HeartofIt's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous! (02 August 2008)

    These papers are absolutely beautiful. Normally I would not spend this kind of money on a pattern paper collection, but with Basic Grey you can't go wrong. There will not be a one that you can not invision using somewhere. Quality is always there, and the colors are impeachable.



  • Wonderful ribbon! (15 July 2008)

    I love this ribbon! It is very good quality and the colors stay true. Plus you do get enough to edge entire pages if you like. Plus I have never had the fray stop the edges! It's great!



  • Verified Buyer

    Totally flexible! (15 July 2008)

    At first glance I thought these pp were very girly- which is exactly what I needed. But I have actually used them for more nonbabygirl layouts in the end! The patterns make for a flexible and trendy collection.



  • Too fun! (05 June 2008)

    I wish I had thought of this because I would be making a lot of money by now. This is so fun to work with, mixes it up a little for those who have been scrapping for a long time. I found it perfect for a gift for a more urban/ modern couple who wouldn't necessarily "love" a traditional album. They can display this in their new babies room and not have that "craft" item that just glares out from the rest of the IKEA.



  • Reluctantly. (05 June 2008)

    I was going to leave a bad review of this product, but after reading some of the other reviews I am going to try again. And I WILL leave another review if it works out! I have read the directions, changed blades, and tried over and over to get this to work, but it just hacks my paper. I just want a simple circle!!! I did give it three stars, only because I am sure I am missing some finesse and just not getting it perfect. I would hope with such and ingenious design it would be a bit more user friendly... but I can still do better with just my exacto.



  • Sweet it is! (05 June 2008)

    I have a new little girl and am just sick of all the pastel cutesyness... this collection take color and pattern and makes it fun to scrap for her. If you are like me and haven't really been daring with bright colors before, this makes it easy since you can't go wrong. It is also nice because the colors coordinate with most of the girl clothes that are popular this summer!



  • Fantastic! (05 June 2008)

    Finally someone thought of this!! The whole collection is wonderfully thought out and just as detailed as Ancestry.com. There isn't anything you won't use in these packs. K & Co. does it right.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love AL Designs (05 June 2008)

    These clear stamps are a great find. There is a flourish for every "needs something" spot. This set is nice because they aren't all the same size or type. Sometimes you just need a simple one for instance. Only trouble I had is that they are a bit delicate to peel off... but none teared so no worries!