Purplegirl72's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Best metallic silver ink pad! (10 November 2014)

    This silver ink pad is beyond amazing! It is so vibrant and doesn't "disappear" into the paper. Delicata looks like you took the time to emboss. It takes just a small amount of time to set & dry. You will love this in both gold & silver. Make sure to get the reinkers too!



  • Verified Buyer

    Best gold ink pad on the market! (10 November 2014)

    This gold ink pad is beyond amazing! It is so vibrant and doesn't "disappear" into the paper. Delicata looks like you took the time to emboss. It takes just a small amount of time to set & dry. You will love this in both gold & silver. Make sure to get the reinkers too!



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful & fun kit (03 February 2014)

    I can't wait to scrapbook with this kit. So many fun and versatile elements and I was excited they included a lot of new products like the Heidi Swapp colorshine & word stickers. The zipper flowers are even more striking in person. You will love it.



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous paper (03 June 2012)

    I love the color contrast and design on this paper. Beautiful collection from Pink Paislee.



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous rich colors (03 June 2012)

    This whole collection from Pebbles is beautiful. I love the patterns and rich colors against the Kraft background..



  • Verified Buyer

    Awesome sticker sheet (03 June 2012)

    You will want 2! Gorgeous colors & designs. A must-have!



  • Verified Buyer

    Extremely easy to load - super strong adhesive (03 June 2012)

    These cartridges are so easy to load. It just drops right in.
    I'm so happy with this new mega runner. The adhesive is super strong and easy to use. The mega runner gun holds a lot of adhesive but it's not overwhelming or uncomfortable in your hand. You will love it!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great strong adhesive & value (03 June 2012)

    I got rid of my ATG gun and went with this new mega runner and have been so happy with it. I've noticed I do have to press harder in the beginning of a new cartridge but after that it is smooth sailing.
    It feels very comfortable in my hand also.
    The adhesive is strong yet you have a little time to remove if needed.
    I love it and so grateful to find a replacement in value & strength after my ATG gun brought so much frustration. Thank you Xyron for this great product.



  • Verified Buyer

    awesome value (01 May 2010)

    You can't go wrong with this wonderful collection of papers. Since you are receiving the Material Girl and Garden Variety papers, it will cover both you moods to go either Vintage or Whimsical -- a great purchase!



  • Verified Buyer

    Wonderful tool (04 March 2010)

    This punch is definitely a wise investment. It is so versatile and has a beautifully intricate pattern. I've made borders, lace "ribbons" to bind items, frames, and cards with this tool and I've only owned it for 2 days!



  • Verified Buyer

    beautiful and versatile paper (31 May 2009)

    I just love this paper by Sassafras Lass. The pattern is so versatile and the color is perfect -- not too cool or warm. It's a heavy weight paper with a great complimentary pattern on the back (I found it easy to use for journaling) and a cute scalloped border. You must get this paper for your stash!



  • not a good product (31 May 2009)

    I was really excited to use this product -- unfortunately it turned into a disastrous mess. The first couple times it stamped well but after a few uses the pad curled up and everything was very sticky and I couldn't "re-glue" the pad with the replacement glue included because it just wouldn't absorb it and the pad wasn't designed well. I love Martha Stewart's products especially her fine glitter and border punches so I was disappointed in this one.



  • Verified Buyer

    pure genius (31 May 2009)

    Whoever designed the shape for this border punch is definitely a genius! I've been using it all the time on both masculine and feminine layouts.
    It gives a new twist to the usual scallop and leaves a wonderful finished look to any layout or card.



