Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Deb-doodle's Reviews

  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Technique Tiles - Scalloped Baseboards

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Technique Tuesday Scalloped Baseboards (12 December 2007)

    These chipboard baseboards are the best, as are all the Technique Tuesday's chipboard. The fact that it's white means that when you ink it the color comes out so much better than on regular chipboard. They can also be used "naked" because the color is so fresh and clean. There are also so many different sizes and shapes, you can use something on every layout.



  • Review: KI Memories - Pop Culture Collection - Lace Cardstock - Flower Child - White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    so many uses (29 December 2007)

    These cut-out papers are great. There are so many things you can use them for. You can use the whole sheet, or cut out sections, individual flowers, cut out sections and splice them together like I did to cover a thinner but longer area. I will have to order so many more of these. You can color some or all of the flowers, add some bling to the centers or stems. The possibilites are endless.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - 12x12 Acrylic Stamps - Pollen Dust

    I recommend this product

    where to stop (29 December 2007)

    where do you stop with this. It's like never ending possibilites. So many design, you really don't even need patterned paper anymore.



  • Review: SEI - Ally's Wonderland Collection - Assortment Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I'LL TAKE TWO (06 February 2008)

    AS SOON AS I RECEIVED THESE PAPERS IN THE MAIL, I HAD TO USE THEM. THEY ARE SO BRIGHT, COLORFUL, AND CUTE. THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WITH THEM IS, I DID NOT WANT TO USE THEM ALL UP. I GUESS I SHOULD HAVE ORDERED TWO SETS. THEY COME WITH SO MANY CUTE THINGS TO GO WITH THE PAPER. LITTLE TAGS, STICKERS. IT'S ALL SO FUN. I AM PLANNING ON MAKING A MINI ALBUM JUST USEING THIS LINE BECAUSE IT IS JUST SOOO CUTE.



  • Review: American Crafts - 12x12 Paper - Metropolitan Collection - High Rise

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    LOVE THIS (09 March 2008)

    IF JUST SEEING THIS WHOLE LINE OF PAPER IN A STORE, I WOULD NOT HAVE TAKEN A LIKING TO IT. HOWEVER, I SAW SEVERAL LO'S DONE WITH IT AND DECIDED TO TRY IT. I LOVE IT. MY LO TURNED OUT FABULOUS. I COULDN'T BE HAPPIER WITH IT.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - 12x12 Transparent Clear Cuts - Clearly Bigger, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    FANCY PANTS CLEAR CUTS. (11 April 2008)

    I ABSOLUTELY LOVED WORKING WITH THIS PRODUCT. YOU GET SO MANY DIFFERENT DESIGNS WITH IT. AND FOR THE PRICE YOU CAN'T BEAT IT.. THEY DON'T OVER POWER YOUR LAYOUT LIKE CHIPBOARD WOULD, AND YOU CAN OVERLAY A PICTURE AND NOT HIDE IT LIKE YOU WOULD WITH CHIPBOARD. IF YOU PAINT AROUND THE EDGES IT HIGHLIGHTS IT , OR YOU CAN PUT RUB ONS ON THE BACK OF THEM. I REALLY LOVE THESE AND IF THEY EVER COME OUT WITH MORE DESIGNS, I WILL BE SURE TO GET THEM TOO.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - About A Boy Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Vivid

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    BIG FLOURISH (13 April 2008)

    I LOVE THIS PP. I CUT THE SWIRL OUT OF THE ORANGE PAPER TO PUT ON MY LO, AND ON THE REVERSE SIDE, I CUT OUT SOME OF THE LITTLE CIRLCLES TO ADD AND USED THE GREEN SIDE FOR THE BOTTOM OF ONE OF MY FANCY PANTS CHIPBOARD FLOWERS. I ALSO USED THE ORANGE SIDE FOR THE TOP OF THE FLOWER. ALSO I MATTED MY PICTURE WITH THE ORANGE SIDE AND TOOK AN XACTO KNIFE AND TRIMMED AROUND THE FLOURISH SO IT WOULD OVERLAP MY PHOTO, I GOT SO MANY USES OUT OF THIS ONE SHEET OF PAPER. I ABSOULETY LOVE IT.



  • Review: Sassafras Lass - Clear Stamp Sets - Edgy Edges, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    SO COOL!!! (10 June 2008)

    I LOVED THIS SET OF STAMPS FROM THE MOMENT I SAW THEM. I HAVENT USED THEM ALL YET, BUT THE ONES THAT I HAVE TRIED, I LOVE. I TOOK THE CROWN LOOKING ONE WITH THE CIRCLES ON THE POINTS AND BENT IT AROUND A LARGE CIRCLE TO ADD A LITTLE PIZZAZ TO IT. I DIDN'T EVEN USE THE ACRYLIC BLOCK BECAUSE I WAS GOING FOR THE DISTRESSED LOOK AND IT TURNED OUT PERFECTLY. THE ONLY THINK I WOULD WITH FOR IS THAT THEY WERE LONGER. BUT ALL IN ALL THEY ARE SO COOL AND I CAN'T WAIT TO USE THE OTHER ONES.



