Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

PopGoestheLaLa's Reviews

  • Review: Basic Grey - Ambrosia Collection - Glazed Brads

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So pretty! (15 December 2009)

    I just love these brads! They come in two sizes and the bigger ones feature the same patterns as the papers. The smaller ones are solid complimentary colors. These have a really nice shiny look to them and make the perfect embellishments!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Ambrosia Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love BG! (15 December 2009)

    I purchased this paper pack collection because I was scrapping some pictures for a friend and I needed something that wasn't too frilly and happy. The colors and patterns in the Ambrosia line were just perfect! I love the sticker letters, too. The lowercase letters are very elegant.



  • Review: Signo - White Uni-ball Impact Pen

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love it (05 October 2009)

    I hope they never stop making this pen b/c I don't know what I will do! I just ran out of ink in mine and need to buy a new one. I'm thinking of buying more than one just to have extras on hand!! And Scrapbook.com seems to be the only place around that carries this amazing pen! It writes on all colors and on photos. It's perfect but it's not heavy like a paint pen. It writes a bit thicker than a regular pen, though. I just love it and think that every scrapper needs this pen in their stash!



  • Review: American Crafts - Puffy Thickers - City Slicker Letter Stickers - Chit Chat - Grapefruit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    very pretty! (07 July 2009)

    I love the bright color of this pink - it's very vibrant. Perfect for girly layouts or summertime layouts. I should have bought a second package, though, because it only comes with two m's and I used both of them in one try!! These are a bit hard to get out of the package as the material of the stickers (vinyl maybe?) sticks to the plastic wrap. Be careful!



  • Review: American Crafts - Puffy Thickers - City Slicker Letter Stickers -Chit Chat - Tangerine, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    very orange (07 July 2009)

    For some reason, I thought these would be yellower, but they are actually very orangey. I always let the pictures online deceive my eyes. They are still really fun and perfect to use on summer layouts. A bit hard to get out of the package, though, as the material of the stickers sticks to the plastic wrap.



  • Review: American Crafts - Thickers - Vinyl Letter Stickers - Sprinkles - Blue, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very pretty (16 June 2009)

    These are a much deeper blue than the picture on here leads you to believe, but that's okay! I just love their funky shape. They really make a LO fun! Plus they are easy to stick and re-stick if you're like me and often place them wrong on the paper. Oops! But I haven't had trouble getting them to stay stuck. I love American Crafts letters. They are all just too cute!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Buttons - Recess, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great with anything (16 June 2009)

    I bought these buttons without having the coordinating paper products, but I've found that I'm able to mix and match the buttons with lots of other things. The oranges are good for summer LOs and I used some blue, green, and brown buttons on a Father's Day card. The buttons come in a variety of sizes, which is even better because you have options depending on the LO or project you're making!



  • Review: Daisy D's Paper Company - Valentine's Day Collection - Rub-On Transfers - Painted Hearts, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun Hearts (08 June 2009)

    I loved using these hearts on a bridal shower card that I made. They are super easy to rub-on and they are sort of distressed, so they have a rugged quality that works well on layouts or cards for men! They are great colors, too!



  • Review: American Crafts - Remarks - Alphabet Stickers Book - Getty - Black, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very elegant (08 June 2009)

    These sticker letters are very elegant! I'm using them in my wedding scrapbook. I really like that you get a whole bunch of sticker letters in this booklet PLUS you get a variety of sizes! It's a great packet of sticker letters at a good price!



  • Review: American Crafts - Thickers - Vinyl Letter Stickers - Poolside - Powder

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Super Cute! (05 June 2009)

    I recently bought these letters because on the computer screen, they looked like the right shade of blue for use in my wedding scrapbook album. Well, the actual color is a little bit different in real life; it's got more of a greenish tint to it, but they still work just fine. After all, as Stacy and Clinton from What Not to Wear say, it doesn't have to MATCH, it just has to GO.