  • Verified Buyer

    A must have set! (31 May 2009)

    What a great alphabet set from BasicGrey. The color goes with almost any color scheme and the dimension and tones of color are just wonderful and fun to use. The bonus flower is also so very cute!
    Let's face it -- I use this Granola chipboard alpha set constantly! If you check out my gallery you will see the proof of my confession.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love the Mini Mono's (31 May 2009)

    I really enjoy the Mini mono's. I find myself reaching for these stickers so often because of their perfect size and versatility. They are not so huge that they overwhelm a project yet they make a nice statement. They look great combined with a smaller font when creating your titles. The stickers are flat yet they still have some dimension like you expect with BasicGrey's awesome color tones. BasicGrey has a variety of these in different colors among the newer collections.



  • Verified Buyer

    beautiful flowers (31 May 2009)

    Oh these Caboodle collections are so gorgeous! The leaves and colors add so much dimension and POP to your papercrafting. I love the versatility of the colors and sizes included. You receive a lot of flowers in a large tin and if you don't prefer the leaves you can always snip them off and reuse the leaves in a different project.



  • Verified Buyer

    beautiful collection (31 May 2009)

    Oh these Caboodle collections are so gorgeous! The leaves and colors add so much dimension and POP to your papercrafting. I love the versatility of the colors and sizes included. You receive a lot of flowers in a large tin and if you don't prefer the leaves you can always snip them off and reuse the leaves in a different project.



  • gorgeous flower collection (31 May 2009)

    Oh these Caboodle collections are so gorgeous! The leaves and colors add so much dimension and POP to your papercrafting. I love the versatility of the colors and sizes included. You receive a lot of flowers in a large tin and if you don't prefer the leaves you can always snip them off and reuse the leaves in a different project.



  • beautiful flower collection (31 May 2009)

    Oh these Caboodle collections are so gorgeous! The leaves and colors add so much dimension and POP to your papercrafting. I love the versatility of the colors and sizes included. You receive a lot of flowers in a large tin and if you don't prefer the leaves you can always snip them off and reuse the leaves in a different project.



  • Verified Buyer

    Wonderful flower set (31 May 2009)

    I really enjoyed these Artistry flowers and the versatility they offer. The neutral tones make it so easy to add to your projects or easily alter to suit your needs. There is so much dimension and texture on these that is difficult to see from the picture. A great set that will be very easy to scrap with!



  • Verified Buyer

    gorgeous set (31 May 2009)

    These Essentials 6 collection flowers compliment the whole Prima Flirty paper collection so beautifully! You can layer and alter them to your hearts' content.
    These colors aren't the easiest to find so I'm glad they made a set just for those papers.
    The flowers are packaged in a large plastic tube and you get a variety of flower sizes. I like that the packaging isn't expensive so the price stays low!



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful flowers! (31 May 2009)

    Oh these Caboodle collections are so gorgeous! The leaves and colors add so much dimension and POP to your papercrafting. I love the versatility of the colors and sizes included. You receive a lot of flowers in a large tin and if you don't prefer the leaves you can always snip them off and reuse the leaves in a different project.



  • Verified Buyer

    a great color to have in your stash! (02 May 2009)

    I love these Paint dabbers in colors that I use frequently! This metallic silver paint is a great "neutral" that you'll find oh so handy to have in your scrapbooking arsenal of products! It gives a great glimmer to chipboard. You'll want to get the other metallic color as well!



  • Verified Buyer

    great color to have in your stash! (02 May 2009)

    I love these Paint dabbers in colors that I use frequently! This metallic gold paint is a great "neutral" that you'll find oh so handy to have in your scrapbooking arsenal of products! It gives a great glimmer to chipboard. You'll want to get the other metallic color as well!



  • Verified Buyer

    awesome alpha sticker set (27 April 2009)

    I really love this Velvet Alphabet kit by Making Memories. The colors range from soft sherbet-toned pastels to wonderful neutrals. I'm a big believer in black and white alpha sets so having some color is nice for a change along with my favorite neutrals.
    The adhesive is strong and the font is very versatile. I also love the texture which is not too thick and will go with many scrapbooker's styles. This is a great add to your beef up your scrapbooking arsenal.