  • Review: Tombow - Mono Adhesive Dots Roller and Glue Pen Combo, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    GLUE PEN (10 June 2008)

    I SO LOVE THIS GLUE PEN. OF COURSE WE ALL KNOW HOW GOOD THE DOT ROLLER IS, BUT I JUST USED MY FIRST GLUE PEN. IT IS SO EASY TO USE WHILE GLUEING DOWN SMALL LETTERS AND CUT OUT FLOURISHES. YOU CAN JUST DOT IT ON, OR ROLL IT ON. I DID USE THE XYRON BUT I ALWAYS ENDED UP WITH GLUE ON THE TOPS OF MY LETTERS. BUT THIS PEN IS SO AWESOME, NEAT AND EASY. AND THE GLUE FLOWS EASILY EVERY TIME I PIC IS UP. SO FAR IT HASN'T DRIED OUT, OR THE BALL GOTTEN STUCK. I WOULD STRONLY SUGGEST THAT YOU TRY IT.



  • Review: Rusty Pickle - Pop Star Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Miley, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Pop star paper. (02 July 2008)

    i love this paper. You can use it as is, or as I did by cutting out pieces and parts. I love how the paper looks like real doodles. I had to make a note on my lo that I did not doodle it. Everyone keeps telling me how they loved my doodling. The paper is so fun and reversible. i just love it!!!



  • Review: Scenic Route Paper - Grafton Collection - Collection Pack - Grafton

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    GRAFTON COLLECTION ROCKS. (07 August 2008)

    THIS IS ONE OF MY FAV PAPER PACKS OF ALL TIME. I HAVE USED THIS IN MORE LO'S THAN I HAVE ANY OTHER PAPER. I LOVE THE COLORS, AND THE VERSITILITY OF IT. I WOULD USE THIS PAPER IN EVERY LO IF PEOPLE WOULDN'T THINK I WAS CRAZY. I WILL PROBABLY HAVE TO ORDER IT AGAIN.



  • Review: Making Memories - Noteworthy Collection - Spiral Journaling Book

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Tuck worthy (20 August 2008)

    These are just the best things. You can tuck them under any picture or patterned paper to add a little something extra. You can let the part that's torn from the spiral show, or the scalloped edges, or both. You can use them for accent, journaling, or both. They are so versitile. I ordered another because I'm afraid I'll run out, or they'll stop making them. And I never want to be without them.



  • Review: Fiskars - 12 Inch Deluxe Portable Trimmer - White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    love this trimmer (25 January 2009)

    This is the best trimmer out there. I have tried so many trimmers and this is by far my fav!!!! It's so easy to use, easy to measure you pp in case you do need to measure and cuts a straight line every time. You have to be sure you paper is flush against the bottom or top though. The older purple one is just as good too if you can find it. It's light, its' portable. It's definately a must have. I have two. One for home, one for travel.



  • Review: Tombow - Mono Multi Liquid Glue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    the must have glue (25 January 2009)

    This is the adhesive I use on all my pages. I love it. You don't need alot of it either. Just a few dabs around the pic or paper and there you go. If you let it dry first its' removable. I do have the roll types of adhesive also but rarely use them. I keep the little bottle turned upside down in a little glass jar so it's always ready to use and I don't have to wait for the glue to get to the outlet. Works like a charm. It's good for small pieces too. Holds chipboard perfectly. And the price. Can't beat the price. It's lasts forever.



  • Review: American Crafts - Modern Album - Customizable 12x12 D-Ring - Blue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    album (30 January 2009)

    I love these albums. It's so easy to rearrange the pages, or add more pages. I want these for all my future pages. Also I love the fact that you can decorated them yourself. With all the wonderful patterned paper there is out there, why wouldn't you want to use if for your album front.



  • Review: EK Success - Paper Shapers - Nesting Punch - Scallop Circle 2"

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    scalloped circles. (30 January 2009)

    These are so hip, so cool. so pretty. It all depends on what you want to do with them. Plain cardstock, patterned paper, a photo, a stamp, journalling, layering, inking, painting, etc, etc. I love the ease that they cut with too. If you turn them over you can see precisely where you want to punch on say a picture or something. I love to stack/nest them too. These are the most versatile tool ever.



  • Review: Glitz Designs - Glitz Frosting - Arrows - Red, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Bring on the Glitz (18 June 2009)

    I so love these little blingy arrows. I think they're the only supply I have completely used up. I used my last three and panicked. LOL! So I ordered a ton more. I have so much bling, but these are the ones I use most. I have a tendancy to do cute pages because of my grandkids so the fancier bling is just too much. Now these little arrows are so awesome for almost any style page. I ordered so many more before they are all gone. I just hope I got enough!!!!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Phresh and Phunky Collection - 12 x 12 Vintage Paper Pack

    I recommend this product

    basic grey redo's (17 March 2010)

    I can't believe they are releasing these papers again. I've had all these papers for years and still love them. I think it's a brilliant idea. Seems BasicGrey papers never go out of style!!



  • Review: Spellbinders - Donna Salazar - Shapeabilities Collection - Die Cutting and Embossing Templates - Shadow Flowers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    shadow flowers (13 September 2012)

    These are versatile!! You can use them anywhere and everywhere and cut them from any color to coordinate with any page you're making.



  • Review: Prima - Julie Nutting - Cling Mounted Stamps - Mixed Media Doll - Three

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Prima dolls (12 July 2013)

    I just love, love, love these dolls. You can make so many things and be so creative with them. A perfect use for all the 6 X 6 paper pads I have.