    Other people had been saying that these vinyl stickers didn't adhere well. I found that they were VERY easy to remove (I stuck them in the wrong place at first and had to redo them) but they weren't falling off the page when I moved it around and lifted it up or anything. So far so good.



  • Review: Scenic Route Paper - 12x12 Chipboard Stencils - Redmond Black, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    crazy for scenic route (02 February 2009)

    I love the shape of these letters and the fact that you can use the letters themselves or the frame in which they pop out. I need to get these in multiple colors! I love anything Scenic Route and would highly recommend investing in these letters. You get a lot of letters for your buck!



  • Review: Hambly Studios - Overlay Transparancy - Screen Prints - Journaling Bits - Black, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    add some spice to your journaling! (02 February 2009)

    I love using the overlays that I've purchased in the past but these black and white journaling overlays are really cool. Most of them offer tons of space for writing whatever you want and the flourishes add a little touch of class to any LO. Plus, they go with any color paper.



  • Review: Scenic Route Paper - Sumner Collection - Die Cuts - Journaling Sumner, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Easy to use journaling shapes (16 December 2008)

    If you buy these fun journaling shapes, do not be intimidated at using them with other papers that are NOT Scenic Route! I managed to match these up with other papers and they work just great! They definitely add some punch to a LO and give plenty of room to jot down a few quick lines. I just love the variety of shapes, especially the arrow.



  • Review: Reminisce - Sound of Music - 12x12 Sticker - Music Journal Sticker

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    These Music Stickers Rock! (09 December 2008)

    First off, these are perfect for layouts revolving around concerts or if you have a musician in your family. I also love how the journaling stickers give you plenty of space to jot down memories. Plus, these are self-adhesive! So no using up extra Zots or photo squares trying to get these to stick. Their black-and-white color means they go with just about everything! Perfect!



  • Review: 7 Gypsies - 97% Complete Tags - Large Assortment

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun Tags (08 December 2008)

    I really like these tags and was surprised at the variety that came in this pack. Like their title, they are 97% finished so if you want more room for writing stuff, these might not be the best bet for you. But they make really cool embellishments and add something fun to a LO. All are cream and black but there are tags for girls, boys, and everything in between. I don't think I'll have a hard time finding uses for all these tags!



  • Review: Teresa Collins - Journal-It Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Ledger Time

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Buy two!! (08 December 2008)

    I am so glad that I bought two of these because both sides are awesome to use! You can write on the lines provided or use the lines and wording as a really cool looking background. They are cream and black, which looks really sophisticated. You can also cut around the bracket page so that it is in actual bracket shape instead of 12x12. I may have to buy more. These are fun to play around with!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Chipboard Rub Ons and Paper Kit - Phoebe, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So great (30 October 2008)

    I have to say, I probably love the rub-ons in this kit more than any of the other products. They can be used on so many different things! There are girly rub-ons, boy rub-ons, love rub-ons, and flowery rub-ons to use as borders or whatever you like. The paper is pretty good, too, as all Basic Grey papers are. I actually used the chipboard letters and put patterned paper on them to make them pop. You could paint and glitter them up, too, if you wanted.



  • Review: Making Memories - 2-for-1 Magnetic Alphabets and Date Stamp Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Easy to use (30 October 2008)

    I've never been much of a stamper, but I love this little kit because it's so easy to use and clean up! I often use it to add the date to LOs, but it comes with different word stamps that are also fun to use. The stamps adhere to the stamper through magnets so you can easily take them off and quickly put a new word stamp (or number stamp or letter stamp) right on! The stamps stay nicely in their little magnetic cases for easy storage.



  • Review: Scenic Route Paper - Collection Packs - Cape Town - The Collection, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I adore SR! (30 October 2008)

    I love Scenic Route papers. I never have a bad thing to say about them and these paper packs are fantastic. The letter stickers come in black and white AND color blocks and they are so modern and fun! I love the paper. It's very versatile from flowers to swirls to stripes!