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous collection (30 March 2009)

    The Marrakech collection from BasicGrey is a wonderful collection with a deep color palette and patterns that are so versatile. Masculine or Feminine with a range of colors and shade intensity. The element stickers are some of my favorite features about the newer BasicGrey collections. It makes it so easy to create a detailed layout in seconds with their great borders and focal points. The alphabet stickers in this kit are awesome too with a choice of blue or a deep orange color. You will definitely want to purchase this collection pack.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful product (25 March 2009)

    These "Sew Cute" papers are even more pretty in person. The detail and sewing on each one is so intricate and beautiful. The backgrounds have a watercolor-feel and are mulberry like in nature (can tear and alter easily). Do yourself a favor and add some of these gorgeous papers to your arsenal of scrapbooking supplies.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful product & more gorgeous in person (25 March 2009)

    These "Sew Cute" papers are even more pretty in person. The detail and sewing on each one is so intricate and beautiful. The backgrounds have a watercolor-feel and are mulberry like in nature (can tear and alter easily). Do yourself a favor and add some of these gorgeous papers to your arsenal of scrapbooking supplies. They are worth every penny.



  • Verified Buyer

    beautiful product & worth the money (25 March 2009)

    These "Sew Cute" papers are even more pretty in person. The detail and sewing on each one is so intricate and beautiful. The backgrounds have a watercolor-feel and are mulberry like in nature (can tear and alter easily). Do yourself a favor and add some of these gorgeous papers to your arsenal of scrapbooking supplies. They are worth every penny.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful and versatile collection! (05 August 2008)

    To say I love this Basic Grey collection would be an understatement. This set contains so many wonderful shades of pastels that are not "powdery" but are vibrant and very versatile. The solid sheets I have used for boy and girl pages, all seasons and events. The coordinating Two scoops glazed brads and Two Scoops button set are a must have also. This is a phenomenal collection.



  • Verified Buyer

    Unbelievable texture, design and cuteness! (09 June 2008)

    These Basic Grey Archaic chipboard stickers are so incredibly adorable and cute. Each of the 4 sheets have some large stickers and small ones for your variety of projects. The texture is more of a matte one and it has a great thickness. Lots of detail, so much fun to use and suberb design for your money. I can't wait to make some more boy layouts with these!



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful and versatile shade! (03 June 2008)

    I am so in love with these Stickles products! They dry incredibly fast, just like everyone says and the glitter is very fine yet sparkly. The way the nozzle is shaped is so helpful to get into small spaces and to outline & accent.
    I have used this diamond color on a lot of projects I've just made recently and I can say it is such a versatile "prismy" like color. You can highlight any color on your project you want to bring out yet its not a dull "clear" either.
    Watch out because Stickles are very addictive, once you use them on one project you want to use them on everything you make! You can't beat the price either here on Scrapbook.com



  • Verified Buyer

    great color (03 June 2008)

    I am so in love with these Stickles products! They dry incredibly fast, just like everyone says and the glitter is very fine yet sparkly. The way the nozzle is shaped is so helpful to get into small spaces and to outline & accent.
    I have used this gun metal color on a lot of projects I've just made recently and I can say it is a very fun shade. It's more of a deep charcoal shade than it looks in the picture. A great color for masculine pages or for a touch of "metal".
    Watch out because Stickles are very addictive, once you use them on one project you want to use them on everything you make! You can't beat the price either here on Scrapbook.com



  • Verified Buyer

    a gorgeous deep red shade (03 June 2008)

    I am so in love with these Stickles products! They dry incredibly fast, just like everyone says and the glitter is very fine yet sparkly. The way the nozzle is shaped is so helpful to get into small spaces and to outline & accent.
    I have used this christmas red color on a lot of projects I've just made recently and I can say it is a very pretty shade. You won't just use it for Christmas projects either...
    Watch out because Stickles are very addictive, once you use them on one project you want to use them on everything you make! You can't beat the price either here on Scrapbook.com



  • Verified Buyer

    a fun green shade (03 June 2008)

