp N Store - Light weight Storage Tabbed Panels 5 pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great storage solution; wish it had a cover (17 November 2009)

    These are great, because you can store clear stamps affordability in a regular binder, without having to spend a lot of money on expensive storage solutions.

    However, there is no cover to prevent the stamps from sticking to the other pages, so what I did was use transparencies to lay over the stamps. Alternatively, you could use the original packaging (with the printed image of the stamps) to help you identify what's what.

    Overall, I think this is one of the best (and cheapest) ways to store lots of clear stamps in a small space.



  • Review: Die Cuts With a View - Rub On Stitching - Stitches - Primary Colors, CLEARANCE

    I don't recommend this product

    Horrible quality! Avoid if you can! (26 September 2007)

    I bought these, thinking they'd be a cute addition to pages without having to actually pull out the sewing machine... boy, was I disappointed!! The quality is atrocious... they come off on everything, with just the slightest bit of pressure, and then they don't come off! I had to redo an entire page, not to mention having bits of rubon stuck on my hands for days... I had 2 of these and I think I may just have to throw them out, since they are basically unusable... :(



  • Review: Die Cuts With a View - Rub On Stitching - Stitches - Black

    I don't recommend this product

    Horrible quality! Avoid if you can! (26 September 2007)

    I bought these, thinking they'd be a cute addition to pages without having to actually pull out the sewing machine... boy, was I disappointed!! The quality is atrocious... they come off on everything, with just the slightest bit of pressure, and then they don't come off! I had to redo an entire page, not to mention having bits of rubon stuck on my hands for days... I had 2 of these and I think I may just have to throw them out, since they are basically unusable... :(



  • Review: Sonnets Embossed Alphabet Stickers - Sonnets Script

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Great stickers, but have their limits (31 July 2007)

    I bought these stickers for a Washington DC album I was working on with a "Constitution" theme. I needed a lot of letters, and these sheets only include 3 lowercase "e's" and 2 "t's" - which means I needed a LOT of sheets in order to complete my project. In hindsight, I wish I had known about Quickutz new "Washington" alphabet - a diecut alpha that looks very much like these, but of course does not have the limits of letters. The other thing I didn't like too much about these stickers is they're very fragile, and often times it is difficult to separate the letters without losing pieces. It is also difficult to remove the centers from some of the letters, especially the "e's." However, they do have a nice textured look, which is nice. My recommendation is if you just need a few letters, these are a nice addition to your page. However, if you are going to need more (especially of the common letters like e, s, i, r, t), try something else.