  • Review: Scenic Route Paper - Cardstock Stickers - Orange Date

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Small but fun (30 October 2008)

    I always like different ways to add journaling. These little boxes are smaller than what I thought but you can get really creative and combine several to make an awesome broken-up journaling look. They also look really great on Halloween LOs (orange!!) if you wanted to write one-word on them with black ink.



  • Review: Doodlebug Designs - Let's Kit Together - Halloween

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Not as much, but still good (30 October 2008)

    I was a little disappointed when I opened the pack and saw there were only two patterned papers and the rest were solid color cardstocks. I had a lot of Halloween LOs to do and I wanted color. I like the assortment of buttons and orange brads and the ribbons are really fun to play around with. The stickers are great, too. But I wish there had been more paper options - maybe substituting the two white sheets of cardstock for two more patterned pages.



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Paper Pack - Wanted

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Not just for cowboys (30 October 2008)

    I initially bought this paper to do a LO on my uncle who is a cowboy (or thinks he is). I wasn't really sure what I was going to do with the rest of the paper as I'm not very "country"-fied. But then I opened the pack and there are lots of cool colors and patterns that aren't necessarily cowpokey. I actually used the papers to make a family LO. The journaling blocks that come with this are really great and give you ample space to write.



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - 12x12 Heart Cardstock - Precious - Pink

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    The Pink Heart! (30 October 2008)

    I bought this not really knowing what I wanted to do with it, but just knowing that I wanted it. My first thought was "Valentine's Day LO" but then I did a Making Strides Against Breast Cancer walk and took some pictures so the pink heart went on my pink LO! It fits just right on a 12x12 page at a slant, but you could also cut it in half or fold it. Very versatile and the pink color is really pretty, like carnation pink.



  • Review: American Crafts - 12x12 Paper - Metropolitan Collection - Sushi Bar, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Versatile (11 February 2008)

    I used this paper with two other coordinating American Crafts papers Cab Fare and Chicago and it worked out really well. I actually used a circle cutter to cut out the circles and use as embellishments with the other paper, that way I could cut back on having too many patterns. Plus, the back side is a solid color so you can use any left-overs of that in the LO! This paper definitely has a metropolitan flare to it, though I'd say more cosmopolitan. I used it in a LO about a party!



  • Review: Scenic Route Paper - Salem Collection - Halloween - Collection Pack - Salem , CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Another SR Winner (30 January 2008)

    I adore this Scenic Route paper. It comes with lots of chipboard embellies, stickers, letter stickers, die-cuts and paper. I was actually surprised at how much paper it came with! What's great about this kit is that it can be used for Halloween LOs, but some of the paper is just spunky and bright and could be used for just about anything! It's very versatile. The letters are awesome and definitely give a spooky vibe.



  • Review: SEI - Park Buddies Collection - Assortment Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Park Buddies Collection will be your buddy! (30 January 2008)

    So I ordered this paper a few weeks ago and when it came in, I was so excited, not only because it smells GREAT (I'm weird, I know) but it is a fantastic kit! It comes with a variety of papers, two different sheets of letters, some iron-on felt embellies (shaped like dogs and fire hydrants, etc.) and 2 die-cut sheets! I immediately set out to create some dog LOs! The great thing is, some of the paper is dog-themed while some of it is not, so you can even use this paper on non-dog-themed LOs! Oh, and I left out the best part - a sheet of felt paper in this gorgeous yellowy color!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Collection Pack - Obscure

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    What Fun!! (18 December 2007)

    So I recently got this collection pack because I wanted some papers that were funky and cool. I can definitely see how these pages would be recommended for people with teens/tweens because even the cut-outs are youthful and "cool." I have no kids and sometimes operate on a teen/tween level, so I've used the papers for concert LOs or to add a psychedelic feel to my LOs. I love the random cut-outs. They put in everything from shoes to a bullhorn and even people! You can get really creative and just let wild!! And there are so many letters in pink and blue shades. I was really impressed with everything this came with.