    I am so in love with these Stickles products! They dry incredibly fast, just like everyone says and the glitter is very fine yet sparkly. The way the nozzle is shaped is so helpful to get into small spaces and to outline & accent.
    I have used this Lime green color on a lot of projects I've just made recently and I can say it is a fun shade of green. Although I wish the glitter color was consistent throughout. It contains some light and some dark green in the glitter.
    Watch out because Stickles are very addictive, once you use them on one project you want to use them on everything you make! You can't beat the price either here on Scrapbook.com



  • Verified Buyer

    gorgeous purple shade (03 June 2008)

    I am so in love with these Stickles products! They dry incredibly fast, just like everyone says and the glitter is very fine yet sparkly. The way the nozzle is shaped is so helpful to get into small spaces and to outline & accent.
    I have used this lavender color on a lot of projects I've just made recently and I can say it is a very pretty shade. A gorgeous lavender -- not too light or too dark.
    Watch out because Stickles are very addictive, once you use them on one project you want to use them on everything you make! You can't beat the price either here on Scrapbook.com



  • Verified Buyer

    a beautiful soft pink shade (03 June 2008)

    I am so in love with these Stickles products! They dry incredibly fast, just like everyone says and the glitter is very fine yet sparkly. The way the nozzle is shaped is so helpful to get into small spaces and to outline & accent.
    I have used this cotton candy color on a lot of projects I've just made recently and I can say it is a very pretty shade. It's not a "fluorescent" shade like it looks in the picture. It's a beautiful soft shimmery baby pink.
    Watch out because Stickles are very addictive, once you use them on one project you want to use them on everything you make! You can't beat the price either here on Scrapbook.com



  • Verified Buyer

    This is a wonderful shade of blue (03 June 2008)

    I am so in love with these Stickles products! They dry incredibly fast, just like everyone says and the glitter is very fine yet sparkly. The way the nozzle is shaped is so helpful to get into small spaces and to outline & accent.
    I have used this baby blue color on a lot of projects I've just made recently and I can say it is a very pretty shade. It's not a "fluorescent" shade like it looks in the picture. It's a beautiful soft shimmery baby blue.
    Watch out because Stickles are very addictive, once you use them on one project you want to use them on everything you make! You can't beat the price either here on Scrapbook.com



  • Verified Buyer

    Stickles are incredible! (03 June 2008)

    I am so in love with these Stickles products! They dry incredibly fast, just like everyone says and the glitter is very fine yet sparkly. The way the nozzle is shaped is so helpful to get into small spaces and to outline & accent.
    I have used this Turquoise color on a lot of projects I've just made recently and I can say it is a very beautiful shade.
    Watch out because Stickles are very addictive, once you use them on one project you want to use them on everything you make! You can't beat the price either here on Scrapbook.com



  • Verified Buyer

    adorable stamp (03 June 2008)

    This little penguin stamp is the cutest thing. I used it to make some thank-you notes for my daughter's birthday gifts. The details on this stamp are really sweet and it looks great highlighted with some Stickles which you can find here at scrapbook. com
    I also plan to make some cute summer layouts with this stamp. A great buy!



  • so cute and useful (10 May 2008)

    I love this little can. Its very convenient and portable and not to mention cute. I find I am much more creative when I don't have a space covered in clutter and trash. I also sometimes use it to hold tools or scraps I went to hold on to for later. A great gift for a scrapbooking friend too.



  • Verified Buyer

    beautiful (05 May 2008)

    These copper alphabets are really pretty and so fun to use. I didn't know how the color would blend with other items but it really adds a lot to a layout. You get 4 sheets in the pack and I love how it includes upper case, lower case, and numbers. Lots of vowels and strong adhesive. Another great product from Heidi Swapp.



  • Verified Buyer

    only white ink that works (03 May 2008)

    The Stazon opaque ink is the only white ink I've found that actually works. Although I wish it was even more vibrant, it shows up best on really dark paper and can even be more enhanced with embossing powder over top. It's a very moist ink and a great value that the refill comes with it. You need a lot of ink to coat the stamp because of the opaqueness so its very convenient to have the refill ready to go. Make sure you read the instructions to moisten the pad correctly. Try it and you'll enjoy using white ink for a change!



  • Verified Buyer

    great scrappers secret (04 August 2007)

    This adhesive pick up square is a great tool. You can use it to clean up the smallest bits or large section of adhesive or glue. For example, I had a whole strip of tape runner that I had to remove and it loosened the whole strip without tearing the patterned paper or leaving a mark. You would have never known I'd made a mistake. I use it weekly and keep it in my "must-have" tool kit. It had lasted me 3 years and it still looks brand new. A very inexpensive time-saver.



  • Love these inkpads (23 July 2007)

    I really love these Nick Bantock inkpads. The colors are so vibrant and true to color when you stamp with them. All the available colors are beautiful (I have 5 different ones) and do not fade or look muted like some other inkpads. They look great in my opinion when used with stamps as well as when "inking" the edges of cardstock. Buy more than one color because they always sell like hotcakes and you will want all the colors once you try them.



  • Fantastic inkpads (23 July 2007)

    I really love these Nick Bantock inkpads. The colors are so vibrant and true to color when you stamp with them. All the available colors are beautiful (I have 5 different ones) and do not fade or look muted like some other inkpads. They look great in my opinion when used with stamps as well as when "inking" the edges of cardstock. Buy more than one color because they always sell like hotcakes and you will want all the colors once you try them.



  • Awesome inkpads (23 July 2007)

    I really love these Nick Bantock inkpads. The colors are so vibrant and true to color when you stamp with them. All the available colors are beautiful (I have 5 different ones) and do not fade or look muted like some other inkpads. They look great in my opinion when used with stamps as well as when "inking" the edges of cardstock. Buy more than one color because they always sell like hotcakes and you will want all the colors once you try them.



  • Great inkpads (23 July 2007)

    I really love these Nick Bantock inkpads. The colors are so vibrant and true to color when you stamp with them. All the available colors are beautiful (I have 5 different ones) and do not fade or look muted like some other inkpads. They look great in my opinion when used with stamps as well as when "inking" the edges of cardstock. Buy more than one color because they always sell like hotcakes and you will want all the colors once you try them.



  • Awesome inkpads (23 July 2007)

    I really love these Nick Bantock inkpads. The colors are so vibrant and true to color when you stamp with them. All the available colors are beautiful (I have 5 different ones) and do not fade or look muted like some other inkpads. They look great in my opinion when used with stamps as well as when "inking" the edges of cardstock. Buy more than one color because they always sell like hotcakes and you will want all the colors once you try them.



  • Love these ink pads (23 July 2007)

    I really love these Nick Bantock inkpads. The colors are so vibrant and true to color when you stamp with them. All the available colors are beautiful (I have 5 different ones) and do not fade or look muted like some other inkpads. They look great in my opinion when used with stamps as well as when "inking" the edges of cardstock. Buy more than one color because they always sell like hotcakes and you will want all the colors once you try them.



  • Verified Buyer

    Favorite corner punch (23 July 2007)

    This is my all time favorite corner punch. It gives a slight rounding to your corners but still makes a great "frame" to the photo, cardstock or embellishment. It is really small and portable too. The trick with this though is to turn it upside down so you can center the corner exactly. Because it is such a small corner that is being removed if you don't view it through the back it can sometimes be off center. I use this punch almost every time I scrapbook.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful collection (19 July 2007)

    The LilyKate Basic grey collection is simply phenomenal. Gorgeous shades and designs that range from pink, lilac, green, yellow and blue. It can easily be adapted for everyday layouts, baby pages, or heritage photos. I was impressed with the range of shades in this kit. Don't think this kit is just for girl layouts. You can also use some of these papers for the boys in your life. There are some beautiful shades of blue, yellow and green that would work wonderfully. The tag set and sticker letter sheet really completes the kit and will help you make gorgeous layouts in no time.
    You will not regret making the choice to buy this great collection.



  • Great punch investment (17 July 2007)

    This punch is so worth the money. First of all, it is actually hard to find so be glad it is now available at scrapbook.com! It is a large corner punch and is perfect to accent any photo, corner of a layout, easy card accent or in paper layering accents. It's wonderful to be able to punch any solid cardstock or pattern paper for the color of photo corner you need. Definitely a must-have and a scrapbooking tool that you will use over and over. I sure do.



  • great font but needs more vowels (14 July 2007)

    I really like these alphabet stickers from American crafts but for some reason there is only 2 e's and 2 u's ? The font is a great adaptable script that can be funky, simple or formal and I like to use it often. Why there would be 3 a's, i's. 4 o's and only 2 of the other vowels is frustrating but I'm glad that numbers are included. Please American Crafts add some more vowels to the Sarah Script stickers! Also I hope Scrapbook.com will add the white color to their inventory as well.



  • Verified Buyer

    Everyone needs Bling (14 July 2007)

    I love this Bazzill Bling cardstock. Just the right amount of shimmer to add pizzaz to your layouts with out being "too much". This cardstock has the usual texture of Bazzill cardstock but with a "glaze" of sparkle and shimmer. I especially like the white Diamond shade. It compliments so many layouts! The Bazzill bling comes in many shades and is worth the extra pennies for the glitz. Try all the shades and color combinations of the Bazzill Bling. You will love them.



  • Must have book (12 July 2007)

    This Becky Higgins Sketches 2 book is my all-time favorite idea book. I am constantly using it. What I like about the book is that it is organized by chapter with the amount of photos that you want to use on a page. So no matter if I want to use 1 or over 15 photos in a 2 page layout, you have lots of ideas for each category. The gorgeous completed layout ideas are in color and in the back of the book, all the sketches are in black and white with no pictures so you can determine which will get your creativity flowing. A great investment that you will use almost every time you scrapbook.



  • Verified Buyer

    Adorable & Great quality rub-ons (11 July 2007)

    The whole Sassafras Lass Serendipity and Scrumptious collections are one of my all time favorite lines I've ever scrapbooked with. The colors are so beautiful and complimentary and the designs just make you want to create something magical and fun. These rub-ons are whimsical yet not too overpowering to your layout and are very easy to apply. The combination of red, pink and blue can be used on boy or girl pages and the colors just pop off the page. Make sure to also get the matching rub-ons in Cotton Candy, the Scrumptious diecut trims and the Scrumptious papers. You will be in love!



  • Verified Buyer

    Scrumptious is definitely scrumptious! (11 July 2007)

    The whole Sassafras Lass Scrumptious collection is one of my all time favorite lines I've ever scrapbooked with. The colors are so beautiful and complimentary and the designs just make you want to create something magical and fun. These journaling blocks, borders and accents are whimsical yet not too overpowering to your layout. The combination of red, pink and blue can be used on boy or girl pages and the colors just pop off the page. Make sure to also get the matching rub-ons in Candied Apple or Cotton Candy and the Scrumptious papers. You will be in love!



  • Verified Buyer

    Best Basic Grey Christmas Collection (11 July 2007)

    In my opinion, this is the best Basic Grey Christmas Collection. Although I do like the Dasher and Fruitcake collections. Blitzen's colors are more vibrant and beautiful. The combination of the blues make it very adaptable for Hanukkah and Winter pages as well. Not every patterned paper has a holiday pattern so it can also be used for an everyday layout. The papers are on heavyweight cardstock weight paper just like you'd expect from Basic Grey. The diecut tag set and letter stickers really compliments the pack and allows for easy journaling for all those holiday layouts. I strongly recommend this collection pack. You won't be disappointed!